Ruff Wear dog gear gives active dogs the chance to enjoy the same high performance gear as their human companions. Ruff Wear dog food bowls and Ruff Wear dog packs simplify traveling or hiking with dogs. Ruff Wear dog collars have a variety of styles and designs that are purely for comfort or purely for teaching when you need to control and train your buddy. Ruff Wear dog beds make sure that your pooch is comfortable at home, the road or on the trail. Ruff Wear dog packs are the comfortable way for your dog to carry his or her ... Learn more about Ruff Wear share of the load when adventure calls. Ruff Wear dog packs have plenty of room for all your canine accessories and ensure a fun trip down the trail, through the park or in the car. Ruff Wear dog gear is dedicated to the absolute best quality and design, and extensively tests all their Ruff Wear dog gear for durability, safety and comfort on a variety of different dog breeds. You can choose Ruff Wear performance dog gear with the confidence that each and every Ruff Wear dog product represents dedication to providing Dogs on The Go the best. ... Less
Average Rating based on 608 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 61 »
  • 1-10 of 608 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alias from seattle on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    I got these because the brand makes good products and my dog needed shoes after tearing up her feet on the pavement (she jumps, twists, turns and runs like a crazy girl). After wrapping her feet with medical wrap almost all the way up to her knee and having her get out of that in two minutes flat, I was skeptical that these would stay on. I put them on and tried them out with some light play and the first time one came off in about five minutes. After putting them back on a few times and getting the hang of it, if I strap them on right they stay on for over an hour of really rough play. The only downside is that they do hit her dewclaw, so I cut the front ones down on one side and they work great. Oh, and while her back paws are about 1/2 inch smaller than the front, all four still fit perfect!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maddie the Therapy Dog from Florida on Saturday, July 26, 2014
    My Boston Terrier wears her lovely black fur suit and with her short legs she is pretty low to the ground at 15lbs. Our summer walks became shorter and shorter and even sand retaines the heat! This product is extremely well made!!!! Fits nicely and she loves it. She will even lay down to rest as it covers part of her belly as well. I do rewet it if we are out very long, Washes beautifully! Now I pant and she smiles!
  • Reviewed by Milla from Co on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    This leash feels very light, I repeat - VERY. I think the hook is made out of aluminum. But - I don't know how sturdy it is. I wish there were some guidelines about the weight/size of dogs for which this leash is designed. The padded handle is nice, although the clasp at the end of the padding may feel a bit weird. Overall - good buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KP from Florida on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    Heavy duty collar!! Tag silencer works well!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jami from Wisconsin on Monday, June 16, 2014
    I purchased these due to the good deal and they were very close to my dog's paw size. However, they only stayed on the front feet. They kept falling off the back. These would work if you dogs paws are all the same size. Despite how difficulty they were to get on, after her first few steps they slid right off the back. They are also very noisy when walking and they seemed kind of rough on the inside (which is why they make the socks I guess).
  • Reviewed by michigan from Michigan on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    nice clip at collar easy to open unlike some of the other lobster claw type I have owned, however the adjustable part at the everything is plastic and not of the
    heaviest duty appearance. Not sure I would trust this with a good strong dog. Ruffwear has addressed this in a newer model where that part is now metal.
    probably going to return this one
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ranger Michelle from Arkansas on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    Our dogs seem to enjoy the lightweight fabric of the Ruff Wear Hoopie collar verses the thicker nylon. Love the features; I can attach rabies tag and name tag on separate fasteners. Accurate description listed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Archie from New Mexico on Thursday, June 05, 2014
    I have a young rescue pit who goes through collars like ribbon. We are very active, and when I say "we" I mainly mean "he", and like any young boy he is tough on everything he wears. This collar is sturdily made, tough, and functional. The clasp is very strong, the hardware point is not just decorative - it is tough and practical - and the tag silencer is a great feature. In fact, he gets a little upset when we take it off to clean it or to do some training with a different collar.

    This is a great working, recreational or just plain house and yard collar. Versatile and tough. And it is good looking.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hobokenite from Hoboken,NJ on Saturday, May 31, 2014
    Going handsfree is so much better than holding onto a leash.
    I was afraid I would have less control, but my dog pulls so much less now. She has to pull against my body weight instead of pulling my weeny arms off.
    The spring in the leash gives her some extra exploration but pulls her back to me in no time.
    Ruffwear makes some really high quality product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aj from Duluth, MN on Monday, May 12, 2014
    I was looking for a good quality hands-free lease and this fits the bill. The bungee is great to keep the lease off the ground and gives the pooch a little leeway. The clasps are high quality and feel good. NO complaints whatsoever.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 61 »
  • 1-10 of 608 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;