Sage DXL Typhoon Chest Pack

Closeouts. Keep all your fishing essentials close and protected with Sage's DXL Typhoon chest pack. The durable, watertight construction, multiple pockets and fold-down "work bench" ensure everything you need is right at your fingertips.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CHBTINWORKS from Tennessee on Friday, May 23, 2014
    The Pros: The chest pack is made of high quality material and comfortable to wear while fishing. I have discarded the chest strap and sling it under my arm until I need to get into it. I also really like the magnet closer and tool holders. The fly patch really holds on the fly. The cons: The biggest con is that I find it a little small. I have a small dry fly box and medium multipurpose fly box that barely fit. The through tippet, knife, fly dressing, and strike indicator and it is hard to keep organized. I also find the “fold down work bench of limited use and I am considering removing it to create more space for essentials. I am going pare down my kit to fit and be happy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frambo from Florida on Monday, April 28, 2014
    Purchased for my son and liked it so much I ordered one for myself. The local shop sells the for way more. Zipper is a little hard to pull but is very secure.
  • Reviewed by C.R from Utah on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    This small chest pack works perfectly for what I intended to use it for. That is, as a small day pack holding only the bare essentials. This is NOT the pack you want if your goal is to carry all the gear you own. I use this to carry one micro fly box, some tippet, float ant, leader, indicators and my forceps and nippers.
  • Reviewed by Cheap, but Still Hiking. from New Mexico on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Its just too small, if the pack was just two inches larger, height and width, I would have kept it. Material is stiff, making the zippers hard to open. Neck and chest straps are adequate. I wanted a simple pack for one box of saltwater flies, leader, and maybe a few other items. For the asking price, I know I can find a better product.
  • Reviewed by bsw330 from TN on Monday, December 30, 2013
    I really wanted to like this little pack, hoping it would work for a minimalist setup for tenkara fishing. It appears to be well-constructed but not that well-thought out. Zippers are stiff and hard to operate, access to main compartment and flip-down workstation is awkward, a number of little things that didn't work well ergonomically. Surprising as the larger bags in this line have gotten good reviews, but this one just feels like they didn't have enough actual anglers test it out. Seems like a piece of gear I would be fighting with on the stream. Returned it, and my search continues...
  • Reviewed by frankie from California on Wednesday, October 02, 2013
    Well designed, easy to use and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by MrFisheye from Seattle on Sunday, April 14, 2013
    This is just perfect for me, I wanted some small and light, easy carry and color blends in well with spooky fish.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by no nickname from denver, co on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    The chest pack is too small for fly boxes, tippet, floatant, etc.. There is little, if any, space for accessories (nippers, forceps, etc..). The interior pouches are small and hard to access. Overall, the pack is stiff and clunky.||I ended up returning the pack.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.