Salomon Synapse Hiking Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Move more quickly on off-road adventures with Salomon Synapse hiking shoes. They're designed with an injected EVA midsole and OS Tendon technology that allows feet to naturally roll through every stride.

Average Rating based on 48 reviews 4.604166 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 48 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mac from NH on Sunday, August 16, 2015
    First time with this sort of lacing system and I have to say it's a pleasant change. Wore them the first tim walking the dog on pavement and was a little skeptical. That changed the next day when I hit the trail . These definitely shine when on the trail,. Light comfy grippy with just enough support. Hopefully they hold up . I normally wear a 9 - 9.5 and the 9.5 fit fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Go Pack Go from NW Wisconsin on Saturday, July 25, 2015
    I was a little concerned about the quick lace system, but after watching a UTube video, my concerns were immediately put to rest, and I was able to focus on the quality, comfort, and style of these shoes. Salomon it it out of the park!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by purchaser from Pittsburgh on Monday, June 15, 2015
    These shoes have been an experience in comfort for me since I got them last week. I hope they last for a bit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. Steven Hutsell from Portland, OR on Thursday, June 11, 2015
    Very high quality and comfortable shoe. Feels sturdy and well made. I really like the shoe-lace system although it's not as easy to loosen but it's super easy to tighten. I haven't tested these on a long hike. I've been using them as daily shoes to break them in first. I'm thinking these might make very good travel shoes for an upcoming trip to Europe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by venkat from newyork on Wednesday, June 10, 2015
    love the shoes, very comfortable, just right size as other known brands
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marcus from Southern Utah on Sunday, June 7, 2015
    So far I have enjoyed the shoes. Lots of padding and good support. A little stiff but breaks in after walking around the yard. Yet to have hiked a long distance in these. We will see how they feel putting on some longer miles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sam K from Reno on Saturday, June 6, 2015
    I really like how much cushioning it provides on trails
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Great Jim from DC on Thursday, June 4, 2015
    True fit, comfortable easy adjustable shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JW the Mountain Snowmobiler from Nebraska on Thursday, June 4, 2015
    I wore these shoes the entire day and they were incredibly comfortable right out of the box. It did not seem like they needed any break in at all. The arch support is very good and the shoes provide very good cushioning from the sole. They are very light weight and you don't even realize you have shoes on. I typically go with a heavy leather hiking shoe because I have great luck with them and they are dependable. I had no issue with the draw string during the entire day, it stayed tight! I am very pleased with these lightweight hiking shoes and I would purchase them again.
  • Reviewed by SkiinstructorB from Virginia on Monday, June 1, 2015
    I recently hiked 100 miles with not a single blister in the Synapse and I would give them 5 out of 5 stars but the tread began ripping off by around the 70 mile mark. No quality shoe should be falling apart after such low mileage. I have contacted Salomon and they are going to address the issue.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 48 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #