Salomon Quest 4D Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Salomon's Quest 4D hiking boots provide unmatched performance in the backcountry. They feature waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® beneath a flexible and durable split-nubuck upper to provide the utmost in protection and weather resistance.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jane from Traverse City, Michigan on Friday, May 16, 2014
    I just got these boots for a trip to Patagonia in January 2015. They suggested getting the boots early and wearing them as much as possible to break them in before the trip. Well, these are so comfortable already that I am amazed! I will continue to wear them to get them ready for my trip but, they hardly need it. Very light weight with great ankle support which I need because of a previous injury. The footbed is very stable. The sole is very well engineered. Overall very happy with these boots. Will try to remember to add on to comments after the trip as this will be the true test. I looked at many boots before I bought these and now that I have them and have worn them several times I feel confident that they are just what I need.
  • Reviewed by Jane from Traverse City, Michigan on Friday, May 16, 2014
    I just got these boots for a trip to Patagonia in January 2015. They suggested getting the boots early and wearing them as much as possible to break them in before the trip. Well, these are so comfortable already that I am amazed! I will continue to wear them to get them ready for my trip but, they hardly need it. Very light weight with great ankle support, which I need because of a previous injury. The footbed is very stable. The sole is very well engineered. Overall very happy with these boots. Will try to remember to add on to comments after the trip as this will be the true test. I looked at a lot of boots before I bought these. And, now that I have them and have worn them several times I feel confident that they are just what I need.
  • Reviewed by Jane from Traverse City, Michigan on Friday, May 16, 2014
    I just got these boots for a trip to Patagonia in January 2015. They suggested getting the boots early and wearing them as much as possible to break them in before the trip. Well, these are so comfortable already that I am amazed! I will continue to wear them to get them ready for my trip but, they hardly need it. Very light weight with great ankle support which I need because of a previous injury. The footbed is very stable. Dole is very well engineered. Overall very happy with these boots. Will try to remember to add on to comments after the trip as this will be the true test. I look at many boots before I bought these and now that I have them and have worn them several times I feel confident that they are just what I need.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Squad from Ohio on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    My husband has this model boot from salomon and he really likes it. They have held up pretty well for him for 2 years now with hard daily use outdoors. He says they are very waterproof until just recently. I normally like keens because of the wide toe box but they dont really hold up for more than a year. (i am also very hard on my boots with daily outdoor work) I normally wear size 7 in keens but had to size down to a 6.5 in this boot. So far they are very comfortable and wide enough for my toes. I wouldn't consider my feet to be wide however, i find a wide toe box is best for crouching and keeling down a lot. The Salomons seem to be well built and sturdy and I expect them to last a bit longer than the keens. ill give them 4 stars for now until i put them to the real test! :)
  • Reviewed by Annette the mail lady from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    I ordered 1/2 size smaller than my tennis shoe size and that fit perfect.Roomy toe box for my heavier socks not too rigid to wear right out of the box.Insole has good shock absorption quality like them alot!!
  • Reviewed by Dutchii from Minnesota on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    These hiking boots have great toe room, yet are snug in heel and comfortable for a long day on trail.
  • Reviewed by TMS from NoVa on Saturday, July 20, 2013
    I have what another review referred to as "duck feet"--wide toes, narrower heel, and a flat arch (the balls of my feet are 5-5.25 inches wide, the heels are 2.5 inches!). I picked up these, a pair of Mammut Tetons, and the Asolo FSN 85s. These were far and away the winners! I broke them in on a 5.5-mile trail up a rocky gorge (Little Devil Stairs) while wearing a pair of mid-weight Smartwool socks and didn't get a single blister!. Out of the box, they fit my heel, and had great arch support and plenty of room for my toes to wiggle, even after several hours of hiking. The cushioning and sole stiffness protected my feet from the rocks while still being flexible enough to walk comfortably and the over-ankle support fit perfectly. At the end of the hike, my legs were more tired than my feet, which is my test of a good shoe!
  • Reviewed by Irene from Bozeman, MT on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    These boots are nice, light, supportive, waterproof, breathable.
    I've been going on long hikes with them right out of the box with no hot spots or blisters.
    Highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by K from Texas on Sunday, June 30, 2013
    Very comfortable. No blisters, good ventilation. Very glad I purchased this shoe. Worn them everyday for hikes in Colorado.
  • Reviewed by royandronnie from Virginia on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    Okay--disclaimer: I own hiking boots and trail runners from most of the major manufacturers. But when I hike in the Grand Canyon, which I have been doing annually for fourteen years, I only wear one maker: Salomon, because nobody, but nobody, beats Salomon for that "broken in first time out of the box" feeling. I should know--I put on my latest pair the day I started backpacking in the Canyon this year, and they were perfect.

    No footwear lasts long in the Canyon. If I make it three training cycles and two sets of dayhikes/ backpacks, that's about average. So when I tell you I own four pairs of these boots, it's not because they wear poorly. It's because the stresses just wear them past their best fast. I still wear them at home, and would wear them for dayhiking. If I had enough room in my luggage for two pairs of boots, that is!

  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.