Salomon Synapse Mid CS Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Salomon's Synapse Mid CS hiking boots are ready for a fast-paced hike over any trail, with a waterproof breathable Climashield® membrane to keep feet dry, a mid-height mesh upper with stability-enhancing overlays, moisture-wicking mesh lining and an OS Tendon on the Contagrip® outsole that helps create an efficient gait.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews 4.350000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Reviewed by Shannon from California on Thursday, February 12, 2015
    Had these for almost a year. They are mostly waterproof. I've been through creeks almost to the top of the shoe and in heavy rain and my feet stayed mostly dry. They are comfortable, lightweight and flexible. Best for day hikes. They can handle a little weight, but I wouldn't trust them on any more than an overnight backpack. The grip is so-so...does not perform well on wet rock or really muddy inclines.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anilx from Turkey on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    I bought red one before and this is my second pair. Well-made,waterproof and very comfortable and light boots.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anilx from Turkey on Thursday, January 15, 2015
    Comfortable and stylish boots with great price! True to size and fit well. I have some suspicions about waterproofness. I felt humid when i wore it on heavy rain. Anyway i recommen you to buy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by YY from Texas on Thursday, January 1, 2015
    True to the size ( 9.5 w ), very comfortable from the beginning, hike 10 miles after put them on the first time, loved it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChrisRT from Ohio on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    I was looking for a good pair of waterproof boots that were not too bulky and these were perfect. They look just like high basketball shoes, but are rugged and waterproof boots. These were well an excellent purchase, especially at the discounted Sierra Trading price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A Nurse from Albuquerque on Tuesday, November 4, 2014
    I love my new Salomon's Synapse, Mid CS hiking boots. I haven't owned a pair of Salomon shoes or boots for quite some time; I loved a previous pair that I wore out. They are warm, they breathe, keep my feet warm and dry, and provide the support I need. I have had three foot surgeries and have been a nurse for over 40 years so I absolutely need excellent support, comfort, and cushioning. I got it with Salomon again! And I love feeling stable and safe and looking good at the same time! I love Sierra Trading Post and am so glad I bought these boots!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gina from Ma on Monday, November 3, 2014
    I love these shoes! I haven't worn them hiking yet, but I have used them to make sure I can spend the day hiking without having sore feet. They are so warm and comfortable. I love them. Would definitely recommend. Very lightweight. The bungee took a little to get used to. I couldn't figure out how to release it to take them off.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laurie Fregosi from Portland,Oregon on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    I am so glad I found these boots! I even ordered a 2nd pair. I commute to work by bus & bike. These boots keep my feet dry. YAY!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bewise from Upstate New York on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    These boots fit nicely and seem well made. I usually wear an 8W and these were true to size. The problem is they have a negative heel (the heel is lower than the front of the shoe, similar to Earth shoe design.) This is not a good feature in a hiking shoe. I'm a podiatrist and know how the foot works. If the heel is lower it pulls more on the Achilles tendon, over-pronates the foot (flattens the arch), and will lead to more foot fatigue. A hiking shoe , or any sports shoe for that matter, should be a little raised in the heel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by holly from Illinois on Monday, October 6, 2014
    These are great hiking boots. Have not had any problems with my feet getting wet. Highly recommended these boots. They are a half size too big for those ordering them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews