Salomon XR Crossmax 2 Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Featuring the EndoFit system for outstanding response and OS Tendon technology for superior energy return, Salomon's XR Crossmax 2 trail running shoes are built to keep you light on your feet on almost any terrain, from city streets to dusty singletrack.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pepe from Far Northern California on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    I weigh 195 lbs, I'm 5'11", have a typical arch, and a medium width foot. I run about 2 miles each day on a paved trail and these shoes are very comfortable. I usually wear size 11 in mens, but all of my Salomon shoes are 11.5; I recommend buying and half size larger than you typically wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outbackman from P.C. , Utah . on Thursday, March 5, 2015
    There very nice , & comfortable .
    I think they are the best pair of shoes i have ever had .
    I am on my feet all day long and i havn't had any problems at all .
    I think its the Ortholite soles that make them so comfortable .
    Ithink they will last much longer than a regular tena shoe .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Running Arround from Miami on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    Have tried many brands and styles of running /cross-training shoes and these fit and feel the best right out of the box. I'm on the go many hours and these shoes make all the difference. Reccommend wearing with graduated compression socks for best results.

  • Reviewed by Chillaxin' Chinchilla from Oregon on Saturday, January 24, 2015
    The XR Crossmax 2 have Salomon's "OS Tendon" which makes these shoes absolutely rigid from heel to ball of the foot. By not allowing my foot to flex in this region I cured my plantar fasciitis, which I had been suffering from for over 2 years and nothing else seemed to help, including trying many different kinds of shoes, physical therapy, and receiving two steroid injections into my heel. They are as comfortable as any running shoe I have ever worn, and would be great for anyone, whether they suffer from this specific running ailment or not. I am now afraid to run in anything else, because I do not want the fasciitis to return. It feels great to be able to run again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PhlyPhisher from Utah on Monday, January 19, 2015
    Very comfortable, great design and colors. I would recommend order at least 1/2 size larger I went a whole size and they fit perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dc from sf bay area on Monday, January 19, 2015
    We are returning these as they run narrow relative to most Salmons, and I have had several pairs. These are the first to go back based on fit. Narrower tow box than I have seen from any others I have had from Salomon. I'm sure otherwise they are terrific, but wish the fit was consistent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RB from Ogden, UT on Wednesday, December 24, 2014
    These shoes are stable, durable, comfortable and relatively light. This is my second pair because I like them so much. I wouldn't want to wear them around town because they seem to get stinky fast, but they are the best trail running shoes I've ever had.

    I run about 25 miles a week, all on trails. I try to never run more than 14 miles at a time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AZHiker from Flagstaff on Monday, December 8, 2014
    I recently bought a pair of the blue ones. They fit okay and performed well enough, but after a few months the outsoles started to delaminate. What a bummer! So, thanks to STP's great return policy, I ordered a replacement pair of the gray/white ones, hoping that it was a production run issue, etc. So far, these ones fit better (haven't got the tendency for the cuff to flex open so much, thus allowing debris to enter shoe), and are performing just as well as the originals. Hope this pair survives better than the last ones though. Thanks STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gary1 from NC on Thursday, November 27, 2014
    Never got to use them. Ordered a half size larger and still was too small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Autoguy from Road to Escondido on Sunday, September 14, 2014
    Superb fit and feel. Very light. Highly recommend.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #