Ruff Wear Bark’n Boots Grip Trex Dog Shoes

Closeouts. Protect your pooch's paw pads from sharp rocks, snow and hot pavement with Ruff Wear's Bark'n Boots Grip Trex dog shoes. Touch-fasten adjustable straps keep them comfortably secured, and the Vibram® rubber outsole provides a secure grip.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rex from Ohio,Montana on Monday, February 04, 2013
    We use this product for winter time paw protection in Ohio and Montana.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Benny's best friend from Knoxville, TN on Monday, January 07, 2013
    Perfect to protect their little paws from snow/ice and harmful salt. Haven't used them in the summer yet, but I'm sure they will keep her paws from burning on the pavement when walking in the Tennessee heat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Furmom from Putney, VT on Monday, December 24, 2012
    These work beautifully to provide a stable, non-slippery surface for my rescue cat after he had FHO surgery. They stay put after tightening and are light weight enough that he is able to get around easily.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fossil lover from South Bend IN on Saturday, December 15, 2012
    It is obvious that these are remarkably well constructed. I am impressed that they have Vibram soles. The only unknown at this point is whether Enzo will consent to walk in them when there is snow on the ground. We have not yet had any snow here.
  • Reviewed by Sierra Nevada from MN on Sunday, October 21, 2012
    These booties appear to be well made and durable. I measured my 47lb coonhound mixe's feet like the ruff wear website and STP said to do; the width was perfect (my dog is the 2xs widthwise)--BUT the length of the bootie is far to short. Apparently she has very long, narrow feet. None of the reviews out there mentioned the length of the bootie. In fact, they said to trust the width and order that. So, if your dog has compact, round feet and not snowshoe hare feet like mine, you will love these! Wish I could get a pair that would work for her. :(
    • Best Uses: Indoors, Outdoors, Small Dogs
    • Cons: Way Too Short For My Dog
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Skijorbikejor, Multiple Dog Owner
    • Pros: Cute, Good Quality
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Todd from Austin, TX on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    Great product!

    I do have a problem with the shoes flinging off when the dogs are playing hard or chasing each other around the yard.
    • Best Uses: Harsh Weather, Outdoors
    • Cons: Flings Off
    • Describe Yourself: Multiple Dog Owner
    • Pros: Cute, Easy to Put On, Fun, Good Quality
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jenny from newton, nh on Monday, October 15, 2012
    I like the boots because they protect my dogs feet from the harsh objects on the ground but they have fallen off a couple of times during our treks through the woods.
    • Best Uses: Harsh Weather, Outdoors
    • Cons: Falls off easily
    • Describe Yourself: Groomer, Single Dog Owner, Vet Tech
    • Pros: Cute, Fun, Good Quality
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nola's mom from Garland, TX on Monday, September 24, 2012
    This is a wonderful concept, but the shoes kept falling off of our dog, no matter how tight I made the fit. Our dog is quite old with arthritis in her back legs. We have tile floors and laminate floors which she cannot stand up from without traction. I wish these shoes were longer so that they would have fit and stayed on her better.
    • Best Uses: Harsh Weather, Indoors, Outdoors, Traction Indoors
    • Cons: Does not stay on, Too short
    • Describe Yourself: Owner Of Ooold Dog, Single Dog Owner
    • Pros: Cute, Easy to Put On, Good Quality, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phebe's Mom from Albuquerque, NM on Tuesday, July 17, 2012
    Great value and the perfect size (XS) for my Shetland Sheepdog. Now, I can take her herding without worrying that she will tear up her feet on the hard desert terrain.
    • Best Uses: Harsh Weather, Outdoors, Rough Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Agility Competitor, Herding Participant, Single Dog Owner
    • Pros: Easy to Put On, Good Quality, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Merlin's chaufer from Nevada on Sunday, May 27, 2012
    I work outside with my dog and some of the places we go on public lands are covered with broken glass and trash. These boots have a much thicker sole than most other boots and they protect his feet from getting cut on broken glass. It took my dog about 10 minutes to adjust to wearing them and he can walk and run for several hours in them without irritation. The mesh uppers are nicely breathable but they also let in dirt so they do need to taken off and emptied occasionally when working in loose soil. My dog is a Catahoula and size large fits perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Large Dogs, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Single Dog Owner
    • Pros: Easy to Put On, Good Quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.