Salewa Mountain Trainer Hiking Shoes - Suede (For Women)

Closeouts. Salewa's Mountain Trainer hiking shoes bite into the trail with a super-sturdy lugged Vibram® outsole and keep you steady and supported even when the terrain is uneven and rocky.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiketastic from California on Thursday, June 04, 2015
    These shoes are very well built, sturdy, and above all, comfortable. Seems like they will last a long time. The only downside is the weight but, I am wlling to sacrifice a little added weight for shoes that will last a long time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gram the walker from Epsom, NH on Monday, June 01, 2015
    Love the workmanship and quality. It just didn't feel right on my feet With regret I returned it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nichless from The High Country NC on Wednesday, May 13, 2015
    Got these shoes as hikers for my wife. Heard great things about Salewa and it was all true. Very comfortable (right out of the box) and durable shoe that looks as good as it works. She loves them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by love my shoesl from nh on Monday, February 02, 2015
    great fit. true to size. very comfortable. good support,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by I stop for shoes from Oakland, CA on Sunday, October 26, 2014
    These are not office shoes or running shoes. They are great for hiking at a determined pace over varied terrain. The footbed provides amazing support and stability, and the sole is grippy enough for boulder hopping. I'm looking forward to many long hikes with these shoes. (note: the removable sole insert is actually two pieces, sandwiched together with velcro, which allows you to customize the shoe for bulkier socks. Nice touch.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Picky Shopper from Cali on Friday, July 11, 2014
    Perfect, fit is true to size. Quality and support are excellent. Super comfy right out of the box, no break in time required. I use them as work shoes, ten hours per day standing and walking, and my feet don't ever hurt anymore. No need to wear orthotics, they didn't help with the foot pain anyways. I plan to buy another pair as a backup.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TLH from NC on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    Comfortable and great for outdoors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by still seeking from MA on Saturday, June 21, 2014
    These shoes are well made and probably great for some people's feet. In my case I found them insufficiently supportive and the heel slipped.
  • Reviewed by I love mountains from North Idaho on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    Excellent quality and great fit! I love these shoes. I've been wearing them almost every day since I got them (over a month ago now) and they still look brand new. Great for multi-use and any demand you can put to these shoes (mt biking, hiking, scrambling, and so on).
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cold weather, Day hikes, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Meow from Abq nm on Thursday, September 27, 2012
    Great looking shoe with outstanding sole. Materials are high high quality.
    I would have exchanged for half size smaller if it had been available.
    Definitely designed for hiking.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cold weather
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #