Ruffwear K-9 Overcoat Dog Coat

Closeouts. Protect your trusted canine from cold temperatures, brambles and burrs with Ruffwear's K-9 Overcoat for dogs.

Average Rating based on 51 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 51 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sharklovers from Seattle on Thursday, March 12, 2015
    We'd initially ordered the size medium for our dog, based on the measurements, but when it arrived, it was way too bog for him. STP made it so easy to do the exchange, it was great! We re-ordered the XS jacket, and it arrived very quickly. This jacket is excellent quality, easy to put on and remove, and also easy to just wipe clean. Keeps our pup warm and dry, as it repels water very nicely.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emkaze from Central California on Monday, January 26, 2015
    I've been a fan of Ruffwear dog coats for about 12 years now. The coats have evolved over time and this 2014 model is no exception. The main difference is that the buckles are not on the outside of the coat. They are a little more trouble to use but they do make sense and are a good upgrade.
    I think these new coats look nicer than the old models as well. Be sure to get the sizing correct, these are running a little larger than the old ones.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Metazz from Sweden on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    Super nice dog coat, fits lovely and keeps the dog warm even when very cold weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol from Cali on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    This is the dog coat that is sold at REi for a lot more $.If I lived in a rainy climate,this would be my ideal coat for our dogs-good shape and coverage,certainly seems like it would keep your pet nice and dry. We needed a coat for the snow,so purchased the Hurtta coats instead which is more like a little doggie parka.. The fabric on these coats is sturdy and durable-much stiffer than the Hurtta coats.If you live where it rains a lot,I would highly recommend this coat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barbara from New York City on Friday, January 09, 2015
    This is the second Ruffwear coat that we've bought. The first 1 had a hood and was similar, but didn't have the lining that this one does. It's perfect in the warmer months for a rainy day. This one has the lining and is better for the winter, but also keeps her dry. The adjustable sides enable you to put another sweater on underneath for those really cold days.
    I have a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel. She's slim, weighing only 12 pounds and the X-small fits her well with good coverage. Another reason she really likes this coat is because there is no velcro. She hates the sound it makes when you remove velcro. You just put it over her head and it has clamps on both sides. There's also a loop on the top for the leash. Our leash is small so we put a key ring through the loop which makes attaching the leash easier.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiking Paige from AL on Saturday, December 20, 2014
    This product fits my Pit Bull well and is rugged enough for my dog to go on long hiking trips wearing it and staying warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dru from Montana on Monday, December 15, 2014
    This coat is light but warm, has reflective stripes and very easy to pull on/off. Quick drying.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kmc from california on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    This coat is nice and seems warm. I originally ordered a medium for my 50lb boxer but it was too big. I returned it and ordered a small which seems to fit better.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SalliSue from Washington on Friday, December 05, 2014
    Ruffwear makes quality coats that fit well and are easy to put on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JO from TX on Monday, December 01, 2014
    We purchased this jacket for our 7 month old Vizsla puppy. It fits her well and we double checked her measurements with Ruffwear's guide to determine the appropriate sizing. It would be better with an adjustable neck and more tapered back however our puppy is skinny so I think she'll grow to fill it out. We currently don't have a problem getting it on and off her and it doesn't bother her. We haven't tried it in rain yet.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 51 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #