Salomon XR Crossmax 2 Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Ideal for high-mileage training, Salomon's XR Crossmax 2 trail running shoes feature neutral cushioning and outstanding grip for great performance on a variety of surfaces. The quick-adjust lacing system ensures a perfect fit, every time.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy from Snowflake, AZ on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    These shoes are so light and comfortable. Fit is perfect. Couldn't be happier with this purchase!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Equestrienne from Arizona on Monday, June 09, 2014
    I like the colors and appearance of this shoe. And it was sized right for me. But the heel is higher than I like, and narrower. I feel I have less stability in this shoe than in others. Also, the arch support and shoe is narrow just in front of the heel. It is OK, but I am only looking for something to walk around in actually, not for running.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Susan from Colorado on Thursday, June 05, 2014
    I purchased these shoes after some research. I need a neutral shoe. When they arrived, I noted that the "women's specific last" feature added a fair amount of support on the medial side and thus, in my opinion, they were not a neutral shoe . So back they went .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzanne from Salem on Monday, May 19, 2014
    Comfortable and not bad looking. They fit well despite my wide feet and high instep, and I like the combined elastic and tie-less lace. The back of the heel is a little bit softer than I prefer but overall I'm quite happy with them.
  • Reviewed by Walker Girl from Michigan on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    Great color - good cushion, haven't put many miles on them yet, so can't really give a review on performance.
  • Reviewed by cheryle from Indiana on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    The shoe is comfortable and very secure. The shoe is all around from the trail to the door. The shoe was everything the product purports to be.
  • Reviewed by Carolina Kayaker from Eastern NC on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    I like these because I needed a slightly higher heel/toe drop than 4 mm but didn't want to go too high or heavy. I had tried them on, but woke up one day on a trail race day, had not registered but it was a gorgeous day and decided to go anyway. Wore these for the first time and came in first in my age group. Later had a PR on a 5K greenways run. I have ditched my road shoes and run only in these, trail or road. I'm stocking up. I did go a half size smaller than my usual running shoe size (which would be my street shoe size). They are a bit roomy even there. I have a Morton's Neuroma and I can run in these with no issues. My only complaint with Salomans are the laces. I can tighten them fine, but they are LONG and trying to tuck them in somewhere is a pain. Certainly dont' want to trip on them when I'm on the trail. That is the reason I gave them 4 stars... they get 5 on everything else.
  • Reviewed by Las Vegas Sal from Las Vegas on Friday, December 13, 2013
    I just wore these today (all day) for the first time and they were so comfortable! The first pair I ordered were my usual size 8 but were too big. I returned for a 7 1/2 and they fit perfectly! I love the awesome red color as I had been looking for a blue red for a long time. I also really like the laces and how easy they are to use and the bonus part, is the little pouch that you tuck all the laces into so you don't have them hanging out over your shoe! I would definitely buy this make again as I usually purchase New Balance or Saucony! Great support and my orthotics fit in them nicely. Great shoe!
  • Reviewed by cateb from connecticut on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    I just feel as though I would sprain my ankle in these even if I sized up from 10 to 10 1/2 to get a proper fit. And the Solomon laces are so thin, they hurt your fingers to tighten, they're like wires.
  • Reviewed by Susan is cruisin' from California on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    This is my third pair of Salomons. I usually wear either an 8 1/2 or 9 in other brands. Bought these in an 8 1/2 and they fit great. A tiny bit loose in the heel or would've given them 5 stars. I'll be using these for Bootcamp and Crossfit workouts. I have the XR Mission for running and the XT Wings for hiking and backpacking. Great arch support.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.