Ryan Michael Linen Pants - Flat Front, Straight Leg (For Women)

Closeouts. Ryan Michael's linen pants draw their inspiration from your favorite pair of jeans. A straight-leg cut with back patch pockets keeps them casual and cool.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Reviewed by J the mom from New Mezico on Monday, April 15, 2013
    They were not true to size. Need to order a size up. I liked the material and the cut.
  • Reviewed by Michelle VM from Texas on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    These pants are very nice quality and fit true to their size. For me, they are flattering. My only complaint is that the description implies they are styled as jeans but the legs are much wider than I expected. The hips fit as jeans do but the legs flare out quite a bit more than jeans. Because of that, they don't work for my casual days running errands but will be worn for occasions that are a little more than casual.
  • Reviewed by TammieD from Chicago on Friday, March 1, 2013
    I love these pants. The size 6 is a tight fit, the size 8 is a perfect fit for me at my current weight. I could stand to loose a few pounds so I am planning to keep the size 6. I don't usually purchase pants online, I am glad I made the choice to do so this time. These pants are perfect for casual Friday at the office, and perfect for a walk on the beach!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by justyna the diver from CO on Friday, February 22, 2013
    Very cool looking pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hipster from Starkville MS on Thursday, September 27, 2012
    Love these pants because they have wide legs and are very feminine looking. The fabric is soft and not too wrinkly for linen. I find it hard to get jeans that fit over my hips but then hug my fairly small waist and these do a pretty good job. The price is unbeatable for good quality versatile pants that you can dress up or down.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shannny from Tucson, AZ on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    The sizes were off. I ordered 2 colors, each a size 8. One pair was too short. The other pair had a good lenghth but was way too tight everywhere else. Good quality fabric if you are lucky enough to get one true to size. I would recommend buying several pair in the same size & the next size up if you really want to find a pair that fits.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Audra from North Fork, CO on Thursday, August 23, 2012
    I get complement on these every time I wear them. Just wish I could get them in all the colors. They run a little small. I usually wear size 8 but the 10 fits great.
    • Pros: Flattering, High Quality, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nashville from Tennessee on Thursday, July 26, 2012
    These Ryan Michael pants are just right. They are not too low on the hips, but they fall well under the belly button. If you plan to order the white ones, you can count on the back pockets to function as camouflage for the panty line. The brown color is just faded enough to look casual and elegant. The pants do not bag, and the western cut keeps the pants from looking sloppy. The fit is snug, but comfortable. Sierra Trading Post got them to me quickly, as usual.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mumsy from Florida on Wednesday, July 11, 2012
    RUn very small thus length pulls up and feels short
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Jen from Triangle area, NC on Friday, May 25, 2012
    I'm very picky about pants.. and I'm writing a review because I LOVE these pants!! I've been searching for pants that are versatile (appropriate for work, but resonate with my preference for casual), have a quality fabric that will hold up, but also a light, natural fabric that's good for very hot weather. These pants are perfect for me, on all those fronts.

    I purchased the white, brown, and blue. The blue looks a bit like jeans from a distance (which is fine with me), but can also function in a more professional setting with the right accessories.

    I like the fit. Sits low on the waist, something I like. Not too low. The leg is more 'boot cut' than straight-leg. In my opinion, the leg is not flared (as another reviewer suggested).

    My only (very minor) gripe is that the back pockets are too small for my taste, and spaced far apart. This can be less-than-flattering on a backside that is less-than-tiny. But, this seems a small price to pay for an otherwise great pair of summer pants.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Back pockets far apart
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Lightweight fabric, Modern fit, Quality fabric, Soft not itchy
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.