Salomon Exit Aero Trail Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Next exit, the great outdoors! Salomon's Exit Aero trail shoes help you hit the trails prepared in a foot-cushioning design with the ground-gripping prowess of a Contagrip® rubber outsole.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Reviewed by Berarin from Kyoto, Japan on Sunday, January 5, 2014
    I was replacing a pair of similar hiking boots, from Alpine. Since I live in Asia, I didn't want something that is all leather and bulky. Just something sturdy I can wear, even in the summer, which won't mold. These are great, very comfortable, with good support. Only negative is that they run probably half a size big. I usually wear a 10 comfortably, but the 10 was a bit big and I feel a 9 1/2 would've worked better. It is just means I have to wear tennis socks or something thicker, but it's fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by don't have one from NH on Monday, September 24, 2012
    I would use this product for daily walking. However, this style does not give me the support or same comfort as other styles of this product I have ordered from you. Unfortunately, I will be returning them. They may be fine for others, but just not for me.
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ranger Anna from maine on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    I have chronic foot pain from my career as a ranger. These shoes are wonderful and comfy right out of the box.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LB hiker from San Jose, CA on Saturday, September 15, 2012
    5 - 10 mile hikes. I will have to put a different insole in these to make them comfortable to wear. Also will have to endure breaking them in. Great traction, nicely sized, but no cushioning for the soles. The arch support is too high and makes them uncomfortable to wear. I did wear them around the house before trying them on the trails, but that didn't bring out the issues with the lack of comfort in the footbed.
    • Best Uses: Grass, Mixed Terrain
    • Cons: Poor Cushioning, Too stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Aline from London, England on Friday, August 31, 2012
    My first Salomom shoes and I am impressed. My son hiked the whole Appalachian Trail in Salomom products so I thought I'd give them a shot. I am a 54-year-old who walks at least 3 miles every day. My foot is hard to fit: size 4 1/2 to 5, high arch, plantar fasciitis issues, and I need generous toe room though my feet aren't wide. These fit wonderfully, straight out of the box, with much less adjusting than I am used to on a first wearing. They even fit my plantar fasciitis inserts with no crowding, though they were comfortable without them too. Highly recommended.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Every-day Walker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan of Ellijay from Ellijay, GA on Friday, August 10, 2012
    I love these shoes this is my 3rd pair. I live in the N GA Mountains and hike on gravel roads. These shoes work great.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveler Karen from PA on Wednesday, June 20, 2012
    I am an avid traverer and these shoes are perfect for all occasions!
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kristen from San Francisco, CA on Monday, March 5, 2012
    Bought these in the same size as my Salomon Tianas and they fit perfectly. I wore them for 6 miles of light hiking out of the box, and 11 miles the next day -- they were super comfortable the whole way, with absolutely no break-in required. The shoe is well ventilated, however this means a little sand gets in there after a while, but it's manageable. Planning to take them on an extended trip to Europe.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phloxy from Dickson, TN on Friday, January 27, 2012
    Cute shoes. Love the styling but the fit was terrible. Had to return shoes.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Good Cushioning, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Madame X from utah on Wednesday, December 7, 2011
    I have several pairs of salomon shoes These fit "true to size"
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.