Salomon XR Crossmax Neutral CS Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. It's no surprise why Runner's World magazine picked this line for "Best Debut" in April 2011. Salomon's XR Crossmax Neutral CS trail running shoes offer loads of technical performance in a lightweight package, built for all-year wear.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Reviewed by sscordat from Chicagoland on Saturday, July 13, 2013
    and great price. Saw these shoes in Dicks Sporting Goods for over $30 more.
    Look nicer than anticipated. Will get a lot of wear out of these shoes.
  • Reviewed by Irelyn the walker from North Carolina mountains on Thursday, July 04, 2013
    My second pair of these! Love the clima shield in the toe, and the fit is perfect.
  • Reviewed by Allison from Massachusetts on Monday, June 24, 2013
    An outstanding shoe for trail and street running!
  • Reviewed by Irelyn the walker from North Carolina mountains on Saturday, June 01, 2013
    Loved these the minute I put them on--I wear a size 7, and these are a perfect fit. I would recommend these, absolutely. Just hope they will last for awhile, as I usually do about 50 miles a week at least. Usually, the bottoms of my shoes wear down so quickly. We'll see!
  • Reviewed by Ati from Madison on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
    I am content with the design, look and the comfort. This is perfect buy with its reduced price.
  • Reviewed by SnowCat from Minnesota on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    I trail and gravel road run and was looking for a neutral shoe. Reviewed all the options on STP and was drawn to this one because of the Runner's World review and I liked the looks. Almost didn't buy because of the reviews. Glad I did. I wear a size 7 - bought a size 7 - fits perfectly. I have owned other Salomon shoes and they fit me well. Good arch support, wider toe box and narrower heel. I was concerned about the laces being too long based on other comments but they are so easy on and off and are not too long. Super light weight, dry easily when they get wet and I love how they feel. Also just wore them for beach running on a trip to San Diego. Love them.
  • Reviewed by outdoor chick from NC on Saturday, May 18, 2013
    Really like these shoes. Very supportive, yet lite weight. Do run a little big as I have a narrow foot. You'll like them!
  • Reviewed by Lisabrarian from Virginia on Thursday, March 28, 2013
    Salomon's XR Mission for women is my favorite trail shoe, I thought I'd try these, but they're not nearly as comfortable and very stiff. I hope the XR Mission shows up in your catalogue soon. I'll buy one in every color.
  • Reviewed by LaLaLosAngeles from Agoura Hills, CA on Wednesday, March 06, 2013
    I really like this shoe. At first I was concerned that it would be too bulky (it runs slightly big and has a high profile), but it's not! Springy, comfortable, fairly good breathability.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by active at 60 from Santa Fe, NM on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    These are the most comfortable shoes for working out and hiking. They are also really practical with nice tread and supportive insoles. I typically wear 6 1/2, got the 7 per other people's comments. They're a perfect fit. I have never purchased Salomon shoes before. I am sold. It's the new standard for me.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.