Salomon XA Comp 6 Gore-Tex® Trail Running Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Salomon's XA Comp 6 Gore-Tex® trail running shoes don't let a little rain slow you down. Waterproof construction combined with a grippy Contagrip® outsole burns through sloppy trail conditions while keeping your feet protected.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by from on Friday, April 5, 2013
    I have been wearing Salomons for over 10 years now and have never been disappointed. The fit is great and lacing system is great. Impressed yet again.
  • Reviewed by AJ from NJ on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    But... I wear 11. Ordered 10.5, it's a bit small. 11 will be fine. Just FYI.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lou the Trekker from Washington, DC on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    Wear frequently for outdoor use.
    Pack for travel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NestlesCrunch from Charleston, SC on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    Nice arch and foot support for my daily exercises and run.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Run My Shoes Til They Rot from Santa Clarita CA on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    Product was exactly as advertised. Good recomendation to buy 1/2 size smaller than usual.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PWD2 from Dousman, WI on Sunday, December 9, 2012
    just got my 4th pair the day before I left for NYC. Walked everywhere, through puddles, slush, never had wet feet. I use these for hiking and running wooded trails and everything in between. Love these shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ckwrites2 from Taos, NM on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    Really like these shoes. So did the dog - she chewed up the first pair so I ordered a second. Bad dog.

    Plenty of support with the stock insole. More subtle design then a lot of trail/lite hikers out there. Lace system is very convenient.

    Not a runner so I can't comment on there use for trail running but they sure work for light hiking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shadow from Rio Ranchio, NM on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    Good quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JWN from New Bern, NC on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    Very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michael from Hilton Head Island on Monday, November 26, 2012
    I am a serious walker and go through good walking shoes regularly. My feet love the fit and comfort of Salomon shoes so I look for them regularly. These shoes were comfortable out of the box (Product notes said they ran large and to order 1/2 size smaller which was just right.) so I wore them around the house a bit before putting them into the "daily shoe rotation". Their first 6 mile morning walk was uneventful, exactly the way they should be. The weather is cooler in the morning so I appreciated the extra warmth of Gore-Tex and I'm certain they will be great in wetter conditions. I am not a fan of the quick lace system but with the "pocket" for the pull, these are a big improvement over the original style.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.