Salomon Synapse Mid CS Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Salomon's Synapse Mid CS hiking boots are ready for a fast-paced hike over any trail, with a waterproof breathable Climashield® membrane to keep feet dry, a mid-height mesh upper with stability-enhancing overlays, moisture-wicking mesh lining and an OS Tendon on the Contagrip® outsole that helps create an efficient gait.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A Nurse from Albuquerque on Tuesday, November 4, 2014
    I love my new Salomon's Synapse, Mid CS hiking boots. I haven't owned a pair of Salomon shoes or boots for quite some time; I loved a previous pair that I wore out. They are warm, they breathe, keep my feet warm and dry, and provide the support I need. I have had three foot surgeries and have been a nurse for over 40 years so I absolutely need excellent support, comfort, and cushioning. I got it with Salomon again! And I love feeling stable and safe and looking good at the same time! I love Sierra Trading Post and am so glad I bought these boots!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gina from Ma on Monday, November 3, 2014
    I love these shoes! I haven't worn them hiking yet, but I have used them to make sure I can spend the day hiking without having sore feet. They are so warm and comfortable. I love them. Would definitely recommend. Very lightweight. The bungee took a little to get used to. I couldn't figure out how to release it to take them off.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laurie Fregosi from Portland,Oregon on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    I am so glad I found these boots! I even ordered a 2nd pair. I commute to work by bus & bike. These boots keep my feet dry. YAY!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bewise from Upstate New York on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    These boots fit nicely and seem well made. I usually wear an 8W and these were true to size. The problem is they have a negative heel (the heel is lower than the front of the shoe, similar to Earth shoe design.) This is not a good feature in a hiking shoe. I'm a podiatrist and know how the foot works. If the heel is lower it pulls more on the Achilles tendon, over-pronates the foot (flattens the arch), and will lead to more foot fatigue. A hiking shoe , or any sports shoe for that matter, should be a little raised in the heel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by holly from Illinois on Monday, October 6, 2014
    These are great hiking boots. Have not had any problems with my feet getting wet. Highly recommended these boots. They are a half size too big for those ordering them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorchic from South Carolina on Friday, September 19, 2014
    I recently got out of the Army and had a pretty bad foot injury. I can't wear regular boots now due to the pin that was placed into the bone. I was looking for something with more cushion because I wear Asics Nimbus shoes. These fit the bill perfectly! I ordered wide because the regular pair has a narrow toe box. They are light-weight, comfy, and perfect for what I need. I'm going on my first hike next week so we'll see how they hold up for actual hiking. They don't need broken-in like a lot of boots. I did order a half size down from my running shoes and glad I did because they are perfect for thick socks or thin socks because of the lacing system. The only thing I can complain about which is very minor is when you pull the string (lace?), there is a lot of extra string and you can't tie it because it is clipped together. I just take the clip and weave it through so it doesn't dangle or cause me to trip. The colors are very nice too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RED's Mom from Ski Town USA on Monday, August 25, 2014
    I purchased these but haven't worn them outside yet. They fit well... I have had many waterproof Solomon shoes (like this pair) over the years but this is my first high top version. I plan to use these for winter hiking.
  • Reviewed by NH hiker momma from Northern NH on Tuesday, July 1, 2014
    Bought these for my vegan daughter (doesn't wear leather) who wears wide shoes. She tried these on with thin socks and they squeezed her feet. Had to return them. Seemed like good quality if your feet are not too wide.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MonkeyGurl from CA Sierra on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    Very comfortable from the get-go. they do seem to run 1/2 size large. Wide toe box (I like). Contagrip soles very grippy on wet rock. Lightweight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker from California on Monday, May 26, 2014
    These aren't really hiking boots. They are average quality sneakers with a high top. They fit ok when I tried them on. After a short walk in them, I have blisters, and my foot and ankle have sharp pains. I didn't start out with good feet or ankles, but these definitely don't help, and are possibly hurting my feet and ankles. I don't recommend.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.