Salewa Mountain Trainer Hiking Shoes - Suede (For Women)

Closeouts. Salewa's Mountain Trainer hiking shoes bite into the trail with a super-sturdy lugged Vibram® outsole and keep you steady and supported even when the terrain is uneven and rocky.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by love my shoesl from nh on Monday, February 2, 2015
    great fit. true to size. very comfortable. good support,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by I stop for shoes from Oakland, CA on Sunday, October 26, 2014
    These are not office shoes or running shoes. They are great for hiking at a determined pace over varied terrain. The footbed provides amazing support and stability, and the sole is grippy enough for boulder hopping. I'm looking forward to many long hikes with these shoes. (note: the removable sole insert is actually two pieces, sandwiched together with velcro, which allows you to customize the shoe for bulkier socks. Nice touch.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Picky Shopper from Cali on Friday, July 11, 2014
    Perfect, fit is true to size. Quality and support are excellent. Super comfy right out of the box, no break in time required. I use them as work shoes, ten hours per day standing and walking, and my feet don't ever hurt anymore. No need to wear orthotics, they didn't help with the foot pain anyways. I plan to buy another pair as a backup.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TLH from NC on Wednesday, July 9, 2014
    Comfortable and great for outdoors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by still seeking from MA on Saturday, June 21, 2014
    These shoes are well made and probably great for some people's feet. In my case I found them insufficiently supportive and the heel slipped.
  • Reviewed by I love mountains from North Idaho on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    Excellent quality and great fit! I love these shoes. I've been wearing them almost every day since I got them (over a month ago now) and they still look brand new. Great for multi-use and any demand you can put to these shoes (mt biking, hiking, scrambling, and so on).
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cold weather, Day hikes, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Meow from Abq nm on Thursday, September 27, 2012
    Great looking shoe with outstanding sole. Materials are high high quality.
    I would have exchanged for half size smaller if it had been available.
    Definitely designed for hiking.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cold weather
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pnut from pa on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
    Nice hiking shoe, but too heavy for everyday. I was looking for everyday, so I sent them back. Stylish though.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cosmos from Sausalito, ca on Thursday, July 19, 2012
    25 mile backpack, weeks of climbing and going strong- love them- great tread, excellent approach shoes
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Day hikes
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Babe from Thousand Oaks, CA on Thursday, June 14, 2012
    Good hiking shoe for the casual/recreational hiker. Light weight for a hiking shoe. Like the overall stability and support of this hiking shoe. I normally wear orthotics in my shoes due to foot issues and so far I have no issues with these shoes.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, I Use for Hiking Only
    • Cons: Have not found a con yet
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfort out of the box, Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Pronation Control, Realtively no break in, Relatively attractive, Sturdy
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #