Salewa Wildfire Gore-Tex® Trail Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. A precise, customizable fit, antimicrobial Multi-Fit footbed, and climbing-style lacing make Salewa's Wildfire Gore-Tex® trail shoes an unbeatable choice for climbing and approach.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews 4.619047 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim from Ohio on Tuesday, July 14, 2015
    These shoes fit my feet very well. They're really comfortable and they give me enough support to keep my feet from hurting.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chaigirl from New Mexico on Wednesday, May 27, 2015
    I successfully rehabbed for plantar fasciitis about a year and a half ago, and since then I have been very careful about the shoes that I wear. They must offer good support and fit securely to my foot. I hike on loose, broken rock trails in the mountains and encounter the occasional slippery wet rock. I have worn a women's 8.5 medium in almost every shoe that I have bought in the past 35 years. I am 67 and am more protective of my body than when I was younger, so I don't want to fall.

    I ordered these Salewas in an 8.5 and they fit perfectly with the insoles for medium feet. They come with two sets of insoles so that you can adjust the fit of the shoe. They fit my foot securely: no slog, no rotation, just a solid and comfortable security. As one reviewer mentioned, they feel a bit stiff at first, but I quickly adjusted and found them remarkably comfortable and mid-weight (13.85 oz. each shoe). Whether trail hiking or walking on pavement, these shoes have fit without rubbing or breaking-in. I put them on and then forgot about them. For me, that is the perfect shoe.
  • Reviewed by Vicky from Delware on Saturday, May 23, 2015
    i am very disappointed that the shoes are not waterproof when i wear it during rainy day. my socks got wet. i think the quality control is bad. very very unhappy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emma from Connecticut on Tuesday, April 28, 2015
    These shoes offer two sizes of orthopedic insoles off the bat - they're easy to insert and change!

    Truly waterproof- have walked through plenty of watercrossings with nothing getting in.

    Fits true to size but seems to need nice, taught laces - got some blisters on 10+ mile hikes due to foot wiggle room, can be prevented with extra padding. The soles themselves are thick and durable, and offer good shock absorption for running or walking over rocks. Vibram works well for traction as always, still cannot compare to approach shoes/stealth rubber for rock.

    Great to get on sale if you need a good early-spring muck-running shoe! Great service from sierra trading post as always.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carolina Jane from South Carolina on Tuesday, March 31, 2015
    Sharper looking than most hiking shoes, making them great for travel hiking. Comfortable from the start, even though a little stiff when new. Have different insole options for narrow and medium fit which is a real plus for those like me with narrower feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JAM, recreational hiker from New York on Sunday, March 29, 2015
    Fits well. True to size. Looks great. Well made. Initially, I was worried when other websites described it as an approach and climbing shoe, rather than a trail shoe (Sierra's description). I am not knowledgeable enough to really understand the difference. Anyway, it's just fine and it keeps my feet warm and dry, so sometimes I wear it just running around doing errands in suburbia.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DV from USA on Monday, March 23, 2015
    True to size, up a half for thicker socks, light weight and LOVE the included wide foodbed extra insole. Great traction and superior quality. Solid shoe, exceptional quality and love the STP price!!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MCO from Colorado on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    I've been a solid 9B in any shoe all my adult life - these shoes fit true to size. Have only worn them on one 8-mile hike of mixed terrain/conditions but they were comfortable right out of the box. The shoes tread did well on rocky dry trail and mud, did not do so well in some unexpected snow/ice on some sections of the trail but they don't claim to be for those kind of situations. Slipping on Winter trax fixed that… The shoes did keep my feet dry through the slushy snow, however, which I was glad of.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Take a Hike from Michigan on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    Very comfortable with good arch support, super cool styling and totally waterproof.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by imom7 from Salt Lake City on Friday, February 13, 2015
    Walked 5 miles along the streets of Washington, DC the day after I received these. My feet stayed happy the whole day-no blisters. No aches. Great shoes, comfortable, and waterproof.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews