Salomon Leone TS CC Winter Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Salomon's Leone TS CC winter boots are crafted with a waterproof Climashield® lining and Thinsulate® Isolant insulation to keep feet toasty without excessive bulk or weight. The result is a pair of warm, lightweight winter boots that are comfortable enough to wear all day.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Amy Johnson from Nunavut, Canada on Friday, October 17, 2014
    I am currently living in the Arctic and putting these boots through the tests. First of all they are super comfortable and very warm! My feet haven't got wet or been cold, not at all! They are light weight so they are easy to wear for long distances or all day of hiking. When I bought them I was living in Florida so I didn't get a chance to try them out before coming up here. Now that we are here and will be for 6 months, I'm so glad I bought them!
  • Reviewed by PA Phil from Pennsylvania on Monday, October 6, 2014
    These would probably be great autumn boots, but wouldn't cut it in real winter. Very light, so they'd be great for cool weather activities. There's a tag on the boot that says a temperature rating of -1 degree Fahrenheit, which doesn't match how 3M rates their Thinsulate insulation.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bristy from Bush Alaska on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    I was under the impression that these boots would be like insulated hiking boots, and flex with my stride. But they do not. They are better suited to winter time snow-machine riding rather than walking or trekking on snowshoes. I ordered them for use during recess. I work at a pre school so I wanted some boots I could slip on and off quickly. These are not easy to get on and off for me, due to the lack of a loop at the back of the calf. But I do intend to keep them for snow machine riding....if we get some snow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy Johnson from Port Orange, FL on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    I haven't used them in the cold and snow yet but will be giving them a big trial once we head up to the Arctic in Sept. I've tried them on and walked around in them and they feel great and very comfortable. Looking forward to our trip and glad I have a good pair of boots to wear for 6 months.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diane from Chicago on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    These were very wide and this is coming from someone with wider feet. I felt like I was walking in a giant's shoe.
  • Reviewed by Happy hiker from Minnesota on Friday, April 18, 2014
    Was hoping these were typical of Solomon footwear with good support for long walks. Unfortunately, these are nothing more than a nice looking pack boot - no support at all - am sending them back
  • Reviewed by bernergirl1 from utah on Sunday, March 30, 2014
    product is well-made, fit true to size; will have to wait for winter to see whether they are warm.
  • Reviewed by Moon2luna from Houghton, Michigan on Monday, March 24, 2014
    I've only worn these once so far, on a 3-4 mile snowshoe. They were very roomy and didn't need any breaking in. I have super high arches, and usually need very good padding for support. Although these have very little padding, and I can sometimes feel stones beneath my feet, I wasn't sore afterward. Maybe there's little padding,but in all the right places? These boots are super warm and cozy and totally water proof. I love how the laces don't need to be threaded through eyelets every time, like my old shin-high boots. I ordered my normal size, which fit nice for a roomy feel. If you have cold feet, or need to an insert, then you'll probably have room for one or the other.
  • Reviewed by Wendylu from NH on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    Once again, Salomon has not let me down! There are few womens' boots that fit my wide feet, but Salomon's somewhat boxy toe is perfect.
    The boots are attractive and waterproof, but I will have to wait til next winter to see how effective they are for the cold northeast winters.
    I also have several pair of Salomon running shoes and won't buy anything else....they are like walking on air.
  • Reviewed by Carrie from Michigan on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    I am quite impressed these boots. Due to having small (I usually wear between a 5.5 or 6 in women's shoes) and incredibly narrow feet, I have a difficult time finding footwear that fit me correctly. Usually my feet slip and slide all over inside boots, but I do not have that issue at all with these.

    I ordered a size 5.5, and was pleasantly surprised with how they fit. The boots fit very close and securely to the foot, which I love, and the length is pretty true to size. As I mentioned before, I have a very narrow foot...and the fact that these boots fit me so well leads me to believe that they must run pretty narrow. This worked to my advantage, but I imagine that not too many other people would be pleased with this. I can certainly foresee a lot of people having an issue with the width of this boot.

    Overall, I am very pleased with these. They fit me well, are fairly light (don't feel real heavy or 'clunky'), are waterproof, and the fleece at the top of the boot is very soft and warm. The only minor complaint I have is that the shoelaces are kind of stiff and difficult to pull tight, but I hope that they will loosen up with wear. Very nice boots for the price!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.