Salomon XR Crossmax 2 Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Featuring the EndoFit system for outstanding response and OS Tendon technology for superior energy return, Salomon's XR Crossmax 2 trail running shoes are built to keep you light on your feet on almost any terrain, from city streets to dusty singletrack.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Autoguy from Road to Escondido on Sunday, September 14, 2014
    Superb fit and feel. Very light. Highly recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Longboard1998 from SOCAL on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    Have owned multiple pairs for Salomon shoes.
    This pair did not disappoint. I believe this pair may have a bit more padding in the instep.
    Exactly what I expected, shipped and received quickly
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by timreviewsky from 92211 on Monday, August 18, 2014
    Order up 1 size. Stiff. Comfortable shoe.
  • Reviewed by AZhiker from Arizona on Sunday, August 3, 2014
    Previously owned the XR Crossmax 1 / Neutral Trail, and liked them very much. Good fit and finish, but the out soles wore out a bit prematurely. I use them primarily for hiking on mountain trails and logging roads. Took this new shoe on an 11 mile maiden voyage over a mixture of pine needles, mud and volcanic rock, and they performed well. The smaller, more closely spaced lugs seem to clear of mud less readily than before. The fit was a bit different with a slightly narrower forefoot, and a moderate amount of heel slip. Not a deal breaker though. I'm expecting similar durability of the out soles as with my previous pair of Solomons.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JP in Breck from Texas on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    Though delivery was a challenge, I was able to break in the Salomons within a week for a race. My first pair.
    I ran in the Beaver Creek Xterra series and the shoes did great on both trail and pavement.
    Very comfy and great traction.
    I had to buy a 1/2 size larger than normal due the length of the shoe. Otherwise, great shoe
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SLC Hiker from Utah on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    Nice lightweight hiker. They need a little breaking in, but great for walking and hiking. Not as soft as the previous version of the CrossMax, but great all the same. And their Salomon's which are a great fitting shoe, and at STP prices they are a great vaule.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Garrett from Wyo on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    Good fit and another great shoe from salomon and fast shipping from the post. First place I look for salomon shoes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Telemarker from Wenatchee, WA on Monday, May 12, 2014
    Hesitant at first, gave them a chance and couldn't be happier.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.