Salomon XR Crossmax Neutral Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. High-mileage runners looking to cross any terrain find their versatility needs in Salomon's XR Crossmax Neutral trail running shoes. A combined Contagrip® LT and Contagrip® HA outsole is infused with advanced OS Tendon frames to supply unmatched performance over mixed terrain.

Average Rating based on 56 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 56 reviews
  • Reviewed by leisure lover from Oregon on Friday, January 24, 2014
    The insoles of these shoes gave me blisters on my arch during my first run. I replaced the insoles with Dr. Scholls insoles and tried again...it changed the fit of the shoe (made it tighter) but no more blisters on my arches. I've never had that problem before. I don't care for the laces either - it feels like I can't cinch them tight enough so my heel won't slip. But, they felt extremely supportive and sturdy on my trail run, especially over gravel.
  • Reviewed by Active Momma from Virginia on Sunday, December 8, 2013
    Shoe runs very large. Order one size down. Super comfortable insole. It is going to take me a little while to get use to this type of shoe string.
  • Reviewed by xerces rock from Saint Louis, MO on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    These are my first pair of Salomon trail runners. Believe it or not, there are hilly, rocky, technical trails just outside of Saint Louis, MO that can put a pair of trail running shoes to the test. My first run in these shoes was on the Grotpeter trail in Castlewood State Park. The shoes are really well cushioned, but not heavy. They're also very stable and have great "gription" (grip+traction). The trail conditions were really good - dry, so we'll see how good they grip on slippery rocks and roots. The shoes breathe well, at least in the toe box. They feel a little wide for my feet, which are medium width, and running up hills my heels slip, which may become problematic. In the winter, this means I can wear a thicker sock, but in the summer I'll have to cinch them tight. The zip-lace thing is new to me, and clearly I'm missing something, because I don't know where to put the 10" of extra lace. I just stuffed it under the rest of the lacing. Overall, my first run was pretty decent. Looking forward to testing them this winter.
  • Reviewed by Mish from Seattle on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    A little difficult to loosen lace fastener, but truly well-made shoe. Have tried them on but not sure if I will keep them as still uncertain my wide forefoot will not be a little pinched. Such a nice shoe I hate to give them up!
  • Reviewed by D of NC from NC on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    Just wore these on a trip to Seattle and wanted to have something to walk unknown distances with comfort. I also wanted something that I could wear in all terrains. These fit the bill. Great deal, price and comfort. After reading other reviews, I didn't size up like I might other times, since some said they ran a little large. The toe box is wide, but that is probably why I would size up on others, the wider toe box was just what I needed.
  • Reviewed by JA from PA on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    Nice fit for my wide feet. Cant fathom owning a pair of shoes I have to lace.
  • Reviewed by Shep from Reno, NV on Monday, October 7, 2013
    These shoes have been fantastic trail runners, over the past 3 weeks. I haven't worn them on super rocky runs, but so far, no bruised feet from the Eastern Sierras. There is plenty of room in the toe box for hill work without losing toe-nails. I sized them like I size my Saucony street runners (1/2 size above my street shoes). They would be a quarter size large, if they were street runners...but since they're trail runners, I would say they are accurate sizing. I lace them a bit loosely and they've been fantastic. I do get a 'small' amt of dirt inside the shoe (a pet peeve of mine) after a loose-dirt run...but considering the light weight of the shoe, it's perfectly acceptable. I have slightly wide feet with a mild pronation and love them. My BF has low foot volume feet with a severe supination (he does add custom inserts to his)...and he loves his male version.
  • Reviewed by barbiesue53 from Colorado on Wednesday, October 2, 2013
    Very pleased with the comfort and support of these shoes. I use these for working out and also long days in a medical office.
  • Reviewed by Kim from Wisconsin on Tuesday, October 1, 2013
    Not totally wild about the lacing system, but it works. The arch support and stability are wonderful, combine with light weight and sturdy constructrion. These are true sized, I am normally an 8 and ordered a 9 to accommodate bulky socks for fall/winter but I could have ordered 8s and been fine.
  • Reviewed by Elaine the runner from Ohio on Sunday, August 25, 2013
    I am currently wearing these shoes for trail runs. They are very comfortable and fit well. So far the shoes are holding up well. I was so pleased with the shoes that I recently bought a second pair to have when the current shoes wear out. It is nice to be able to buy the same model year at a really great price.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 56 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.