Customer Reviews Of:
Sagaform Edge Spice Mill - Small

Closeouts. Spices are fresher and more aromatic when you grind them from scratch, and Sagaform's Edge spice mill is easy to use and clean -- in a sleek Scandanavian design for the modern kitchen.

  • Grinds salt, pepper and herbs
  • CrushGrind® ceramic adjustment wheel lets you decide the fineness or coarseness of your grind
  • Extra silicone ring comes in a different color to help you identify contents before grinding
  • Height: 7-3/4"
  • Diameter: 2-3/8"
  • Weight: 10.6 oz.
  • Material: Wood, composite and aluminum
  • Care: Hand wash
  • Made in USA
  • NOT Dishwasher Safe

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 3.785714 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by LaJollaShores from CA on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    The grinder is brilliant - better than the Sur La Table bought French metal one. Love the ceramic and how fine it will grind. Got the plain wood - that's lovely. The (un)decorative plastic ring that sits between the top of the wood and bottom (where you put in the stuff to grind) is weenie and I took it off. Now there is a thin gap (just an aesthetic problem). Still at this price the grind is worth it totally and I don't really notice the gap...most of the time.
  • Reviewed by Mason from Tennessee on Saturday, September 7, 2013
    I ordered a total of 5 different mills in black - I wanted to get 2 sets of salt and pepper for entertaining - and all but one were scuffed or cracked.
  • Reviewed by Larry the fisherman from Michigan on Friday, April 19, 2013
    I purchased this as a spice mill. In the information guide it said to use course salt to clean. It gave me an idea. I love sea salt. So I put some sea salt in to try it out. Works fantastic! Now I need to order one for pepper & "spices".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtnmom from midwest on Tuesday, November 22, 2011
    Very attractive. The only negative is the white spacer is stretchy and bunches up, but the black spacer is rigid and works great. (These fit in the middle so you can see salt vs. pepper). Otherwise love them!! I bought two!
    • Best Uses: Gifts, Kitchen
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Bright, Durable, Unique
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cook from Sioux Falls, SD on Saturday, November 19, 2011
    This is a gift, so I haven't used it. It looks like it's just what I was looking for.
    • Best Uses: Gifts
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Bright, Durable, Unique
  • Reviewed by Sal Monella from Grand Rapids, Michigan on Friday, November 18, 2011
    This thing will not evenly grind most spices. It will probably do peppercorns. But I wanted it to grind a variety of spices. Whole spice falls through the grinder with the ground spice. It looks pretty poorly made once you figure out how to open the thing, as the directions are worthless. And this thing was supposed to retail for how much?
    • Best Uses: Door knob
    • Cons: Low Quality, Poor construction
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Qulhntr from Broken Arrow,OK on Monday, October 31, 2011
    This is the best mill I've found, especially for grinding salt.Most salt mills use plastic for the grinding wheel as steel will corrode.The ceramic used in these mills is vastly superior and is able to provide a range from very fine to coarse grind.
    • Best Uses: Dining Area, Kitchen
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Ergonomic
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by woolybully from Texas on Monday, October 10, 2011
    grinds well and keeps pepper/salt dry
    • Best Uses: Gifts, Kitchen
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Bright, Durable, Unique
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M from Alaska on Thursday, August 4, 2011
    I was looking for a inexpensive pepper grinder. This fits the bill. It is attractive and interesting to set on the table, too.
    • Best Uses: Kitchen
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Bright, Durable, Unique
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TK from Windy City on Friday, July 22, 2011
    Great little spice mill. Unfortunately, the instructions that came with the mill are useless. Had to fiddle with it for a couple of minutes to figure out how to load peppercorns into the device. The handle is completely out of proportion to the rest of the mill.
    • Best Uses: Kitchen
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Unique
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2