Salewa has been dedicated to mountaineering and outdoor sports for more than 75 years. Salewa is an outdoor industry innovator, developing outstanding hiking boots, mountaineering boots and approach shoes for athletes who demand the best out of their technical gear. Salewa mountaineering boots and hiking boots are among some of the highest quality in the world, and Salewa approach shoes and hiking shoes provide the ultimate in versatility. Beyond gear, Salewa is committed to being a sustainable, socially responsible company, focused on conserv ... Learn more about Salewaing the environment for future generations to enjoy. Shop Salewa today, and you’ll see the difference quality craftsmanship makes. ... Less
Average Rating based on 52 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 52 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arlene M. from Georgia on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    I bought these shoes because I needed a better pair of shoes with heel and arch support. I was not familiar with the brand "Salewa" so I did I little bit of research first before purchasing it. I was impressed with the reviews, so I bought it. I have been wearing the shoes for a week now. I work in retail so I am on my feet pretty much all day and this pair did not disappoint. I have plantar fasciitis and after wearing this pair, my feet gradually stopped hurting. I do not have any blisters either. At first, the shoes felt "stiff" and I think it's because of the rubber sole but I also think it protects your feet more. I also love the insoles and the fact that you can change it out depending on the type of feet whether you have narrow or medium feet. It's supposed to be waterproof but have not been in the wet yet. I love the color, mint green. It's different and cool looking. it appears to be very well made. I am a size 7 and I bought 7.5 and fits very well, specially with thick socks. Overall, I am happy with these shoes that I bought another Salewa, the Firetail Hiking shoes (almost the same as this Wildfire but not waterproof and I believe the Firetail is an older model. I can't wait to get it).
  • Reviewed by Robyn from Alaskan rainforest on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    I got these for work and hiking in rainy Juneau; the fit is awesome, and they feel a lot sturdier than the Merrells and Vasques I've tried - almost like a miniature little mountaineering boot. I ordered a half size up because I like to wear thick socks, and they fit fine - no rubbing. The pastel green is a little brighter in person, a gorgeous mint color! I'm in love with these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Red Grandma from NYS on Tuesday, September 9, 2014
    I was looking for low hiking or walking shoes that would keep my feet dry when walking on wet grass, from dew or rain. The adjustable fit insoles are good so you can wear thin socks for casual use when it's hot and thicker socks when the weather gets colder. I added an arch support which also raises my foot up a bit so the shoe does not rub my ankle bone. They are more presentable than hiking boots if I need to do some errands after a morning dog walk in the woods.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teacher from Adk mountains on Thursday, September 4, 2014
    Super fit, I have a narrow heel and it does not slide. No break in needed, I use them for trail hiking. The only negative I can come up with is the color, a bit much for a middle aged person. Highly recommend .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SeattleScottishShopper from Seattle on Tuesday, August 5, 2014
    Very well made and comfortable from day one. Brand new, I took them to AK for several hikes and they felt great, kept my feet dry and provide good arch support (and I have high arches). I'm still getting used to the bright color, but the blue is a happy color! Highly recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Denver Mom 1655 from Colorado on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    I liked the shoe alot. Nice color, nice design, but the fit wasn't great. I have a narrow foot, so I thought I'd give it a try even after seeing some reviews talking about the fit being too narrow. Unfortunately, the toe box is just too narrow. I sent them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Picky shopper from Cali on Friday, July 11, 2014
    Perfect, fit is true to size. Quality and support are excellent. Super comfy right out of the box, no break in time required. I use them as work shoes, ten hours per day standing and walking, and my feet don't ever hurt anymore. No need to wear orthotics, they didn't help with the foot pain anyways. I plan to buy another pair as a backup.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TLH from NC on Wednesday, July 9, 2014
    Comfortable and great for outdoors.
  • Reviewed by Jeff in LA from Los Angeles on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    I'll say it. She's more into fashion than the outdoors, BUT these are so cool that they got her out on the trail again, and there has been no stopping her. She loves them. They look great, and work even better. Form and function. Sizing was not an issue.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by still seeking from MA on Saturday, June 21, 2014
    These shoes are well made and probably great for some people's feet. In my case I found them insufficiently supportive and the heel slipped.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 52 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;