Salomon XA Pro 3D Ultra 2 Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Lightweight and breathable, Salomon XA Pro 3D Ultra 2 trail running shoes add a new dimension of performance with a quick-drying mesh upper, rapid lacing system and Contagrip® rubber outsole.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gary from California on Thursday, June 11, 2015
    I buys these in bulk because they are great. Fit well and last long. Hike in them all the time. Good lacing system. Highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by OlTrailDog from Bozangeles, MT on Tuesday, March 10, 2015
    Once upon a time in a far away state I showed up at a trail head in the Eagle Cap Wilderness. You can not imagine how POed I was to discover I had left my hiking boots at home. However, since I had heard about folks using running shoes on the long distance trails and I figured I was not about to bail on such a gorgeous day I put the set of OR spandex gaiters over my Salomon XA Pro running shoes and headed up the trail on the "Lake Loop" trail. There were so many campers that my border collies pushed on and we ended up hiking to Glacier Lake for the day. The next day it was off to Polar Pass, and the last day was a hike out to head back for work. Although the flour like dust made my feet extra dirty, I was so pleased with the performance of these shoes that I became a Salomon XA Pro convert. I now a pair of Salomon XA Pro low cuts and two pair of mid XA Pros. The mids have become my hiking boot of choice. I wear a light gaiter to keep debris out of the top. I must confess that I visited STP today to check out what Salomons offerings were available. Yep, there were several in MY SIZE, but in the end I just couldn't justify purchasing another pair since I own three, plus several no longer used trail boots in the storage box. Sigh...STP please jack up your prices to keep me away from temptation!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KEC from Texas on Monday, February 2, 2015
    Like the light weight of the shoe, feels like have almost nothing on!
    Comfortable and great support.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ronnie from Colorado on Saturday, October 25, 2014
    These shoes are amazing right out of the box! Very supportive and great stabilization to slow pronation down. Very well made. Look great with multiple compliments
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bundoker from Washington on Friday, September 19, 2014
    These Trail runners have a great fit and the rapid lacing system works great for travelling through airports! The firm outsoles and ample arch support made four days of city walking in Europe a pleasure -- especially important for me as I've had plantar's fasciaitis in the past. Now I'm looking forward to using them for mountain biking and some real trail-running. I highly recommend these shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeannie from North Carolina on Thursday, September 4, 2014
    These shoes are so great that my boyfriend wont wear anything else. I bought them for him when his other pair were just so worn out, I appreciate Sierra Trading Post for having these shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flanders from Tampa on Saturday, August 23, 2014
    This is the second pair of Salomon shoes that I have owned and unfortunately these fit considerably more snug (width-wise) than the first. I was hoping they would loosen up a bit after breaking them in but not the case thus far. They appear to be well built and they are extremely light weight but I would recommend looking for a different model if you have a normal width foot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WV Shopper from Morgantown, WV on Sunday, August 10, 2014
    I thought these would be like another pair of these same shoes from Salomon but the laces are cut very short and barely leave room to put your foot in the shoe. I guess since these are made in China, they are like snowflakes - no two alike. Maybe yours will be better.
  • Reviewed by colorado mountain boy from Colorado on Sunday, August 3, 2014
    As the other reviewer pointed out the wide is not wider. I don't understand this either. My other NOT wide Salomon's are wider. I am going to keep the shoes and hope for the best because I love all of my other Salomon shoes/boots. Otherwise these shoes are awesome and I'd give them a full five star rating except for the width issue. Hopefully this will help those of you hoping for a wider shoe to not expect these to work out for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tommy walker from Wisconsin on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    Second pair of Ultra 2's. The top's and bottoms wear like iron.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #