Sage Vantage 2-Piece Rod and Reel Combo Case

Closeouts. Travel and store your 2-piece rod and reel in Sage's Vantage combo case, made of extremely durable Cordura® nylon with a strong PVC tube and padded reel case.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jbbergan from Montana on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    If it'll fit your rod, it'll be great. Just make sure - it's kind of an odd size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Ar on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    Got price couldnt pass up! Solid case fits my fly rod like glove. Now will get one for spinning rods!
  • Reviewed by Jafo88 from Oregon on Tuesday, April 1, 2014
    I like this rod case. The rod slides easily into the case and is long enough for a 9' rod (if you get the 9' version). It's inexpensive. It would be great to have a shoulder strap, but for the price, I am not complaining.
  • Reviewed by George from Los Angeles on Monday, February 3, 2014
    Shipping from Sierra Trading Post arrived on time and in good condition. The Sage Combo case is OK. It protects my rod and reel as designed but it is really tight fighting inside the case. I need to juggle and shift both rod and reel around to make sure that they fit in the case. Hence the 3-Star rating for ease of use and a 5-Star rating for protection.
  • Reviewed by Fred of Lyons from Lyons, CO on Monday, December 30, 2013
    This is a solid piece of gear. It should be a good and convenient way of storing and transporting my fly rod.
  • Reviewed by Windriver from Seattle on Monday, November 4, 2013
    Good quality rod case. Excellent value for the money.
  • Reviewed by A river runs through it from Gallatin Canyon on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    What is there to say. It was as described. It is a rod case that is sized to fit a 9 ft rod. I would have like a different color, but for the $$ I don't mind this one bit. One nice thing is that the liner down the tube is divided into two sections so that you can separate the tip and base of the rod within the tube.
  • Reviewed by Mike A from Cali on Sunday, October 6, 2013
    This case is exactly what I was looking for
  • Reviewed by Chris from Washington on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    The case cover is nicely sewn and it is padded better than many cases I have seen. I have had two DB Dun cases for about 20 years that have held up well. The DB Dun is no longer available. The Sage case is not as well padded and has lighter weight cover and zipper. Also the zipper closes at the very end of the case which means if it is not virtually 100% closed a fragile rod tip may slip out of the case. I prefer the zipper closing toward the center of the rod case to ensure the rod cannot work its way out of the case and possibly get broken. But I needed a case for a new rod and reel and the price was very good for this case. Because I was able to get this case on sale for $20 from Sierra Trading Post I am giving it 4 stars for very good value. Although it does not have all the merits that I like of the DB Dun cases it is available and still provides a lot of protection.
  • Reviewed by Gofish from Norhtern Ca. on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
    It was a perfect for a 9' two piece rod. There is a hard plastic end cap, is well made and padded with a zipper side pocket. Should last for years.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.