Salomon Sense Mantra Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. The trail runner goes lightweight with Salomon's Sense Mantra trail running shoes. Crowned with the Runner's World "Best Debut Shoes", these grippy, adaptive shoes take on tough terrain without weighing you down.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Keih3 from Colorado on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    Lightweight and no real break-in period needed. A bit loose in the heel. No medial support so not for those who overpronate.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikealongmike from california on Monday, July 21, 2014
    Great fitting shoe but I did have to go half a size smaller. Normally wear 9 but got 8.5. It does squeak on concrete but whatever. Comfy shoe but I wouldn't recommend for people with wide feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by walkhikerun from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    I am supposed to be wearing cushion/support style shoes for running with insoles for low arch. But I just can't stay away from the low-drop, lightweight Salomon shoes. I actually had to return my Fellcross shoes under the awesome STP 6month return policy because on of the eye-loops blew out for the lacing. I couldn't get another pair of those so I went with these. I wish I had tried the Mantra's before. I have the S-Lab Senses and they are a bit skimpy for rough terrain but these shoes are just about perfect. The only negative with these would be the lack of traction in deep slop.

    You can't go wrong with Salomon and STP. Their prices and return policies are second to none.

    As a side note, I wear size 10 in my Asics road shoes, work shoes, etc. and I wear the same size in Salomons and they seem to fit just fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sammie from Indiana on Sunday, July 13, 2014
    My husband cannot stop raving about these shoes: they're light and extremely comfortable. We purchased a second pair for him to wear in the house without tracking in trail mud.
  • Reviewed by rcb from Idaho on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    This was my first time trying a Salomon shoe. My son wears them exclusively and loves them. No word in the previous reviews about Salomon's running narrow. I normally wear a medium width (D) shoe with no problems. Wish they had it in a wide.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JC from Knoxville, Tn on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    I got these right after trying the S lab ultras. These aren't as light, but he a little more cushion and are great with traction. I've only run in them twice, but once was in the pouring rain and they still didn't lose traction in the water. I did 6.5 in them the other day and they did pretty well. The neoprene sleeve inside that wraps around your foot helps hold it in place, and the toe box is a little wider than other models I have (like the Fellcross), but are a little stiff and require time to break them in. Hoping to do a couple of races in them this year. Can't beat the price with discounts, either!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gymrat from DC on Friday, May 09, 2014
    Great shoe. Love the easy lacing system.
  • Reviewed by Terminate the Trails from Danville, PA on Saturday, April 12, 2014
    I loved the feel of these shoes from the get-go, better than all of the other Salomons I've tried. They are grippy, tough (enough) and perform well in every condition- even soaked (just watch the slick rocks and logs).
    However, I had the same problem as another reviewer, on the long descents of a recent 40 miler the top of my foot and toes were rubbed pretty raw (ouch!). It wasn't enough to stop me, but I wouldn't choose this shoe again in those conditions.
  • Reviewed by The Eagle from Back woods of Arizona on Tuesday, April 01, 2014
    These were mostly comfortable. I made the mistake of breaking them in on a 2 day Grand Canyon trip away from the corridor trails.

    The downhill hike hurt the knuckles on my toes the way the shoe bent and caught them. A second 22 mile day hike yielded the same results on the downhill portions.

    Comfortable other than that major part...
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.