Salomon Synapse Mid CS Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Salomon's Synapse Mid CS hiking boots are ready for a fast-paced hike over any trail, with a waterproof breathable Climashield® membrane to keep feet dry, a mid-height mesh upper with stability-enhancing overlays, moisture-wicking mesh lining and an OS Tendon on the Contagrip® outsole that helps create an efficient gait.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorchic from South Carolina on Friday, September 19, 2014
    I recently got out of the Army and had a pretty bad foot injury. I can't wear regular boots now due to the pin that was placed into the bone. I was looking for something with more cushion because I wear Asics Nimbus shoes. These fit the bill perfectly! I ordered wide because the regular pair has a narrow toe box. They are light-weight, comfy, and perfect for what I need. I'm going on my first hike next week so we'll see how they hold up for actual hiking. They don't need broken-in like a lot of boots. I did order a half size down from my running shoes and glad I did because they are perfect for thick socks or thin socks because of the lacing system. The only thing I can complain about which is very minor is when you pull the string (lace?), there is a lot of extra string and you can't tie it because it is clipped together. I just take the clip and weave it through so it doesn't dangle or cause me to trip. The colors are very nice too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RED's Mom from Ski Town USA on Monday, August 25, 2014
    I purchased these but haven't worn them outside yet. They fit well... I have had many waterproof Solomon shoes (like this pair) over the years but this is my first high top version. I plan to use these for winter hiking.
  • Reviewed by Melissa the hiker from Northern NH on Tuesday, July 01, 2014
    Bought these for my vegan daughter (doesn't wear leather) who wears wide shoes. She tried these on with thin socks and they squeezed her feet. Had to return them. Seemed like good quality if your feet are not too wide.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MonkeyGurl from CA Sierra on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    Very comfortable from the get-go. they do seem to run 1/2 size large. Wide toe box (I like). Contagrip soles very grippy on wet rock. Lightweight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker from California on Monday, May 26, 2014
    These aren't really hiking boots. They are average quality sneakers with a high top. They fit ok when I tried them on. After a short walk in them, I have blisters, and my foot and ankle have sharp pains. I didn't start out with good feet or ankles, but these definitely don't help, and are possibly hurting my feet and ankles. I don't recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ashton from California on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    I love these shoes! I got them because I needed a pair of waterproof shoes for hiking (I usually hike in trail runners) and my feet get really hot and are prone to blisters in leather boots. So far I've only hiked a few miles in them at a time but they keep my feet cool and dry! I was a little skeptical about the quick laces, thinking I wouldn't be able to tighten some places tighter than others, but I have found that I can control how tight I want them and where. The traction is good on them too, even on wet surfaces. They are very comfortable, and even though they're lightweight they still feel sturdy and feel more like a boot than a shoe. I wear them with my Bridgedale socks and my feet are pretty much dry after a hike! The only thing I would say bad is that they run narrow. Luckily they only had my size available in wide at the time, so that's what I ordered. I don't usually order wide shoes, because my feet are just a little wide. These shoes fit me perfectly so I know that if I had ordered them in regular width they would've been too tight on the sides. Otherwise these shoes are great! I love them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M Tamer from Adirondacks, NY on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    This boot is very light weight and comfortable with a lot of ankle support for a mid boot. I am a size 9 and ordered 8 1/2 and as suggested and it fits great.
  • Reviewed by Karla from Montana on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
    Great boots. Lots of support . I have foot issues and need good support, especially arch support. I almost always buy Salomon boots and shoes because of the good quality. These boots are also lightweight, which is a bonus.

    Another plus is the great service. I ordered the wrong size and free of charge the next larger size was sent within two days; plus easy, free shipping for the pair I returned. Who could ask for more!
  • Reviewed by HighMtnHiker from Colorado on Friday, March 21, 2014
    I really had high hopes for these shoes, as a couple of my hiking buddies have them and love them, and thought they wouldn't be too narrow. Unfortunately they were. Well made, good tread, but not for a wider (although not ee) foot. Oh well, back to Keen's.
  • Reviewed by sassy hiker from Washington on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    These boots are great I went on a 7 mile hike the day after I got them feet felt great I have somewhat narrow heel but the front of my feet are a little wide they do seem to run big but I bought my normal size and they fit perfect I normally wear a 91/2 but my other boots seem a little snug I have tried on 10's but they were too big so I am so glad I tried these they are very light weight my only concern are the laces they are the quick laces not sure what you do if they break I plan on walking the Camino with them
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.