Salewa has been dedicated to mountaineering and outdoor sports for more than 75 years. Salewa is an outdoor industry innovator, developing outstanding hiking boots, mountaineering boots and approach shoes for athletes who demand the best out of their technical gear. Salewa mountaineering boots and hiking boots are among some of the highest quality in the world, and Salewa approach shoes and hiking shoes provide the ultimate in versatility. Beyond gear, Salewa is committed to being a sustainable, socially responsible company, focused on conserv ... Learn more about Salewaing the environment for future generations to enjoy. Shop Salewa today, and you’ll see the difference quality craftsmanship makes. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15
  • 1-10 of 144 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle from Oregon on Wednesday, November 25, 2015
    They are true to size and even come with an insert for a more custom fit. Nice and light, but heavy enough to handle rocky mountain trails. Super comfy!!
  • Reviewed by midwestmamma from missouri on Monday, November 09, 2015
    I love the look of these boots, the contrasting blues are very nice. They are very light, lighter than my running shoes! I bought a size 9 US, and they are pretty roomy, even with my extra arch support insert. Without my extra insert, they had NO arch support, pretty flat. I am happy with these boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Hiker from Bay Area, CA on Thursday, November 05, 2015
    I loved my first pair of Salewa (Firetail Goretex). They fit like a glove, with great Vibram rubber traction, and waterproof, and extremely well made. So on to my next pair. This pair too is amazingly well made, but I had to return them because the rubber rands were deteriorating (cracked and signs of peeling off). I believe this is the result of extreme heat exposure, maybe during shipping. I wish Siera has more of my size.

    Conclusion: Fit is true to size, medium width (if you have wide feet, don't get these), very well made (you can see that these are high-end equipment and leagues above the likes of Columbia hiking shoes), completely adjustable lacing system (I hiked Half Dome and never suffered from the standard issue of stubbed toes when descending as with other hikers unless I lace using ankle lock pattern), great traction, the next best thing to going barefoot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Martin from Chicago on Thursday, October 29, 2015
    I read the other reviews and ordered a half size smaller. Got them for walks in Chicago when weather gets bad. Light weight and sturdy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runs with scissors from Cloudland, Ga. on Saturday, October 24, 2015
    I love these shoes! Liked how they looked and read great reviews, so gave them a shot.
    I have not been disappointed.
    I wore them all day, right out of the box and every day since.
    I have an achilles heel problem, so looking for something that would give me some relief in that area.
    These shoes fit the bill.
    I would highly recommend.
    Fit was true to size and perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Feeb's from Texas on Wednesday, October 21, 2015
    These low profile hiking boots are Amazing!!!! What a great price too!!!
  • Reviewed by Sonya from Louisiana on Sunday, October 18, 2015
    I actually use these for trail running and they are great so far. Used them for a month on mostly grassy, rolling hills. Traction is excellent on both wet and dry grass. They are stiff, but that doesn't bother me. It feels like it holds my foot better. I would think, however, that most people wouldn't feel comfortable running in them. They are also great hiking shoes. Lacing system allows for a custom fit. I have bunions but otherwise relatively narrow foot, but shoes still feel comfortable. Toe box is long, stiff and protective, and I can imagine it might be too narrow for some people. The shoes are maybe 1/2 size longer than my usual 7 1/2. That steel cable around (below) the ankle really holds my foot well, there is no play on the heels. Shoes are also truly waterproof - used them running in the really wet grass, stayed with wonderfully dry feet. However, being gore tex, they do not breathe. I won't wear them much in a heat of summer. Shoes seem really high quality so far, and I got them at great discount price. I would say these are great shoes if you have a foot that fits well with it. It is worth a try with STP return policy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cs nevada from Nevada on Sunday, October 18, 2015
    I'm returning these. I got them for my wife who wears a 9 and these were probably two inches too long. We would order a smaller size but it would be a wild guess what size to get and I'm not sure the arches would be in the right spot. Too bad they seem like a nice shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RG from Georgia on Wednesday, October 07, 2015
    Excellent hiking boots, light, warm, waterproof, and durable. They fit well and respond nicely to the harsh environment.
  • Reviewed by Jessica from Warminster, Pa on Tuesday, September 29, 2015
    Overall I was not happy with these shoes. They look nice but there is a piece of very rough fabric inside of the shoe that constantly rubs your foot, which causes me severe pain and blistering.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15
  • 1-10 of 144 reviews