Salomon Sense Mantra Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. With foot-wrapping Endofit technology and Quicklace system, Salomon's Sense Mantra trail running shoes supply lightweight support and neutral cushioning for forefoot and midfoot strikers.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews 4.264705 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jan from Washington State on Saturday, October 3, 2015
    These were nice, comfortable shoes for the few weeks I had them before the lacing system broke. They're lightweight and have a good, supportive heel. The clips for tightening the laces are glued poorly and one of them snapped apart this morning. There's no way to fix it, so now, I have to find and purchase some sort of replacement laces. The grommets are tiny, so you can't use a conventional lace. I tried just cutting the lace and tying a regular tie, but now the shoes don't adjust properly. I can't seem to tighten the area around my ankle without over-tightening the foot part. I'm surprised Salomon didn't test this system but my guess is that this is one of the reasons these shoes are on clearance. They also run about half size too long, so you need to size down. I really have enjoyed these shoes and I'm going to replace the laces but I probably wouldn't purchase them again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OhGee from California on Wednesday, September 30, 2015
    this was my first purchase from STP so i wan't sure what to expect.
    having never worn salomon, but looking for an inexpensive yet well-made and comfortable walking shoe, i bought a pair of the mantra's that were on clearance. it they weren't any good i wasn't out of pocket for much at all.

    BUT THEY ARE GREAT! (yay!)

    *very* comfortable ( i mean like, *super* comfy), well constructed, and the shoelace system makes putting them on and taking them off easy-peasy. i couldn't be happier with my new shoes. and the shipping was quick so this was a win-win for me,
  • Reviewed by Susan from Ohio on Tuesday, September 22, 2015
    I purchased these shoes about a month ago. While the style and fit were perfect, within two weeks the clip on the strings broke on both shoes. There is no way to remove the quick tie and use regular shoelaces, as there is a plastic eyeloop that does not allow a shoestring to fit through. Overall, I have owned many pairs of salomon shoes, it is ultimately the only brand I purchase, but quite unhappy with this one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Retiree from Auburn, MA on Thursday, September 17, 2015
    I have an older pair of Salomons and wanted to try another style. Ordering the Mantra Trail Running shoes, I was pleasantly surprised at the style and fit. These Salomons take me outdoors (hiking) and indoors (gym cross trainers) with such ease and comfort that I can wear my ankle stabilizer with plenty of room. I appreciate the extra toe room too. Yes, I wear 1/2 size smaller for the ideal fit. Love the Quicklace system, easily adjustable and more preferable than annoying laces! These shoes are nice and light with a supportive interior that cradles my feet. The styling is very attractive and practical (I hiked on wet terrain and rocky inclines and these shoes gripped so well). I have a positive feeling that my next pair will be Salomons as well!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PumpkinM from Naples Fl on Tuesday, September 8, 2015
    I don't like sand in my sneakers and these sneakers do the trick. great support and comfortable
    , too
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pam from Georgia on Monday, September 7, 2015
    Lightweight. Comfortable. Had to get used to the quick lacing system, but works great once I did. The shoe fits true to size. I use these to walk on the track. I'm not a runner. Love the shoe. Would definitely purchase again especially at the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Usu from Idaho on Friday, September 4, 2015
    very lite weight, good support, like no tie laces
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MJ from IN on Tuesday, September 1, 2015
    I like this shoe for running trails it fit a little on the big side but no blisters after an hour run. Good shoe for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NorCal Hiker from Northern Cal on Sunday, August 30, 2015
    This shoe is light weight, fits great, and is at a great price. I wish there were better color options, but I value the fit more than the colors, so it earns 5 stars from me. Great value at this price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lara Blue from NC on Thursday, August 27, 2015
    Really enjoying these. Great on my last hiking adventure would recommend them to anyone 5 star!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #