Salomon XA Comp 4 Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Salomon's XA Comp 4 trail running shoes boast a women-specific design with a mesh upper that's lightweight without sacrificing support.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by JAM from Rochester, MI on Tuesday, December 3, 2013
    Not marked correctly. Sizing was Huge! Marked Euro 45. Returned.
  • Reviewed by Jackie from Austin on Monday, April 29, 2013
    The sizing was correct and the shoes seem to be of excellent quality. Part of my decision to buy was based on a previous review, and also on my previous experience with Sierra Trading Post and their prompt service.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountaindogmama from Tehachapi, CA on Friday, February 22, 2013
    Love these shoes for summer hike/trail running. They breathe nicely. Only downside to that is that the air gets in but so does the dirt. I buy two pair and trade them out daily and they last me the entire season. Also love the fact that Salomon carries W12 as I wear an 11 dress but need a 12 for running (mens shoes tend to be too wide in the heel). Also like the tie set up.
  • Reviewed by Bigfoot from Milwaukee Area on Friday, February 15, 2013
    These replaced Asics I wear to a bootcamp workout. Wearing ladies 12's limits the options and when I saw reviews that these ran narrow I could not resist ordering! I dont really wear narrows but many athletic shoes are a bit too loose especially for the side to side movement. These shoes are working out great and I plan to walk/hike in them too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Foot from Whidbey Island, WA on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    An athetic shoe built on a women's last that fits a size 12 perfectly! Enough toe room, enough length and perfect width for a slighty narrow foot. This brand is the answer to a life-long search for a shoe that really fits my big female feet--thank you Salomon!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skinny feet big smile from Wausau,wi on Sunday, December 23, 2012
    I love these shoes! I have two pair now, one still in the box for a spare. They runnarrow which is wonderful for me since I have long very narrow feet and have a nightmare finding shoes that fit well! Thanks saloman and serria for bringing me such agreat product!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gma Winda from PA on Tuesday, September 4, 2012
    I have a problem foot--size 12, narrow heel, toenails that often rub the end or top of a shoe. These were THE ANSWER. They have a great arch without my orthotics, roomy toe box, narrow heel and a "lace" system that makes them vurtually "customizeable." Great right out of the box on the trial dog walk!
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Standing All Day from Ridgefield CT on Wednesday, June 27, 2012
    I tried 4 pr of shoes before these. My pronation is bad and the shoes I've had success with went out of production. I take an 11 to 12 depending on the shoe; so I've had to do my searching online. These are comfortable on my very tender feet which are heading into bunion/hammer-toes. Moreover they correct my pronation so my knees and hips are aligned and have stopped aching. This shoe in 12 protrudes too far past the tips of mt toes looking too clowny. Subsequently I ordered Comp 5 in size 11 which work for me. (As far as I can see, the comp 4 & 5 are identical.)
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.