Customer Reviews Of:
Salomon XR Mission CS Shoes - ClimaShield®, Trail Running (For Men)

Closeouts. Chock-full of technology to make your trail-running adventure like nothing you've ever experienced. Salomon's XR Mission CS shoes feature an asymmetrical, SensiFit lacing system, a wide toe box for plenty of room to breathe and a ClimaShield® mudguard for protection in inclement weather.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews 4.142857 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from Alabama on Saturday, August 22, 2015
    Lightweight and very comfortable. So good, so far ")
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 120hikes from PA on Wednesday, August 5, 2015
    I am an avid hiker and have been trail running more and needed a shoe to fit the bill. Solomon has always been a solid performer for me as they tend to last a bit longer than other brands I have tested over the years. So far this trail runner is true to size, comfortable and feels like it will do a nice job for what I excect it to do. Only a four star because I have been out on the trail in these a handful of times so far...after four to five miles they are still comfortable. The laces stay tight and are the only feature that I have had to get used to.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Giddyupgirl from Massachusetts on Friday, July 10, 2015
    Bought them for my husband. They are good looking well made shoes but he says too narrow so had to return. Would have exchanged if they came in wide.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by desert_herb from Colorado on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
    I bought these for desert hiking. The CS "waterproof" feature isn't an issue except that it means also "sand-proof". So many trail runners are mesh and fill up with sand -- or worse, collect sand between various layers, accumulating into thick lumps. The fit is wide toe and reasonable snug mid-foot which I like. They seem ideal for my intended use, though a trifle stiffer sole would have been nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by desert_herb from Golden CO on Friday, April 10, 2015
    I bought this shoe for desert hiking. Most trail runners accumulate sand, but the climashield barrier (similar to Gore-tex I presume) also makes it sand-proof. Fit is secure in mid foot with a nice wide toe box. Very comfortable for my foot, good for sand. A trifle soft, I'd prefer a bit more stiffness but it will be OK.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Drew from Santa Barbara on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    Shoes fit well with a wide toe box and lots of cushion but they are too clunky to be running shoes. I will keep them for hiking and walking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sawtooth Hiker from Hailey, ID on Monday, February 9, 2015
    Hard to rate a shoe that didn't fit. Shoe was to narow for my custom insoles.
  • Reviewed by JimTheRunner from Muskego on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    I hiked and ran in these shoes all summer. I like these trail shoes because they are wider and with the heal being wider it helps with the stability. Before I ran in running shoes and twisted my ankles several times on the trail. I like the wide toe box. Because of the wide toe box, this eliminates the need to buy wide shoe, plus it was very comfortable. These shoes have a nice arch support that take pressure off the balls of my feet. The shoes do breath and do provide some protection for wetness. I like them so much, I bought another pair for Christmas.
  • Reviewed by JimTheRunner from Muskego on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    I hiked and ran in these shoes all summer. I like these trail shoes because they are wider and with the heal being wider it helps with the stability. Before I ran in running shoes and twisted my ankles several times on the trail. I like the wide toe box. Because of the wide toe box, this eliminates the need to buy wide shoe, plus it was very comfortable. These shoes have a nice arch support that take pressure off the balls of my feet. The shoes do breath and do provide some protection for wetness. I like them so much, I bought another pair for Christmas.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by odp from NY on Monday, November 17, 2014
    I always love Solomon running shoes, comfortable and supportive.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3