Products from Ruffwear are built with the idea that it’s never a good day to leave your four-legged friend at home. Whether your particular adventure requires a Ruffwear harness, a cozy Ruffwear dog coat or another accessory, you’ll know that you’ve increased the level of safety and comfort for your pet in the great outdoors. Everything this company makes, from a simple Ruffwear dog collar to a dog life jacket to dog boots, is thoroughly tested to ensure a functional, comfortable fit for your pooch and a great-looking design. ... Learn more about RuffwearAs dog lovers themselves, the people behind Ruffwear pet products have a true passion for helping customers and their four-legged companions enjoy spending time out in Mother Nature. ... Less
Average Rating based on 614 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 62 »
  • 1-10 of 614 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robert from San Francisco, CA on Friday, October 24, 2014
    We owned many different dog products, but after we found Ruff Wear we stopped buying other brands. Their products are well made, very robust and you can tell that someone actually thought about the dog when designing the product. It might cost a few dollars more to buy Ruff Wear but in the end you will save money because you don't have to replace it as quickly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Justin from PA on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    works as advertised. Lets my 100lb lab have a little more freedom on walks without pulling my arm out of the socket. I like that i can attach the leash around my waist to keep my hands free.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outaboutred from Portsmouth nh on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    I am an avid runner. And love to bring me 85 lb dog. Ruff wear makes a great product. Very we'll thought out. Easily attaches to your waist for hands free running / walking. Great clap easy to engage/ unengage from dog and extremely secure. I fumble with normal flaps in winter when wearing gloves, always seem to need to remove gloves to attach/release from dog his leash has great lobster flaw that is extremely easy to use with thick mittens or gloves
    I love that it also has loop near base of leash to grasp when you need extra control of dog.
    My only recommendation is for ruff wear to add hoop where a light can be attached or add some reflective material for safety
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wanda Marie from Texas Hill Country on Wednesday, October 8, 2014
    I've purchased this particular collar in just about every color for my three dogs - Pit Bull Terrier, Boston Terrier, and French Bulldog - and I love it. My 70 lb Pit Bull Terrier wears a large. My Boston Terrier and French Bulldog, both about 30 lbs each, wear size medium. This Ruff Wear collar is well made, attractive, and sporty. The matching Ruff Wear Roamer leash is a great compliment to this collar as well.Sierra has them at great prices. I've stocked up on colors I already had.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by johnajda from San Mateo, CA on Thursday, October 2, 2014
    I haven't yet used this collar on Rusty, my older Cavalier Spaniel (because I don't take him on walks very often; I usually just let him out the door and he ambles out to the well-landscaped grounds at a leisurely pace & returns the same way), but I can see that this collar is extremely well-designed and constructed and very easy to open and close due to the well-designed "buckle" (which is very ergonomic and the perfect size). Definitely worth the money!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wanda Marie from Texas Hill Country on Monday, September 29, 2014
    I love this leash! I have multiples in 3 colors. It comes in very handy on hikes with my 3 dogs - Pit Bull Terrier, Boston Terrier, and French Bulldog. This leash is great as a hands free leash or just a regular leash. I use it both ways depending on the situation. I own various Ruffwear products and the quality can't be beat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alias from seattle on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    I got these because the brand makes good products and my dog needed shoes after tearing up her feet on the pavement (she jumps, twists, turns and runs like a crazy girl). After wrapping her feet with medical wrap almost all the way up to her knee and having her get out of that in two minutes flat, I was skeptical that these would stay on. I put them on and tried them out with some light play and the first time one came off in about five minutes. After putting them back on a few times and getting the hang of it, if I strap them on right they stay on for over an hour of really rough play. The only downside is that they do hit her dewclaw, so I cut the front ones down on one side and they work great. Oh, and while her back paws are about 1/2 inch smaller than the front, all four still fit perfect!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maddie the Therapy Dog from Florida on Saturday, July 26, 2014
    My Boston Terrier wears her lovely black fur suit and with her short legs she is pretty low to the ground at 15lbs. Our summer walks became shorter and shorter and even sand retaines the heat! This product is extremely well made!!!! Fits nicely and she loves it. She will even lay down to rest as it covers part of her belly as well. I do rewet it if we are out very long, Washes beautifully! Now I pant and she smiles!
  • Reviewed by Caitlyn from Co on Wednesday, July 9, 2014
    This leash feels very light, I repeat - VERY. I think the hook is made out of aluminum. But - I don't know how sturdy it is. I wish there were some guidelines about the weight/size of dogs for which this leash is designed. The padded handle is nice, although the clasp at the end of the padding may feel a bit weird. Overall - good buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KP from Florida on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    Heavy duty collar!! Tag silencer works well!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 62 »
  • 1-10 of 614 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;