Salomon Techamphibian 2 Mat Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Amphibious performance that is so lightweight and formfitting it'll feel augmented to your feet. Salomon's Techamphibian 2 Mat shoes feature a highly breathable mesh upper, a rapid lacing system and a versatile Contragrip® outsole that moves easily from water to dry land.

Average Rating based on 66 reviews 4.045454 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7
  • 1-10 of 66 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from Portland Oregon on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    I need a reasonably good arch support for my flat feet and this fits the bill. They do run a bit large, but with the heel adjustment and ties, they work well. Can't beat the price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pammylu from Pensacola, Florida on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    I got these shoes for a fabulous price and when I tried them on they could not have fit any better! Wish I would have purchased 2 pairs. They look great and feel good on my feet. I have narrow, but these shoes fit snugly. Very pleased!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sbg from NC on Sunday, October 19, 2014
    They just did not fit right. Reviewers said they ran large so I ordered down a half size. The size was OK but almost too small. More importantly, they were stiff and seemed to have a lot of rough interior edges. I wouldn't want to have to wear socks with water shoes... I bought these because I have a pair of Salomon walking shoes that are a good fit and are very supportive. These were neither. A minor note : maybe there is a reason for it, but it seemed weird for an open mesh water shoe to have such a heavy, padded tongue.

    The construction and materials seemed good.

    Oh, well. I am still looking for the right water shoes.

    Still love Sierra Trading Post, though.
  • Reviewed by Hkngal from Montana on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    New addition to my Solomon shoe collection. Have their hiking boots and 2 pairs of cross trainers. Love them. Great fit and wear. First time with a water shoe and so far so good. Shoe definitely runs large, at least a half size large, especially without socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rock Lab Guy from Massachusetts on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    These are just what I wanted so I could go boating, swimming and hiking with the same shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northern Nancy from New York on Wednesday, June 4, 2014
    I have had a pair of Salomon almost identical for years. These are more feminine with a whole lot of attention to detail in the pattern. They do run a bit large. The other pair I had were a 10 and these are great in a 9.5. The heel slips a little bit, but can be tightened more with adjustable strap in the back. They don't rub anywhere so when they are wet I don't see any chance of blisters. I wear them often with a thin sock to the office with capris. The mesh makes them cool and the mint/teal mesh matches alot of the spring and summer colors. The sole is broad and does grip as the description says so that walking over uneven surfaces is a cinch. Nice 'hood' for lace storage with velcro on end of tongue. On the previous pair I had to tuck the end of the lace under the other laces to secure. This is nice because it keeps it out of the way and provides a smooth finished look.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargains Galore from WI on Wednesday, June 4, 2014
    These lightweight shoes, were just what the doctor ordered. Following knee surgery, extra walking was a must. These shoes fit like a glove and are well made as with most Salomon products. I have to have the rapid lacing to get up and get going.. Great bargain as always from STP. Would buy more pairs!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Urban Hiker from Cleveland OH on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    I have narrow and flat size 11 feet, so I know I'm not your typical shoe buyer That said, these feel great in the toe area and have pretty nice arch support (especially for a pretty minimalist shoe). They are quite loose around the heel, but that may be just due to my narrow feet.
  • Reviewed by Pool Girl Jane from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    I use these for water exercise, and they fill the bill perfectly. Fit great (a bit narrow which works for me), last forever even with chlorine, and are easy to get on and off. Wouldn't go in the water without them!
  • Reviewed by Sharon from Colorado on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    I would recommend these shoes. I was looking for something light weight and they provide the comfort I need as well without a huge break-in time.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7
  • 1-10 of 66 reviews