Customer Reviews Of:
Salewa Firetail Hiking Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. The lightweight, trail-runner design of Salewa's Firetail hiking shoes melds a sturdy, protective upper with the features you'd look for in a climbing shoe.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PublicDisplayName from Rural Nevada on Wednesday, June 24, 2015
    The insole needs a little more arch support for me and the heel digs a little while driving. Nothing that can't be fixed with some extra padding and wear-in. The lace system took a little getting used to, but now there is no heel-lift that I get in most other shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by oxford from wi on Friday, February 6, 2015
    Great product by Salewa! I work outside so the comfort, protection and gortex are things that i look for in a long lasting footwear product. I will continue to support this brand. They do shoes right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by love to save from nh on Monday, February 2, 2015
    great fit, true to size, very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of twins 1655 from Colorado on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    I liked the shoe alot. Nice color, nice design, but the fit wasn't great. I have a narrow foot, so I thought I'd give it a try even after seeing some reviews talking about the fit being too narrow. Unfortunately, the toe box is just too narrow. I sent them back.
  • Reviewed by Jeff in LA from Los Angeles on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    I'll say it. She's more into fashion than the outdoors, BUT these are so cool that they got her out on the trail again, and there has been no stopping her. She loves them. They look great, and work even better. Form and function. Sizing was not an issue.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by weekend hiker from Auburn CA on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    These shoes appeared well-made and I liked the appearance. I really hoped they would fit well. Alas, that was not the case. The toe box seemed too small. I thought about going a half size larger but didn't really think that would help, so I had to return them.
  • Reviewed by Blue Ridge Hiker from North Carolina on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    Liked the look of these shoes but they narrow to a pointy end like I've noticed all Salewa shoes do so if your foot is not that shape, then they probably aren't going to be comfortable
  • Reviewed by stones2cut from seattle on Monday, December 31, 2012
    I ordered size 11. The shoes are substantially - nearly an inch - longer than either my Montrail approach shoes or my New Balance running shoes, both of which are size 11.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dirtbag Wannabe from Santa Barbara, CA on Saturday, October 27, 2012
    Got these as a gift for my girlfriend and I was pleasantly pleased when I pulled them out of the box. The design is rugged yet stylish with great colors. They are quite stiff which is great for approach shoes, and the rubber is in all the right spots. I cannot wait for my girlfriend to see these!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Day hikes, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Great Traction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by guenthej from Berkeley, CA on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    European sizing appears to be the most accurate on the shoes that I've bought recently.

    Be sure to ask for the EU size before buying shoes online!

    My girlfriend wears a 40.5. These shoes were marked as US women's 9.5, which should correspond to EU 40.5, but the actual EU size printed on the shoes was 41, which is too large.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2