Salomon XR Mission CS Shoes - ClimaShield®, Trail Running (For Women)

Closeouts. Chock-full of technology to make your trail-running adventure like nothing you've ever experienced. Salomon's XR Mission CS shoes feature an asymmetrical, women-specific fit, a wide toe box for plenty of room to breathe and a ClimaShield® mudguard for protection in inclement weather.

Average Rating based on 37 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dawn from Wisconsin but they're going to Peru and beyond on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    Love these shoes - so comfortable right away.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TallTexan from TX on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    I purchased these shoes after being very satisfied with the fit and performance of my Salomon XR Crossmax 1 Neutral Trail shoes, which I can no longer find; I was hoping that perhaps these are a replacement model. I wore them for a few hours as a spectator at a sporting event, and again once for a 4 mile walk. So far, the arch of the shoe feels like it is hitting oh so slightly too far toward my toes. It is not enough to cause severe discomfort, but I am hoping that it will feel less noticeable after break in. Keeping my fingers crossed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HeyJude.Oregon from Portland, OR on Monday, November 10, 2014
    This is advertised as a "Trail Runner" but I use it for Daily walking around in Northwest rainy season. I also use it for gardening. It has a great grippy sole, and not a stitch of water has ever come through, even if I walk through deeper puddles or small streams. Many sited have reviews that comment you should size down a full size, but I find my normal size works best for walking. I tried a half size up and it was awkward. Amazing price on this shoe, I paid twice as much last Winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by labratssu from MA on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    This will be my third pair of Solomon's. Unfortunately, one of the laces was broken when they arrived! I expect they will be great when they arrive!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RRT from Colorado on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    Love the shoe, but tricky getting used to the lack of shoelaces. Good news is they never come untied! Curious to see how they last.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Running Nurse from Indiana on Saturday, September 20, 2014
    These shoes are awesome. I bought a pair a couple of years ago for trail running and loved them so much I bought another to wear to work. I'm a nurse and on my feet for 12+ hours every shift and these shoes are so comfortable. They offer great support and my feet rarely end up achy after trail running or working a long shift. I love the colors too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frogwoman from Istanbul on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    This is an excellent high quality shoe with excellent stability for rocky or cobbled surfaces. One of its best feature is the unique toggle lacing...no more shoes untied.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laurie in the Sierra from Pollock Pines, CA on Tuesday, September 2, 2014
    Finally, I found a pair of Salomon's that were wide enough for my feet. I love their firmer EVA midsole. It is really bouncy and supportive, yet fast. Sadly, these shoes are as though "preworn." By this I mean that the soles are not balanced. The outer side is lower than the inner side of the back of each shoe. I find this imbalance most pronounced in the left shoe. I cannot pronate properly. This is not the only company that is engaging in this practice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jasmine in the Tetons from Idaho on Thursday, August 28, 2014
    I backpacked a 250-mile section of the PCT this summer. I usually wear Merrell Moab Ventilator mid-level boots. They're super comfortable, and because they aren't waterproof, they usually don't cause blisters. But my section of the PCT was so hot that I did get a blister, along with some bruised toes. One through-hiker recommended the Salomon Mission trail runners, so when I took a day off in South Lake Tahoe, I tried some on. Love at first step! I left my boots behind for the next 150 miles and backpacked in these (with a 40-pound pack). My feet *loved* them. I paired them with Darn Tough socks (also recommended by a through-hiker) and Montrail insoles and couldn't be happier. The Mission XR trail runners are as comfortable as slippers, but with great traction. They seem to resist moisture, but even when they get wet, they're comfortable, and they dry very quickly. I did a 23-mile day hike in them yesterday with no sit-down breaks and only got one small abrasion and didn't get footsore at all. And this was after getting wet with dew during the first mile of the hike. I can't recommend these shoes highly enough.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Claire from Texas on Thursday, August 7, 2014
    I really like the shoes. These are my first pair of Salomon Sport type shoes but find them to be a good choice. Breathable for my sweaty feet yet they feel rugged enough not to wear through in short order. Can't say more till after some time passes since they are new.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.