Sage Guide Fishing Shirt - UPF 30, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Storage, sun protection and ventilation -- three essentials for a good fishing shirt, and three things you'll find in Sage's Guide shirt!

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flyguy from Cody, WY on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    Sage is a top brand, but this fishing shirt was cut about 2 inches short on the length.

    I am aware that most fishing shirts are designed to be worn tucked out. However, all my other fishing shirts are long enough that you can tuck them in if desired, giving you just a bit nicer look should the occasion warrant. In addition, cut this short, the shirt tends to ride up above your belt when you bend over. Something I don't care for.

    Sage cut corners with this shirt by skimping on the fabric length. To me it was a big mistake and detracts from the otherwise quality Sage brand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by idahochukar from Boise, ID on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
    fly fishing, hiking, general casual wear in the hot summer
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Fly Fishing
    • Cons: To new to know
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob the Fisherman from Canada on Monday, July 23, 2012
    Great shirt but sized a bit small. I'm 6'2" and 230lbs and normally buy XL. This shirt looks great but I found it tight across the shoulders and a bit short- I'm used to buying Columbia shirts that are XL and this shirt is small compared to Columbia sizing.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Fly Fishing, Freshwater Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bone Bro from Canada on Tuesday, May 08, 2012
    SAGE is Good sh#@
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Fly Fishing, Freshwater Fishing, Saltwater Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Uncle Gadget from Cleveland,Oh on Wednesday, March 28, 2012
    Fly fishing
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Red Blooded American from Friendswood, TX on Tuesday, August 30, 2011
    For the price its tough to beat. Actually, in spite of the price its tough to beat! I wore it fishing in the surf of the Texas Gulf Coast shortly after I got it. It was comfortable, and it dried VERY quickly. The color is good and it was functional as I used some of the pockets for plastics (lures) that I was using.

    Thanks for a great shirt at a great price.

    John 10:10
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, fishing, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Sleeves just a tad long
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hazmatt from Seattle on Tuesday, August 16, 2011
    I haven't purchased any Sage clothing previously. I am a big Ex-Offico and Simms fan. These shirts certainly fit the bill for fishing.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by opinionated hiker from Candian Rockies on Monday, July 25, 2011
    It's difficult to find a longs-leeve, button-down shirt that's ideal for hiking. My definition of ideal: weighs little, protects against sunburn, fends off bugs, blocks light wind, dries quickly, and is a bright, interesting color so it looks good in photographs for the guidebooks we write and publish. This shirt meets all those requirements.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crossbike from Clarkston, WA on Friday, July 08, 2011
    I purchased a different color at a Sierra Trading Outlet. I liked it so much I purchased this one too!

    Great shirt for any situation
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from minnesota on Monday, July 04, 2011
    hot weather fishing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.