Salomon XR Crossmax Guidance Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Runner's World magazine's pick for "Best Debut" in April 2011, Salomon's XR Crossmax Guidance trail running shoes lend high-mileage runners excellent motion control, stability and grip.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mollydog from Vail,Colorado on Monday, September 9, 2013
    This is my favorite pair of Salomon runners yet. I am on my third of fourth pair and these are the best fitting. They are comfortably snug and feel very supportive. They are very light weight. I feel like I am running on foam, it's such a good striking shoe.
  • Reviewed by Stacey from Fairbanks, AK on Thursday, August 22, 2013
    This is my second pair of these shoes. I have wide little feet - 6.5W. But you don't need to buy wide with these shoes. I love the pull string laces, too. The arch support is nice (though it does give me little blisters when breaking in the shoe. I work around this by wearing thicker socks.) I live in Fairbanks, AK and do a lot of trail running, and tread on these shoes is great. Just make sure you stomp your feet before walking into a building or getting into a car. They also work well in snowy/icy conditions, and don't get all hard and frozen like some running shoes.
  • Reviewed by Toop Toop from AZ on Saturday, May 4, 2013
    This is my first pair of Solomon shoes and I am now a huge fan. I love the room in the toe box, no more losing toenails! These shoes were comfortable right out of the box.
  • Reviewed by Johnny the Hiker from Montana on Friday, March 29, 2013
    I think I got a bum pair, because after reading the reviews, I thought these would be amazing. Not so. Not only did they rub my ankles (as one reviewer did mention), they had a massive seam in the toebox (only in one shoe) and the the plastic stays on the sides really started to cut into my feet after walking around the house. I sent them back and think I'll just go to REI, where I can return things for free--not $5.95.
  • Reviewed by Active mom from Buffalo, NY on Friday, March 8, 2013
    I read the prior reviews and was concerned about sizing. I went with my normal size (8.5 Brooks/Asics). The shoe felt a tad big at first, but I think it is due to the wider toe box area. I wear them with the insole AND my orthodics and they fit GREAT! There is stability, which I need due to my arches and cushioning, which I need apparently due to my age! I've been wearing them for several months now and just ordered a replacement pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by karpman from nc on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    This is my third pair. They are the most comfortable for walking, being on my feet, light hiking. I love the pull-laces (no-tie) - easy to get on and off. I found them true-to-size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by parwalker from georgia on Monday, February 11, 2013
    Uncomfortable around the upper part of my foot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aussie1 from New Zealand on Sunday, December 23, 2012
    Consistent Sizing
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trail runner from whitefish, MT on Saturday, December 1, 2012
    Running trailsp
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trail runner from Whitefish, MT on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    Great service.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.