Customer Reviews Of:
Salewa Mountain Trainer Hiking Shoes - Suede (For Women)

Closeouts. Salewa's Mountain Trainer hiking shoes bite into the trail with a super-sturdy lugged Vibram® outsole and keep you steady and supported even when the terrain is uneven and rocky.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews 4.684210 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandra from Washington on Friday, February 26, 2016
    If I had read the other reviews and ordered one full size smaller to begin with I wouldnt have had any problem! They are a solid, good looking hiker that fits my wide foot well. i havent had them in wet situations yet, but they are great on the trail.
  • Reviewed by Cat from Seattle on Tuesday, February 23, 2016
    Well constructed, rather heavy trail shoes that seem like they would last for longer than most. Almost more like hiking boots but with no ankle support. But too wide for my heel - too much slipping - and too stiff to get tight enough. I offered them to a friend with wider feet than mine but still too much heel slippage. So they were returned.
  • Reviewed by KK from PA Wilds on Wednesday, January 27, 2016
    What a beautiful, beautiful shoe. With my narrow heel, I was unable to keep them because my heel was moving too much. Fit is true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PA birdladey from Pennsylvania on Monday, December 7, 2015
    These are a very nice hiker. It's European sizing which I find is a little roomier in the width so the heel wants to slide a little if I don't pull the lace quite tight. But, when laces are adjusted they offer great fit and support. I have been able to wear them with the removable innersole that is provided rather than my orthotic so the support is really THAT good.
    I've worn them on the road and on the trail and they are good for both.
    No break-in time needed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runs with scissors from Cloudland, Ga. on Saturday, October 24, 2015
    I love these shoes! Liked how they looked and read great reviews, so gave them a shot.
    I have not been disappointed.
    I wore them all day, right out of the box and every day since.
    I have an achilles heel problem, so looking for something that would give me some relief in that area.
    These shoes fit the bill.
    I would highly recommend.
    Fit was true to size and perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Up on a hill from California on Thursday, June 4, 2015
    These shoes are very well built, sturdy, and above all, comfortable. Seems like they will last a long time. The only downside is the weight but, I am wlling to sacrifice a little added weight for shoes that will last a long time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hibernator from Epsom, NH on Monday, June 1, 2015
    Love the workmanship and quality. It just didn't feel right on my feet With regret I returned it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nichless from The High Country NC on Wednesday, May 13, 2015
    Got these shoes as hikers for my wife. Heard great things about Salewa and it was all true. Very comfortable (right out of the box) and durable shoe that looks as good as it works. She loves them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by love to save from nh on Monday, February 2, 2015
    great fit. true to size. very comfortable. good support,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by I stop for shoes from Oakland, CA on Sunday, October 26, 2014
    These are not office shoes or running shoes. They are great for hiking at a determined pace over varied terrain. The footbed provides amazing support and stability, and the sole is grippy enough for boulder hopping. I'm looking forward to many long hikes with these shoes. (note: the removable sole insert is actually two pieces, sandwiched together with velcro, which allows you to customize the shoe for bulkier socks. Nice touch.)
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2