Salomon XA Pro 3D Ultra 2 Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Lightweight and breathable, Salomon XA Pro 3D Ultra 2 trail running shoes add a new dimension of performance with a quick-drying mesh upper, rapid lacing system and Contagrip® rubber outsole.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AJ from Texas on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    I love the Saloman XA Pro series. I've been wearing them for adventure racing, light hiking, dog-walking, weight-lifting, and just plain knocking around for more than 10 years now.
  • Reviewed by NorthernGirl from MN on Friday, October 31, 2014
    Twice now I have gotten planter fasciitis from accidentally choosing new shoes without enough firm arch support. I have a high instep/arch and narrow heel. I had one of my cross training instructors recommend Salomon shoes so I decided to try these...LOVE them. Great support without being too stiff, wonderful arches, so happy with these. I worked out in them the first time in a high intensity boot camp and no discomfort. I have wide forefoot and could have used a couple more mm by my little toes, but I didn't feel pinched either.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tkln from Vermont on Monday, October 13, 2014
    These are my third pair of the Salomon XAs - I bought two because the price is so good. I use them mostly for hiking and they are very comfortable, have great traction and look good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kphilliben from Cincinnati, OH on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
    I'm a big fan of Salomon shoes and boots. I have a pair of hiking boots that I have hiked Yosemite, the Grand Canyon and Northern Michigan with. I also own a pair of Salomon ski boots. I have a wide fore foot, but a high narrow arch. I purchased these because I suspected they would fit well out of the box and I was right. Using them this winter when I don't want to mess up good street shoes, but don't want to necessarily wear boots either. They fit well, and are light. It is taking me awhile to get use to the lacing, and I discovered the pockets in the tongue by accident. Good purchase and great value.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie G from New York on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    Not a perfect fit for me, they my ankles in the back. But the toebox is very roomy and they offer a lot of support.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Miler from Sierra Nevadas on Monday, August 4, 2014
    The most comfy shoes I've ever had my feet in! It's like putting my feet in a cloud when I put these on. They seem durable, they are light, and have an awesome amount of room in the toe box! I can't wait to put a lot of miles on these - I know they will be good to my feet. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because I haven't had them long enough to make sure they survive all that I put them through.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by maximom from valley springs, ca on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    This shoe is great for my problem feet. I have bunions, hammertoe, and use orthopedic insoles. This shoe has support on the sides so I don't roll in at the heel and instep and plenty of toebox room for the toe issues. I ordered 1/2 size down because I like to have extra room for thick socks to help cushion my feet, if I wanted to wear thin socks I would have required a full size reduction. I walk several miles a day on trails and these were great right from the start, light and supportive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by maximom from valley springs, ca on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    I read the reviews and ordered down 1/2 size because I have wide, problem feet. I had to return and order down another 1/2 size to get the right fit. STP was, as usual, great with expediting the return. I wore them for the first time on the trail yesterday and they are just what my feet require. Plenty of room in the toe box, sturdy support on the sides, and light. I am glad to have them for my daily trail walks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chelsea from DC on Monday, June 9, 2014
    I have always been a fan of Salomon shoes and I love the speed lacing system. I like to backpack in trail runners so I like them to be fairly stable. These shoes would have been great, but I think they were a little on the narrow side and my toes did not have any wiggle room so I sent them back for something with a wider toe box. I ordered my normal shoe size for these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierrakn from Nevada on Monday, June 9, 2014
    After a long and fruitless search for a good fit and comfortable trail shoe, I finally found these Salomon XA Pros and I could not be happier. Difficult to fit, I have tried all of the top brands but find these perfect for my narrow heel and high instep (I do wear them with Superfeet insoles). They are lightweight and the new lacing system works very well. Sizing also appears to be perfect. May have to buy another pair just in case Salomon stops making this shoe.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.