Salomon XR Mission CS Shoes - ClimaShield®, Trail Running (For Men)

Closeouts. Chock-full of technology to make your trail-running adventure like nothing you've ever experienced. Salomon's XR Mission CS shoes feature an asymmetrical, SensiFit lacing system, a wide toe box for plenty of room to breathe and a ClimaShield® mudguard for protection in inclement weather.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by desert_herb from Colorado on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
    I bought these for desert hiking. The CS "waterproof" feature isn't an issue except that it means also "sand-proof". So many trail runners are mesh and fill up with sand -- or worse, collect sand between various layers, accumulating into thick lumps. The fit is wide toe and reasonable snug mid-foot which I like. They seem ideal for my intended use, though a trifle stiffer sole would have been nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by desert_herb from Golden CO on Friday, April 10, 2015
    I bought this shoe for desert hiking. Most trail runners accumulate sand, but the climashield barrier (similar to Gore-tex I presume) also makes it sand-proof. Fit is secure in mid foot with a nice wide toe box. Very comfortable for my foot, good for sand. A trifle soft, I'd prefer a bit more stiffness but it will be OK.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Drew from Santa Barbara on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    Shoes fit well with a wide toe box and lots of cushion but they are too clunky to be running shoes. I will keep them for hiking and walking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sawtooth Hiker from Hailey, ID on Monday, February 9, 2015
    Hard to rate a shoe that didn't fit. Shoe was to narow for my custom insoles.
  • Reviewed by Jim the Runner from Muskego on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    I hiked and ran in these shoes all summer. I like these trail shoes because they are wider and with the heal being wider it helps with the stability. Before I ran in running shoes and twisted my ankles several times on the trail. I like the wide toe box. Because of the wide toe box, this eliminates the need to buy wide shoe, plus it was very comfortable. These shoes have a nice arch support that take pressure off the balls of my feet. The shoes do breath and do provide some protection for wetness. I like them so much, I bought another pair for Christmas.
  • Reviewed by Jim the Runner from Muskego on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    I hiked and ran in these shoes all summer. I like these trail shoes because they are wider and with the heal being wider it helps with the stability. Before I ran in running shoes and twisted my ankles several times on the trail. I like the wide toe box. Because of the wide toe box, this eliminates the need to buy wide shoe, plus it was very comfortable. These shoes have a nice arch support that take pressure off the balls of my feet. The shoes do breath and do provide some protection for wetness. I like them so much, I bought another pair for Christmas.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by odp from NY on Monday, November 17, 2014
    I always love Solomon running shoes, comfortable and supportive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Velo Fan Dan from Oregon on Friday, October 24, 2014
    My second pair of Salomons, the first were Goretex and kept our Oregon weather at bay. Unfortunately, ClimaShield is not worth putting your faith in. After a short walk with light rain, the top of the shoes and around the toe box the moisture came through to my socks. STP was as pleasant as always with returns, and I will use my store credit for a pair of Goretex waterproof trail runners when they have them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trailman from Oklahoma on Wednesday, October 8, 2014
    Weight is much lighter than they look. Salomom feel and support is like their other products. Wasn't crazy about the color but have learned to get over it when product is good like this and price is right.I am very please with comfort fit and feel after first 2 weeks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trailman from Oklahoma on Wednesday, October 8, 2014
    Weight is much lighter than they look. Salomom feel and support is like their other products. Wasn't crazy about the color but have learned to get over it when product is good like this and price is right.I am very please with comfort fit and feel after first 2 weeks.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #