Salomon XA Pro 3D Ultra Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Born to run? So were Salomon's XA Pro 3D Ultra trail running shoes. A specially designed Running ContaGrip® outsole takes to the trails with ease thanks to specially placed forefoot flex grooves, self-cleaning multi-directional lugs, and defined toe-off and braking lugs. Speed lace front adjusts quickly and securely, then tucks away into a special lace pocket on the gusseted tongue.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by world class athlete from Davie, FL on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    Great Quicklce system for fast, easy on off yet stable fit
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyn from NY on Monday, August 20, 2012
    I had gotten a pair for myself, my son loved them, found these, my other son loved them! 3 pairs in a month!

    I wish these were waterproof, that's my only complaint.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hound from Anchorage AK on Monday, August 13, 2012
    I have to say that I am impressed with these shoes. I wore them on a rigorous 6 mike hike with substantial elevation change right out of the box. The shoes were very comfortable. Light weight but still provided great stability. The lace system is also great. I am not a runner so I can not comment on that aspect of these shoes but for for trail hikes and gymn workouts they are outstanding.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J-Rock from Durango, CO on Friday, May 18, 2012
    Great trail running shoes. they are built very well and still light.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TMACK from Grand Junction, CO on Friday, April 20, 2012
    This shoe is fantastic and fit well out of the box. I am average to wide foot width and found the regular size to be even a bit loose in the toe box. This was not a problem with a slightly heavier pair of socks. One issue arose after 5 months of use (~40-50 miles/week on rough trail): the heel counter foam became worn under the shoe liner. Didn't cause a comfort problem and Salomon honored their 2-year warranty with a replacement. Highly recommended shoe, if only for the cool lacing system and durable/high traction soles.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Cons: Heel cup foam wear, Toe box a bit big, Wears Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JR from Laramie Wyoming on Sunday, January 1, 2012
    I like the easy pull tie
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP Junkie from North Carolina on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    These things are great. My new favorite shoe! I bought the Goretex ones as well, but these are my favorite.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Working out at the gym
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Climbhigh from NJ on Sunday, December 25, 2011
    This is my fourth pair of Salomon XA Pro 3D Ultra and I have been averaging about 1000 miles on each pair. The insole wears out eventually and I replace then with Sorbothane ULTRA SOLE, which seems to provide great support and cushioning.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TMACK from Grand Junction, CO on Tuesday, December 20, 2011
    This shoe is highly rated for a reason. Well-built, functional, and with some nice features not found on mid-level trail shoes. The lacing system is bomb-proof and fits/feels great. Only reservations on this shoe are that the toe-box is a bit roomy (I am a D width), and the arch on the foot bed is a slight bit higher than I would prefer as I am a medium-low arch height.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Pronation Control, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wallo from lantana Florida on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    the fit of the shoe device is damaged
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #