Salomon XA Pro 3D Ultra 2 Gore-Tex® Trail Running Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Whatever the weather, take to the trails with unrelenting speed in Salomon's XA Pro 3D Ultra 2 Gore-Tex® trail running shoes. Gore-Tex® waterproofing, a super-supportive midsole system and serious traction cut through foul conditions with ease.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dairylandpat from wisconsin on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    These shoes were purchased for light hiking, 4-5 miles daily on somewhat uneven terrain and they perform very well. I love the fit of Salomon shoes and these do not disappoint. They are attractive and the easy lace system allows quick entry and secure fit. My pair is not waterproof as advertised. This is not an issue in warm weather as they dry out quickly. I had hoped to use these in winter snow, though they may not work so well in the cold.
  • Reviewed by Agility Addict from Florida on Sunday, September 1, 2013
    Love Salomon shoes!
    Pros Cons
    Well made shoe. Order 1/2 size smaller
    Definitely waterproof. Shoe is heavy
    Nice looking shoe. Heel slips
    Very comfortable
    Excellent support
    Nice traction
  • Reviewed by SEAKGal from Alaska on Saturday, July 20, 2013
    This is my third pair of Salomon XA Pro 3D's. They are AWESOME. I live in SE Alaska where there is 110'' of rain a year. These shoes don't dissapoint. I love being able to slip them on for quick trips to the grocery store, as well as tighten them up for hikes up the mountain. This is my favorite pair of all-around shoes.
  • Reviewed by Blue sky from California on Saturday, July 6, 2013
    The shoes are big for their size, like the previous reviews have stated. But they were the only size available so I got them anyway, and now I wish they fit better. They feel a little stiff but I think because of this they provide better support than my other running shoes.
  • Reviewed by SBGirl from Santa Barbara on Monday, June 3, 2013
    These took a little bit to break in, but now they are great. At first, the heel of the shoes rubbed a bit on my Achilles, but its better now.
  • Reviewed by Just the Mom from Indianapolis on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    We are heading to the Olympic Peninsula this summer and I'm excited to have a shoe that will protect my feet from the wet weather and that feels so comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Sarah from Tasmania on Thursday, May 16, 2013
    I bought a pair of boots (Vasque) and bought the trail runners. Both size 10.5 US but the Euro sizing for the Salomon was 43 and 1/3 whilst the Euro sizing of the other boots was 42 (my regular size). The Salomons are way too big for me to wear. Very disappointing.
  • Reviewed by Dog agility fanatic from Texas on Wednesday, May 1, 2013
    Comfortable shoes with good traction. Keep my feet dry and protected from the elements.
  • Reviewed by Careerfed from Washington, DC on Monday, April 29, 2013
    I love Solomon trail running shoes, I have owned at least a dozen pair over the years - but this version was stiff, uncomfortable and just not like the Solomons I have had before. I have had the Gortex version of the XA-COMP and they are flexible and felt great the moment i slipped them on. These hurt so they had to go back.
  • Reviewed by Irelyn the walker from North Carolina mountains on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    Great rainy day shoes--Light weight, great support, and true to size. Inclement weather, here I come!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.