Salomon XA Comp 4 Gore-Tex® Trail Running Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. A versatile shoe for variable trail and weather conditions, Salomon's XA Comp 4 Gore-Tex® trail running shoes provide weather protection with a Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane and adaptable traction with Contagrip® outsole tread.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Nancy the Practical from Texas on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    I have a 11 narrow foot, I ordered the 12 and it is perfect with my smart wool socks. I loved these shoes so much I ordered a second pair. Like the way they lace up super easy and fast to use. Nice toe box room for your tootsies.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountaindogmama from Tehachapi, CA on Friday, February 22, 2013
    Love this shoe especially in the winter as it is waterproof and therefore warmer. Even works well in "old" snow. Keeps my feet nice and dry. I am also very appreciative of the fact that Salomon carries my size (which is a 12 in running shoes, 11 otherwise). Have bought these shoes every year and they get me through the winter without wearing out (and I hike/trail run daily). I do buy two pairs and trade them out daily.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiking Gal from Alexandria, VA on Friday, February 8, 2013
    I love the lack of laces. The soles seem pretty sturdy. I hike pretty regularly and these seem to do fine on the trails. I haven't used them on really tough terrains though. My feet are very narrow, so I have to tighten them a good bit and then the lace gets rather long. They are a little clunky for regular use (out and about). But I'm still very pleased.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog Walker from Bentonville, AR on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    Salomom women's size 12 are long enough for my foot. The box says it is European size 45.3. Many other brands say that a Euro size 44 or even euro 43 is THEIR size 12 (and they don't make bigger than 12) But if you wear a 12 and often find them short start checking the Euro size and then try a Salomon if you need more length. Love the cool lacing system on these shoes too. Tuck in the clasp to the tounge, really neat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mugwhamp from Chevy Chase on Friday, December 7, 2012
    Even my shoe obsessed boss thought these looked good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grammo from Fairfax, VA on Friday, September 14, 2012
    This is the 1 athletic shoe I have found that fits my foot well.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heidi from NH on Tuesday, July 3, 2012
    Shoes fit me very well, not easy for a size 12 to find anything that fits. Love the GoreTex, no more wet feet in the grass. I've bought three or four pairs of these shoes (the lace eyelets are not fabric, they're vinyl or something similar and don't break like their other styles), and I'll probably get another pair if there are any left, just to keep in my closet.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running, Walking, Wet Weather, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ella from Tasmania, Australia on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    I can actually walk on wet, muddy tracks and have dry, warm feet
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Walking, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Dogmama from Tehachapi, CA on Wednesday, November 30, 2011
    I really enjoy these shoes in the winter due to their durability, being waterproof, and traction.
    • Best Uses: Wet weather
    • Pros: Comfortable, GOOD TOE BOX, Good Traction, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Dogmama from Tehachapi, CA on Wednesday, November 16, 2011
    I like to use these shoes in the winter as they are waterproof, and warm enough, even in the snow. They have pretty good traction, as well, in snow and muddy conditions. The lacing system is great for "easy on and off".
    • Best Uses: COMFORTABLE, Great in rain or snow
    • Pros: Generous toe box, Great lacing system, Waterproof
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #