Customer Reviews Of:
Ruff Wear Stow'n Go Dog Leash

Closeouts. Ruff Wear's Stow'n Go dog leash provides everything you need for a leisurely stroll; just add your pup! Conveniently sized zip case — perfect for backpacks, purses or glove boxes — stores the leash when not in use, then fastens onto the leash and stores pickup bags (not included) once you head out.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews 3.827586 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff from Las Vegas, NV on Sunday, November 11, 2012
    I bought this because of it's bag and leash holding ability. Unfortunately I didn't realize it can't be used with a normal collar. It has a built in collar that's just not for me.
    • Describe Yourself: Long-time Pet Owner
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Portofinoco from Wilmington, DE on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    I ordered 2 and both came with no clips. How do you then clip onto collar?They clearly show them in picture.
    • Describe Yourself: Long-time Pet Owner
  • Reviewed by Gunner from Madison, WI on Tuesday, April 24, 2012
    I initially bought this leash for the storage case. Most of my walking/running clothes do not have pockets and with a 4 month old Weimaraner mix I always need to have treats on me! The case is perfect - it is not bulky and I hardly notice it there. It's the perfect size to fit treats, house keys, and waste bags. With the zipper it provides easy access.

    What I love even more than the case is the leash itself. It's made of this comfortable, stretchy, durable fabric. I can wrap my hand in it and it will not leave burn marks. The stretch also prevents from a sudden pull when the puppy decides to sprint.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Large breed Puppies, Running
    • Describe Yourself: New Owner
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Attach, Good Grip, Good Length
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carolyn from Hawthorne CA on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    love this lease stows away easily
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Running, Smaller Pets, Training
    • Describe Yourself: Long-time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Attractive, Durable, Easy To Attach, Good Grip, Good Length
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NVH from Thousand Islands area, NY on Friday, February 10, 2012
    It's a leash. Doesn't clasp like I'm used to but once mastered it's fine. Nice having doggie-do bags this handy.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Smaller Pets
    • Pros: Good Grip, Good Length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grams & Papa from Nampa, Idaho on Monday, January 2, 2012
    Your sales people went out of their way to get this for me on time and at an excellent price.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Detaches Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Long-time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Attach, Good Grip, Good Length
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by doglady from PA on Friday, November 11, 2011
    I bought several to hand out as gifts. I find they are quite handy when traveling and I can keep baggies together in one leash/compartment unit. There are times I do not wish to use a flexi-lead and I find this leash combo quite useful, and also stashed with baggies for cleaning up after our dogs.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Larger Pets, Smaller Pets
    • Describe Yourself: Professional Pet Trainer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy To Attach, Good Grip, Good Length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rover from Dog House on Monday, October 31, 2011
    Keep one in car.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Cons: Needs owner on 1 end
    • Describe Yourself: Professional Pet Trainer
    • Pros: Stores well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momma Wolf from State College, PA on Sunday, October 2, 2011
    We bought these on sale, liking the color and the onboard case for bags, house keys, or to roll up the leash and store it when not in use. From the pictures and description, however, I expected a thicker, more durable leash than what we received. We purchased two of them for a large breed puppy we'd adopted from a rescue. He managed with one bite to chomp right through the leash each time. Our older dog, who we also rescued and is the same breed has been using a different leash for two years and it is still going strong. He has never been able to chew through it, not even when he was a pup. I can only recommend this leash for older, small dogs who are past the puppy/chewing stage. It is very light weight and has excellent reflection. Its best use would be for taking a jog at night with your older dog.
    • Best Uses: Night use, Older dogs who don't chew, Smaller Pets
    • Cons: Case dangles awkwardly, Not chew resistant, Too thin
    • Describe Yourself: Long-time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Attractive, Bagskeys case attached, Bright color, Easy To Attach, Highly reflective, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steadibrett from Michigan on Friday, September 16, 2011
    I like the fact that it folds into it's own holder, but it does take some time to do it. I like the poop bag dispenser feature. My wife thinks it's a hassle to fold the leash and return it to the holder, but I think it keeps it nice and neat in one small package instead of tangled on the floor of the car. Great for keeping in glove box.
    • Best Uses: Smaller Pets
    • Cons: Hard to fold into holder
    • Describe Yourself: Long-time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Attractive, Good Grip, Good Length
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3