Salomon Techamphibian 2 Mat Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Amphibious performance that is so lightweight and formfitting it'll feel augmented to your feet. Salomon's Techamphibian 2 Mat shoes feature a highly breathable mesh upper, a rapid lacing system and a versatile Contragrip® outsole that moves easily from water to dry land.

Average Rating based on 63 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 63 reviews
  • Reviewed by Hkngal from Montana on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    New addition to my Solomon shoe collection. Have their hiking boots and 2 pairs of cross trainers. Love them. Great fit and wear. First time with a water shoe and so far so good. Shoe definitely runs large, at least a half size large, especially without socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mt Sandy from Massachusetts on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    These are just what I wanted so I could go boating, swimming and hiking with the same shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The North Country from New York on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    I have had a pair of Salomon almost identical for years. These are more feminine with a whole lot of attention to detail in the pattern. They do run a bit large. The other pair I had were a 10 and these are great in a 9.5. The heel slips a little bit, but can be tightened more with adjustable strap in the back. They don't rub anywhere so when they are wet I don't see any chance of blisters. I wear them often with a thin sock to the office with capris. The mesh makes them cool and the mint/teal mesh matches alot of the spring and summer colors. The sole is broad and does grip as the description says so that walking over uneven surfaces is a cinch. Nice 'hood' for lace storage with velcro on end of tongue. On the previous pair I had to tuck the end of the lace under the other laces to secure. This is nice because it keeps it out of the way and provides a smooth finished look.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargains Galore from WI on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    These lightweight shoes, were just what the doctor ordered. Following knee surgery, extra walking was a must. These shoes fit like a glove and are well made as with most Salomon products. I have to have the rapid lacing to get up and get going.. Great bargain as always from STP. Would buy more pairs!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Urban walker from Cleveland OH on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    I have narrow and flat size 11 feet, so I know I'm not your typical shoe buyer That said, these feel great in the toe area and have pretty nice arch support (especially for a pretty minimalist shoe). They are quite loose around the heel, but that may be just due to my narrow feet.
  • Reviewed by Pool Girl Jane from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    I use these for water exercise, and they fill the bill perfectly. Fit great (a bit narrow which works for me), last forever even with chlorine, and are easy to get on and off. Wouldn't go in the water without them!
  • Reviewed by Sharon from Colorado on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    I would recommend these shoes. I was looking for something light weight and they provide the comfort I need as well without a huge break-in time.
  • Reviewed by BigC from New York City on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    They are going back. I ordered by regular size and they feel about a size too big.
  • Reviewed by Wet Foot Dry Foot from Ft. Lauderdale on Monday, November 18, 2013
    I already own the Techamphibian 3 Light shoes and have been wearing them to work as I live in South Florida where torrential rain is an almost daily occurrence in the summer. I wanted to get something similar that had a little more support in the foot bed and these fit the bill. I love the blue color on these shoes and also the fact that the back will drop down so that you can just slide your feet into them. Useful if your feet are very wet. Techamphibians are light and super comfortable which is why I have abandoned my waterproof trail shoes except for the most arduous underfoot conditions. I take a size 8 in most shoes but a 7.5 in Salomon fits me well. This matches up to the European and British sizes that I take so I'm guessing that Salomon is generally 1/2 size bigger than other makes.
  • Reviewed by cateb from connecticut on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    I LOVE this color, and they look good, and the 10 fit perfectly (I'm a 10 to 10-1/2 so reading reviews I sized down to 10.) But they hurt where they break over the top of my toes, and that darned tongue everyone talks about does actually chafe at front of ankle. Also, you can't see this, but the heel is actually detached from the rest of the shoe and only held there by a strap/buckle at the top. It is comfy and stable feeling, but with such a weak level of support I don't see how anyone could have really hiked in these as some reviews claim. Boo, I'm returning.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 63 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.