Salomon Leone TS CC Winter Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Salomon's Leone TS CC winter boots are crafted with a waterproof Climashield® lining and Thinsulate® Isolant insulation to keep feet toasty without excessive bulk or weight. The result is a pair of warm, lightweight winter boots that are comfortable enough to wear all day.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Amy from Chicago IL on Sunday, December 21, 2014
    These boots are stiff, very stiff. So inflexible that It is difficult to drive with them on. They run very wide; I usually wear an 8 1/2 w so ordered a 9 and my feet are floating. I kept them anyway thinking a little extra room is good for warm but they aren't that warm. I have worn them repeatedly in 32 degree weather (which isn't that cold) both with and without snow and my toes are chilly. They did stay waterproof so that's a plus. I bought them for hiking and really regret not sending them back.
  • Reviewed by Amy Johnson from Nunavut, Canada on Friday, October 17, 2014
    I am currently living in the Arctic and putting these boots through the tests. First of all they are super comfortable and very warm! My feet haven't got wet or been cold, not at all! They are light weight so they are easy to wear for long distances or all day of hiking. When I bought them I was living in Florida so I didn't get a chance to try them out before coming up here. Now that we are here and will be for 6 months, I'm so glad I bought them!
  • Reviewed by STPme from Pennsylvania on Monday, October 6, 2014
    These would probably be great autumn boots, but wouldn't cut it in real winter. Very light, so they'd be great for cool weather activities. There's a tag on the boot that says a temperature rating of -1 degree Fahrenheit, which doesn't match how 3M rates their Thinsulate insulation.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bristy from Bush Alaska on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    I was under the impression that these boots would be like insulated hiking boots, and flex with my stride. But they do not. They are better suited to winter time snow-machine riding rather than walking or trekking on snowshoes. I ordered them for use during recess. I work at a pre school so I wanted some boots I could slip on and off quickly. These are not easy to get on and off for me, due to the lack of a loop at the back of the calf. But I do intend to keep them for snow machine riding....if we get some snow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy Johnson from Port Orange, FL on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    I haven't used them in the cold and snow yet but will be giving them a big trial once we head up to the Arctic in Sept. I've tried them on and walked around in them and they feel great and very comfortable. Looking forward to our trip and glad I have a good pair of boots to wear for 6 months.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diane from Chicago on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    These were very wide and this is coming from someone with wider feet. I felt like I was walking in a giant's shoe.
  • Reviewed by just me from Minnesota on Friday, April 18, 2014
    Was hoping these were typical of Solomon footwear with good support for long walks. Unfortunately, these are nothing more than a nice looking pack boot - no support at all - am sending them back
  • Reviewed by bernergirl1 from utah on Sunday, March 30, 2014
    product is well-made, fit true to size; will have to wait for winter to see whether they are warm.
  • Reviewed by Moon2luna from Houghton, Michigan on Monday, March 24, 2014
    I've only worn these once so far, on a 3-4 mile snowshoe. They were very roomy and didn't need any breaking in. I have super high arches, and usually need very good padding for support. Although these have very little padding, and I can sometimes feel stones beneath my feet, I wasn't sore afterward. Maybe there's little padding,but in all the right places? These boots are super warm and cozy and totally water proof. I love how the laces don't need to be threaded through eyelets every time, like my old shin-high boots. I ordered my normal size, which fit nice for a roomy feel. If you have cold feet, or need to an insert, then you'll probably have room for one or the other.
  • Reviewed by Wendylu from NH on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    Once again, Salomon has not let me down! There are few womens' boots that fit my wide feet, but Salomon's somewhat boxy toe is perfect.
    The boots are attractive and waterproof, but I will have to wait til next winter to see how effective they are for the cold northeast winters.
    I also have several pair of Salomon running shoes and won't buy anything else....they are like walking on air.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #