Sage Transfer Pants - UPF 30+ (For Men)

Closeouts. Sage's Transfer pants are made from a quick-drying nylon blend and feature roll-up snaps so next time you have to get in the water to land a whopper you'll be prepared.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Be missouri from Missouri on Friday, September 05, 2014
    38 " waist on a really good day and low rise to boot. Nicely made except for the wretched size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dip from Minneapolis, MN on Monday, June 16, 2014
    I purchased these pants for a Boundary Waters Canoe Trip this past weekend. I was constantly in and out of the water, and (uynfortunately) experienced a lot of rain during the trip. As a result, I was able to see how quickly and effectively the pants dry. The pants did not dry as quickly as I wanted them too. And by that I mean as quickly as my primary pants from Colombia. The quality and fit of the pants was great, although the waist was tighter than I expected. I have a 30 inch waist and ordered the small. The roll snaps feature is great, and the pants kept my legs pretty warm in 50-60 degree weather. Overall, I would recommend them for fishing, but not recommend them if you plan to be in and out of water or in the rain all day. For the price ($25-30), they were a great bargain and will definitely serve as a back up to my colombia pants on future boundary waters trips.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kwaker from YYZ on Friday, May 02, 2014
    The waist is disproportionately small compared with the rest of the pant. My size S pair measured 15" along the waistband ... good for someone with a max 30" waist.
    I have a measured 32" waist and so I got some major muffin-top action when I buttoned them up. Interestingly however, the seat and thigh area fit like what a normal S would. I imagine that an M would fit fine in the waist but would be much to billowy elsewhere.
    Overall, I like the material and features of the pant and so I will keep them and have the waist altered to fit me better.
  • Reviewed by partybrett from CC TX on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    These pants are very nice, but I wear a size 35 waist, some pants 34 fits best, some 36 waist fits best, I struggled because everyone is complaining about sizing being way wrong, I debated getting the XL, but ended up getting the Large it is a tight fit but liveable, but definately not a 36"to 38" as the size chart indicates. I f I was a tight 36" waist they probably would be to tight & would recomend the XL in that situation, do keep in mind they are stretchy also.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by carriskis from UT on Saturday, April 19, 2014
    True to size, comfortable. These pants were a great price and they fit my husband great. He is going to use them for travel, hiking and he even wears them to work on occasion.
  • Reviewed by Eeob from Utah on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    My husband should take a small based on the generic size guide and we got these pants in spite of the other reviews saying they ran small because he falls at the low end of the listed waist measurements for size small. These were still too small for him -he could fasten them, but barely and they pulled at the front button quite visibly. Everything else fit perfectly and they seemed like they would hold up well.
  • Reviewed by Ol' man from Washington on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    First time I ever got xl that wasn't xl. I'm going to keep them because my diet will allow me to wear them eventually.
  • Reviewed by GreyFox from Michiana on Sunday, January 05, 2014
    These pants fit 2 to 4 inches small. Nice pants though.
  • Reviewed by carpfly tier from Kansas on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    These pants are well made, look nice, and function well. I ordered a two ex large (46 waist) and they are just a little snug but still very wearable.
  • Reviewed by Brass from New York on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    First of all, I didn't buy these pants to have them on out on the wilderness (although I might do it). Instead, I got them to hike on my New York City urban setting; therefore, my statement above: "the hot pants"; and certainly, I'd never ever get this kind of feedback out there on the trails, my girlfriend loves the way it shape my body, also, two of my buddies have already ordered theirs (I hope they choose a different color).
    Crouching, stretching, striding... You name it. All sort of physical moves are possible in them. They are very, very light and malleable, not to mention how smooth they feel to the touch and to my legs themselves.
    Just remember, these are Summer, Spring and early Fall kind of pants, they won't hold out the cold or keep you warm.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.