Salomon XR Crossmax 2 Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Featuring the EndoFit system for outstanding response and OS Tendon technology for superior energy return, Salomon's XR Crossmax 2 trail running shoes are built to keep you light on your feet on almost any terrain, from city streets to dusty singletrack.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Autoguy from Road to Escondido on Sunday, September 14, 2014
    Superb fit and feel. Very light. Highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by BKX from Altadena on Friday, September 05, 2014
    These shoes looked great until I tried to put them on. I normally wear an 11 or 11.5. If you really want to be accurate my feet measure 45.5 in euro sizing. I ordered the larger 11.5 in the shoes but they fit like a 9. I couldn't believe it when I put them on. I had to check the box and the sizing inside the shoes to see if the wrong size were placed in an 11.5 box. I would suggest going 1 full size larger than your normal size for these to fit. Unfortunately STP only had a size 12, so I think I'll go with another brand were the sizing makes more sense. The shoes also had some excess smeared adhesive on the outside and the laces pull tab slides around and seems like it would break before the shoe was anywhere near wearing out. I would suggest staying away from these shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Longboard1998 from SOCAL on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    Have owned multiple pairs for Salomon shoes.
    This pair did not disappoint. I believe this pair may have a bit more padding in the instep.
    Exactly what I expected, shipped and received quickly
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Good fit and feel from 92211 on Monday, August 18, 2014
    Order up 1 size. Stiff. Comfortable shoe.
  • Reviewed by AZhiker from Arizona on Sunday, August 03, 2014
    Previously owned the XR Crossmax 1 / Neutral Trail, and liked them very much. Good fit and finish, but the out soles wore out a bit prematurely. I use them primarily for hiking on mountain trails and logging roads. Took this new shoe on an 11 mile maiden voyage over a mixture of pine needles, mud and volcanic rock, and they performed well. The smaller, more closely spaced lugs seem to clear of mud less readily than before. The fit was a bit different with a slightly narrower forefoot, and a moderate amount of heel slip. Not a deal breaker though. I'm expecting similar durability of the out soles as with my previous pair of Solomons.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JP in Breck from Texas on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    Though delivery was a challenge, I was able to break in the Salomons within a week for a race. My first pair.
    I ran in the Beaver Creek Xterra series and the shoes did great on both trail and pavement.
    Very comfy and great traction.
    I had to buy a 1/2 size larger than normal due the length of the shoe. Otherwise, great shoe
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by running spouse from Utah on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    Nice lightweight hiker. They need a little breaking in, but great for walking and hiking. Not as soft as the previous version of the CrossMax, but great all the same. And their Salomon's which are a great fitting shoe, and at STP prices they are a great vaule.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Garrett from Wyo on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    Good fit and another great shoe from salomon and fast shipping from the post. First place I look for salomon shoes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Telemarker from Wenatchee, WA on Monday, May 12, 2014
    Hesitant at first, gave them a chance and couldn't be happier.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.