Ruffled Shadow Stripe Knit Shirt - Short Sleeve (For Women)

2nds. A fine and dreamy blend of rayon and lyocell, this long knit shirt gets its stylish attitude from the wide ruffled collar that drapes over the short cap sleeves

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by G.G. from Northeast Ohio on Monday, March 18, 2013
    Had watched this for a looonnnng time & finally at bargain price decided to try - I like a longer top to cover hips - this is very soft and comfortable - I don't have a problem with the different fabric on sides - if my daughters say the ruffle is too youthful for me, it will make a fine sleep top!
  • Reviewed by kz from minnesota on Sunday, September 9, 2012
    This is a Banana Republic shirt...so a great bargain. I am a little bottom-heavy, so sometimes have trouble with fit in the hip area but this works perfectly. I ordered a small which is my usual size for shirts and am very pleased. Fun and flirty for going out!!
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Faw from San Ramon CA on Monday, August 6, 2012
    Nice fit. Looks great with jeans or capri's.
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EpiGal from Henderson, NV on Monday, August 6, 2012
    The shirt was a consistent color throughout but it is made from two different fabrics. The fabric of the side panels/ruffle/sleeves has a textured stripe to it, but I don't think that fabric blended well with the front center panel of the shirt, which is a different more shiny fabric. I thought it looked weird.

    Otherwise, it was a nice enough looking and comfortable shirt. The loose tails of the ruffle near the shoulders are a little strange, but that didn't bother me as much as the look of the fabric.

    I returned the shirt.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by musicmom from Minnesota on Sunday, August 5, 2012
    This is a great shirt - so comfortable. The only downfall is the ruffle on the front is very wrinkled and it is hard to iron them out. Otherwise this is a great deal!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chestnut from Marion Station on Thursday, August 2, 2012
    Havent been able to wear it yet.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Me from Anywhere USA on Thursday, July 19, 2012
    My co-worker says it shows off my cleavage well. Not sure if that's a good thing or not, but he meant it as a compliment. If you don't like lower cut shirts, may not be for you. I do wear a tank top underneath it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Work
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bright eyes from Port Hueneme, CA on Monday, July 16, 2012
    I have no cons concerning this top. Royal blue is my favorite color and this is fantastic! Ruffles is a new thing for me. Hav not worn them in years. These are not to fussy or frilly. Quality merchandise, comparable prices and very fast shipping! I've been shopping at this site for several years and will continue to do so.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clothes-Loving Grandma from St. Paul, MN on Sunday, July 15, 2012
    I love the color and comfort of this top. It looks very dressy, yet can be used in a casual manner as well.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by C from NY, NY on Monday, July 2, 2012
    Lightweight, but not see-through. Good for hot summer days.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.