Ruffwear
Ruffwear 4.256375 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 75
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pine Hiker from Pine, CO on Monday, April 24, 2017
    These are great quality ! Good price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Waysouth from Everglades Florida on Monday, April 17, 2017
    Does not bother my dog at all, carries plenty of his supplies and is lightweight. I would have given it 5 stars if the bags were removable but it is a good pack none the less. My dog is 100 lbs and it fit well.
  • Reviewed by Diana from Phoenix on Sunday, April 16, 2017
    I've tried many, many dog packs and this is by far the best quality !! Wish I had purchased another!!
  • Reviewed by JLieu from Minnesota on Friday, March 24, 2017
    Photo showed an ALL red (indicative of the newer 2017 model).

    However, item received was the red and gray (pre-2017 models) version.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nate from Minnesota on Tuesday, March 21, 2017
    This is really nice pack. It appears to be well built and strong to handle outdoor activities. I ended up returning this pack because the bags are so large and are not removable. If the bags were removable I would have kept this pack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nate from Minnesota on Tuesday, March 21, 2017
    I have not been able to try this leash running yet, but I have used it on walks and it works great. It is a sturdy leash that should last for a long time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Enlightened Redneck from Montana on Friday, March 10, 2017
    This pack is bombproof, which is a good thing since my dog throws bombs at it on a regular basis. Bought a competitor's pack because is was on sale, and a key buckle busted off on about the sixth use. The Approach has been going strong, and is obviously built of tougher stuff. I've got a smaller (60 lb) chocolate lab, and the medium fits just perfect, with enough room to adjust but no slop. Definitely a thumbs up!
  • Reviewed by Savvy Shopper from Southeast USA on Wednesday, March 1, 2017
    I have a 5 lb yorkie and the XXS fits great. I don't enjoy dressing a dog but you will never housebreak a small dog if they are too cold outside. This is a great weight coat for cool weather 40-50 degrees, for long walks. I have a quilted coat for freezing temps and I assume you can layer. Only complaint, my dog wears a harness and I had to put a opening on the back (I heard Ruffwear is correcting this issue). You cannot beat STP prices. I have another small dog poodle mix that couldn't wear this coat in XS or S, the spacing for the legs was too far apart.
  • Reviewed by Ry from Florida on Friday, February 24, 2017
    Just like the previous review I just received my package and it is the older Palisades pack, not the 2017 as pictured. The old pack is great and has trekked many miles with my dog but I was very excited for the new and improved pack. I'm giving this 2 stars only because Ruffwear is an amazing company with fantastic gear. But as for the incorrect description, I will be returning this pack and am very disappointed.
  • Reviewed by Matthew from Pennsylvania on Thursday, February 23, 2017
    First off, this is a great pack for multi-day backpacking with your dog. I was disappointed however upon opening the package that the pictured version is not what is being sold. A previous year's model with a different attachment system mates the harness and saddlebags. It uses plastic clips instead of metal hardware. The color is not the same either. The version received is all black except for the saddlebag pouches themselves. I would have still ordered the pack, but be forewarned, if you're dead set on the fastening system/color pictured, it's not what you're going to receive.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 75
;