Salomon XR Crossmax Neutral Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. High-mileage runners looking to cross any terrain find their versatility needs in Salomon's XR Crossmax Neutral trail running shoes. A combined Contagrip® LT and Contagrip® HA outsole is infused with advanced OS Tendon frames to supply unmatched performance over mixed terrain.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Reviewed by Salt Laker from UT on Monday, August 19, 2013
    very comfortable, true to size. The laces take a little getting used to but work well. Good shoes.
  • Reviewed by kawika from california on Wednesday, June 05, 2013
    this is now my 3rd pair of salomons, and i can say that i haven't been disappointed. these shoes are comfortable and quick on both trails and the road, although i think that they are more trail running than road. they are not ultralight, nor are they minimalist, but that wasn't what i was looking for.
  • Reviewed by ultrasoundjunkie from north carolina on Thursday, March 28, 2013
    The fit is perfect and comfortable beyond believe. Rugged enough for the trail and great for work also. You can't go wrong with this awesome pair of shoes.
  • Reviewed by Steve from Eagle, Coloradso on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
    Great fitting shoes...True to size....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by erdybird from SLC, UT on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    Bought these for my dad. He is on his feet all day at a very active job: walking, bending, lifting, climbing all day long! He can't stop thanking me for them. He even wears them straight to the gym after work (saying they have surpassed his gym shoes by far). He told me he wore a 9 so that is what I got and it fit perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Recyclist from Decatur, GA. on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    Great shoes! Salomon never disappoints.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CO from Annapolis, MD on Thursday, November 22, 2012
    Great product! Good looking shoe that's durable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wayne's World from Charlottesville, VA on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    Now that I wear these for work on concrete and up and down stairs for 8 hours, my feet do not ache at the end of the day.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Pronation Control, Support Entire Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Running in the pines... from Ruidoso, NM on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    Run 5 times a week on mixed terrain. Mostly dry & rocky. Takes a little while to break in the shoe.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Good Quality Overall Shoe, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian from Kansas City on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    Use the shoe for road and trail
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Road And Trail
    • Cons: No cons
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.