Salomon XA Pro 3D Ultra 2 Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Lightweight and breathable, Salomon XA Pro 3D Ultra 2 trail running shoes add a new dimension of performance with a quick-drying mesh upper, rapid lacing system and Contagrip® rubber outsole.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie G from New York on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    Not a perfect fit for me, they my ankles in the back. But the toebox is very roomy and they offer a lot of support.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Miler from Sierra Nevadas on Monday, August 04, 2014
    The most comfy shoes I've ever had my feet in! It's like putting my feet in a cloud when I put these on. They seem durable, they are light, and have an awesome amount of room in the toe box! I can't wait to put a lot of miles on these - I know they will be good to my feet. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because I haven't had them long enough to make sure they survive all that I put them through.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by maximom from valley springs, ca on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    This shoe is great for my problem feet. I have bunions, hammertoe, and use orthopedic insoles. This shoe has support on the sides so I don't roll in at the heel and instep and plenty of toebox room for the toe issues. I ordered 1/2 size down because I like to have extra room for thick socks to help cushion my feet, if I wanted to wear thin socks I would have required a full size reduction. I walk several miles a day on trails and these were great right from the start, light and supportive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by maximom from valley springs, ca on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    I read the reviews and ordered down 1/2 size because I have wide, problem feet. I had to return and order down another 1/2 size to get the right fit. STP was, as usual, great with expediting the return. I wore them for the first time on the trail yesterday and they are just what my feet require. Plenty of room in the toe box, sturdy support on the sides, and light. I am glad to have them for my daily trail walks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chelsea from DC on Monday, June 09, 2014
    I have always been a fan of Salomon shoes and I love the speed lacing system. I like to backpack in trail runners so I like them to be fairly stable. These shoes would have been great, but I think they were a little on the narrow side and my toes did not have any wiggle room so I sent them back for something with a wider toe box. I ordered my normal shoe size for these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierrakn from Nevada on Monday, June 09, 2014
    After a long and fruitless search for a good fit and comfortable trail shoe, I finally found these Salomon XA Pros and I could not be happier. Difficult to fit, I have tried all of the top brands but find these perfect for my narrow heel and high instep (I do wear them with Superfeet insoles). They are lightweight and the new lacing system works very well. Sizing also appears to be perfect. May have to buy another pair just in case Salomon stops making this shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flint Steele from Tennessee on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    These are great. First of all, I got these in the light blue color, and I'm very happy with it as I wear my athletic shoes often with jeans and am tired of wild colors that clash with my clothes. Second, these shoes fit me nicely. My feet are between medium and wide, with wide shoes being too sloppy/large, but mediums often crush my little toe. Salomons seem to fit my slightly wider foot, but I also tend to wear thick socks with these. The sole is super-grippy and great for walking off pavement or on dry surfaces, but kind of slick on wet, smooth surfaces (as are most athletic shoes these days). The level of support cannot be beaten. When I wear these I feel very stable all over, including my "bad" knee, and I feel like I could walk all day. I truly love Salomons and this model shoe is very typical of them--fantastic!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crossword Carole from Webster, NY on Sunday, June 01, 2014
    After ordering two Keens in a row that did not fit, these Salomons are great! They have enough toe room without slipping in the heel. They are bright but not garish. The only negative is a too`long instant lace that cannot easily be shortened.
  • Reviewed by Slow Pace from Tahoe on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    Just got mine yesterday. Went for a jog on the trail immediately. The arch is very high, I have normal arch, and I find it to be a bit high. I also tightened my lace snug, and my feet felt numb after 15 minutes.
    I went for another jog this morning and loosened up the lace a bit, got blister hot spots right in front of the arch support.

    I find myself putting weight on the outside of the feet, away from the arch, because the arches being a bit high. Two days into wearing the shoes, I'm not too thrilled how the shoes fit me. I'm hoping I'll like it more after I break it in a bit.

    What I do like is the roomy toe box. I have wide feet, so I have hard time find shoes that fit well on the front, These shoes have enough room for my toes.

  • Reviewed by Jules from North Carolina on Monday, May 19, 2014
    This is the fifth pair of this style of Salomon - XA Pro 3D Ultra - that I have purchased in 10 years. I am not a runner, but need a supportive and comfortable shoe for Technical Production work. This newer model, "2" fits slightly wider; I experienced more heel slippage than in the older style.
    The mesh panels do provide welcome ventilation, and the lacing system is easy to adjust. I have actually washed these in a machine and air-dried them with no deterioration problems. This is a steal of a deal at STP!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.