Ruko 8” Double-Sided Sharpening Pen - Diamond 400 Grit

Closeouts. With its convenient retractable design that keeps the diamond rod in the pen-style housing, Ruko's double-sided sharpening pen is ready for use wherever you need it.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Myransky from Phoenix, AZ on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    This is a handy cool tool to take with you when you are traveling/camping and need to sharpen a blade... it's no bigger than a pen and you can take it apart and put it back together very quickly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fisherman 13 from California on Sunday, June 22, 2014
    This is a product that i have been looking for to keep serrated and small blades, while in the field or at work and home. Thanks Ruko.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fisherman 13 from California on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    I like this product very much, it will keep all of my small blades sharp, and it fits in all of my tool kits, also my knife bag, to keep my serrated blades sharp.
    Thanks Ruko
  • Reviewed by Online Shopper Mama from Cerritos on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    I sharpened desk scissors for everyone in the office with this tool!
  • Reviewed by secret agent man from california on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    It might be OK for a very dull knife. It leaves the blade feeling rough. You'll need a finer grit to get a really sharp edge. Might try it on my lawn mower blade.
  • Reviewed by snosbig from Nu Joisey on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    It's a great tool, compact & made of high quality materials
  • Reviewed by old man from Oklahoma on Monday, January 06, 2014
    Happy and suprised it really works quick and easy. Puts a nice edge on a knife in a short time.
    Have gone back and bought 2 more to have them where I need like in the kitchen and in my truck.
    Super product.
  • Reviewed by photophantatic from atlanta on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    Ideal size and efficiency.
  • Reviewed by photojon from Chicago Suburbs on Wednesday, December 04, 2013
    Seems to work OK. Instructions would have been helpful. I stroke the knife edge in what seems the logical way, and it does get sharper. But the coarseness of the grit also leaves scratches on the sides of newly sharpened area. I've never had that problem, just using a fine whetstone. But the portability of this tool will help in keeping it handy when needed.
  • Reviewed by Pine Cone from Western Washington on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    This is a great, easy to carry sharpening tool. One end is tapered down to a point, the other is sort of D-shaped. Tapered end is good for fishhooks and serrated knifes, D-shaped is great for general sharpening. The handle is long enough to give you a good grip. Not a super fine grit, a good compromise for general use. You would still need a pair of Arkansas (soft and hard) for a final sharpening, but this tool is the size of a ball point pen so you can have it with you if you need to.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.