Salomon Synapse Hiking Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Move more quickly on off-road adventures with Salomon Synapse hiking shoes. They're designed with an injected EVA midsole and OS Tendon technology that allows feet to naturally roll through every stride.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AZ Kerry from Phoenix AZ on Monday, January 19, 2015
    This is my third order for the Salomon Synapse. I am a fairly big man at 6'2" and 250 lbs. These shoes are very comfortable and breathe well. Summer hiking in Arizona demands breath-ability and durability and these shoes deliver both. These performed well on my Havasupai backpack trip of 22 miles with an extra day hike of 6 miles which included 8 wet stream crossings. Even wet the shoes performed great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by old al from sd on Thursday, January 1, 2015
    very comfortable-great lacing system
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by getcampn from All over!!! on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    These shoes are great right out of the box. True to size, but if you want a bit more room take the insole out. I have owned 5+ pair of Solomon shoes and have never been disappointed. I just threw a pair away that was 11 years old, enough said. LOVE 'EM.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mikery from Phoenix AZ on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    The shoes look like good quality construction. They give good support. This is the first shoe I've tried with this pull-up, non-lacing system, and it works great. Easy on, easy off, and no laces to come undone, as sometimes happens with my other sport shoes. So far I've had these about two weeks, wearing every day with jeans as I go about my business, and i consider it money well spent.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fish Whisper from Ohio on Friday, December 12, 2014
    The only thing is they seem to be more for a guy with a narrower foot, there rather snug.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thunderchiken from louisiana on Friday, December 5, 2014
    true to size and comfortable shoe. love the lace system, so much better than traditional tie laces.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kevin the Fisherman from Xalifornia on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    Very light weight and comfortable. Great for day hikes and lightweight backpacking trips. Wouldn't use if carrying more then 25 pounds.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff R from Wisconsinconsider buying on Thursday, November 6, 2014
    I bought these shoes for everyday use because I'm tired of other sport shoes that don't give adequate support and comfort. And, these shoes give both. They are still light in weight and very easy to walk in. The lacing system is very fast and I'm hoping hope that it holds up well, but if it doesn't, regular laces should work. I have never had Salomon shoes before and I am impressed - would again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AZ Kerry from Phoenix AZ on Tuesday, November 4, 2014
    This is my second pair of Salomon Synapse shoes. Fit and size is right on. Speed laces are a nice feature. Even wet they are comfortable and supportive based on a 6 miles hike with 10 river crossings.
  • Reviewed by Dave from Denver, Colorado on Sunday, November 2, 2014
    These shoes are amazing. Hands down. They breath, they grip, they perform fantastically. Paired with wool socks, I can walk through a creek, and they'll be dry 20-30 minutes later. I use these shoes frequently for hiking, climbing approaches, and disc golfing.

    Seriously, buy these shoes. I'm waiting for STP to have another deal where these shoes are 30% so I can buy another pair as a back-up, just in case STP stops carrying this model. I've owned the Solomon trail running shoes before, and really liked them. But alas, I found that the outer soles would wear out rather quickly. I've owned these shoes for nearly 6 months now, and the tread on the bottom of the shoes has shown minimal wear with heavy use. Very pleased with these shoes.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.