Customer Reviews Of:
Rugged Shark Xpedition Lo Trail Shoes - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. They're no fish out of water -- Rugged Shark's Xpedition Lo trail shoes sink their teeth into any trail, under any condition. Outfitted with a Dintex® waterproof breathable membrane, 200g Thinsulate® insulation and a grippy A/T multidirectional lugged outsole, this trail-hungry pair sees you to the summit in complete comfort.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.454545 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr. Dino from Chesapeake, VA on Thursday, September 6, 2012
    The shoes feel like gloves on my feet. Well made and good fit.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Work Shoe, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Good looking, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sp944 from California on Sunday, August 26, 2012
    These shoes were a nice surprise. I needed a pair of hiking shoes and the price for these was too good to pass up. The surprise was that they were well made, very comfortable, and fit beautifully. And, it didn't hurt that they were good looking. I will look for this brand in the future as long as they wear as well as I believe they will.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lizzie from Palmyra. Va on Thursday, August 16, 2012
    I bought these for my husband. He loves them. They fit well. I can't speak to the comfort, but he said they are very confortable. Hasn't rained so don't know about the waterproof yet. It is a good looking shoe.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sepa from Australia on Monday, August 13, 2012
    Quite chunky and not the most stylish but a good solid hiking shoe, reasonably light weight and great for the price. Very comfortable with a roomy fit, and good traction. Waterproof and warm.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by steelj from Montreal, Canada on Friday, June 22, 2012
    I use them every day and especially when I go on a fishing expedition. I love the fact that where delivered with the shoe laces already on them.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Avid fisherman, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Keeps your feet dry, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Don from Lodi, WI on Monday, June 18, 2012
    These are great shoes. Fit perfectly. I have to save them for cooler weather, because they are too warm for this hot summer.
    • Best Uses: Cooler weather
    • Cons: Haven't worn them alot
    • Describe Yourself: Work Outdoors
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cabo Juan from Salida, CO on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
    Very similar to an excellent Merrill hiking shoe I receive as a gift yet it seems more rugged and so far has proved its equal if not better.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Durable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wheelman from north carolina on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
    Good hiking shoe
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snosbig from Nu Joizee on Tuesday, April 3, 2012
    a bit warm in hot weather but a very sturdy shoe. The insoles are not good & need to be replaced but overall I'm very happy with them
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain
    • Cons: Cheap insole
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Insulatedwater resistant, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dgr from Phillyburbs, PA on Tuesday, March 20, 2012
    Great price; solid feel; fit of left shoe not as good as right, but no big issues so far
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions
    • Pros: Durable, Great Traction
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2