• Sort by:
  • 1 ... 22
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rob from Upstate New York on Tuesday, December 6, 2016
    I took these boots out for a trail run to break them in.
    They fit great, were completely waterproof, and felt realatively light.
    Haven't put cramps on them yet to see how that goes, but I did kick some steps in some steep dirt and they toed like a champ.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MCHay from Idaho on Saturday, November 19, 2016
    Pros are that they were comfortable out of the box and very light weight. Cons are they Squeek and click very loudly when walking. I'm assuming it's from the adjustable sole. I would rate it a 5 star if it weren't for the clicks and Squeek's q
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AJ from Virginia on Wednesday, November 2, 2016
    Fits perfect, gives great support. For this price its the best boot on the market. I would even recommend this for people who do moderate hiking that has various terrains.
  • Reviewed by Don Joe from Wilmington,NC on Monday, September 26, 2016
    This shoe is not a simple hiking shoe. If that's what your looking for you need to look elsewhere. This fits in-between a straight up approach climbing shoe and a hiking shoe. It's designed for scrambling rocky terrain, bouldering,etc. It looks really cool which is why I bought them but they are more technical than I need. I'm sure they're great for they're intended use but I would have been happier with something geared more toward an average hiking shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dplex from Lexington KY on Monday, September 12, 2016
    These are comfortable and fit well; the draw string/chord system works well for my narrow feet. I like the quality of these and my one other pair of Salewa shoes. The convertible shoe/clog may seem a little gimmicky but it works pretty well. Not sure why STP is billing these as water shoes; Salewa's website describes these as a light-weight approach shoe and sandal, and makes no mention of water. Either way, I like'em.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Garden from NC on Sunday, July 31, 2016
    I'm so impressed with the construction of this shoe, absolutely worth the price. The colors are nice. Thank goodness for the insole system because the first time I wore them, the tongue, where it joins the shoe at the base of my toes, would dig into the top of the foot. I took the front part of the insole off and wore them on a brisk walk for an hour and the tongue loosened up considerably. I will leave the front off the insole for now to give the front of my foot and toes more room, but as the shoes break in and the materials loosen up, will put it back in because I need the padding under the fall of my foot. A little more complicated that what I expected, but I think in the long run, they will turn out to be long wearing and supportive shoes for the type of hiking I do.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rather Bike Than Hike from Utah on Saturday, July 23, 2016
    Great shoes that feel well-worn and broken-in right out of the box. The fit is true to size, and does not run small which was important to me for a hiker; didn't want toes jammed into the ends of the shoe. Used these right after I received them on a 4-day trip with one long 15-mile day and had great results. No signs of blisters, and the sole gives very good support on uneven terrain.
  • Reviewed by Thepubliclauren from Wisconsin on Friday, July 22, 2016
    Strange fit. Despite reading other reviews and feedback, I wanted these to work quite badly. They don't. I ordered a 7, normally wearing a 8.5 or 9, they were still to long and strangely proportioned. Very sturdy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cedars from Louisiana on Friday, July 22, 2016
    I agree with other reviewers that these run long. I ordered a half size smaller than usual and there is still extra room in the toe box, which is fine with me. The lacing system allows nice adjustment of width, so this is not a problem. I wish they had more arch support. I am using the most supportive option for the multi-fit footbed but will need to add another insole for the arch support I want. Overall these are a nice quality shoe for a reasonable price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Salewa approch GTX shoes from Los Angeles on Monday, July 11, 2016
    Amazing quality! It is so light as a feather!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 22
;