Salomon XR Mission CS Shoes - ClimaShield®, Trail Running (For Men)

Closeouts. Chock-full of technology to make your trail-running adventure like nothing you've ever experienced. Salomon's XR Mission CS shoes feature an asymmetrical, SensiFit lacing system, a wide toe box for plenty of room to breathe and a ClimaShield® mudguard for protection in inclement weather.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Reviewed by JimTheRunner from Muskego on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    I hiked and ran in these shoes all summer. I like these trail shoes because they are wider and with the heal being wider it helps with the stability. Before I ran in running shoes and twisted my ankles several times on the trail. I like the wide toe box. Because of the wide toe box, this eliminates the need to buy wide shoe, plus it was very comfortable. These shoes have a nice arch support that take pressure off the balls of my feet. The shoes do breath and do provide some protection for wetness. I like them so much, I bought another pair for Christmas.
  • Reviewed by JimTheRunner from Muskego on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    I hiked and ran in these shoes all summer. I like these trail shoes because they are wider and with the heal being wider it helps with the stability. Before I ran in running shoes and twisted my ankles several times on the trail. I like the wide toe box. Because of the wide toe box, this eliminates the need to buy wide shoe, plus it was very comfortable. These shoes have a nice arch support that take pressure off the balls of my feet. The shoes do breath and do provide some protection for wetness. I like them so much, I bought another pair for Christmas.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by odp from NY on Monday, November 17, 2014
    I always love Solomon running shoes, comfortable and supportive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DR from Oregon on Friday, October 24, 2014
    My second pair of Salomons, the first were Goretex and kept our Oregon weather at bay. Unfortunately, ClimaShield is not worth putting your faith in. After a short walk with light rain, the top of the shoes and around the toe box the moisture came through to my socks. STP was as pleasant as always with returns, and I will use my store credit for a pair of Goretex waterproof trail runners when they have them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Purchased for wife... I did good! from Oklahoma on Wednesday, October 8, 2014
    Weight is much lighter than they look. Salomom feel and support is like their other products. Wasn't crazy about the color but have learned to get over it when product is good like this and price is right.I am very please with comfort fit and feel after first 2 weeks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Purchased for wife... I did good! from Oklahoma on Wednesday, October 8, 2014
    Weight is much lighter than they look. Salomom feel and support is like their other products. Wasn't crazy about the color but have learned to get over it when product is good like this and price is right.I am very please with comfort fit and feel after first 2 weeks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gumper from Cottonwood Heights, UT on Thursday, August 28, 2014
    My husband wears a size 13, the 13 was too short, the 14 too long & wide in the toe box. They both had to go back. A 13 1/2 might have worked.
  • Reviewed by snowdogz from Huntington Wds, MI on Monday, August 25, 2014
    I was lucky enough to snag two pairs of the Salomon Mission XR CS shoes at a great STP price. I have a wider, flat foot and typically wear a 10W or a 10 1/2M shoe. This shoe was available only in a 10 and 11 so not being sure, I ordered both. The 11 fit perfect right out of the box. Forefoot was roomy enough in length, and width wise. I was impressed enough with the fit and with shoe that I exchanged the 10 for an 11 and kept two pairs. I am not a runner but walk with my dog 5 miles a day on average. These shoes provide the support I need for my flat feet, with a nice snug fitting heel cup. This is not a completely waterproof shoe. It appears that the area over the toes and forefoot are waterproof as far as walking/running in wet or dewy grass. If you stand in 2" of water you're going to get your feet wet. I was a little skeptical of the lace system for about 5 minutes but got over it. I now have a bunch of miles on two pairs and couldn't be happier.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trail DC from Indiana on Monday, July 28, 2014
    I've been running in the shoe for 3 weeks. Fits a bit big. Good for trails and road.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steverine from Boise on Sunday, May 4, 2014
    The toe box on this shoe is seriously big, which may
    work for some runners. For me, though, it made for
    chafing and blisters on big toes and foot ball.
    On many details such as toe and ball protection, the
    shoe seemed smart. Overall, struck me as well
    made. Length was true to size. But with the toe box
    and blisters, these shoes are going back.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.