Salomon XR Mission CS Shoes - ClimaShield®, Trail Running (For Women)

Closeouts. Chock-full of technology to make your trail-running adventure like nothing you've ever experienced. Salomon's XR Mission CS shoes feature an asymmetrical, women-specific fit, a wide toe box for plenty of room to breathe and a ClimaShield® mudguard for protection in inclement weather.

Average Rating based on 40 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 40 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walking stick from TEXAS on Friday, June 05, 2015
    Still breaking it in but love the lightness of the shoes. A bit stiff right now but I'm sure it'll become more comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Amy from Charlotte NC on Saturday, February 07, 2015
    GREAT FIT for my AA heel and narrow feet. Unfortunately my blue pair look filthy after even a trip to the grocery store. They do clean up but who wants to clean their shoes everyday? I am thinking of getting the purple and hope it shows less dirt. Outstanding in water, lightweight, comfortable immediately and priced right. They will probably go to Ireland with me. Fantastic shoe if you don't look down ;-)
  • Reviewed by MountainView from Boston on Thursday, January 08, 2015
    Really love these shoes, but they are definitely for over-pronators. Since I'm an under-pronator, they won't work for me--they push my foot even further to the outside. If you're an under-pronator, go for the Crossmax.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dawn from Wisconsin but they're going to Peru and beyond on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    Love these shoes - so comfortable right away.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TallTexan from TX on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    I purchased these shoes after being very satisfied with the fit and performance of my Salomon XR Crossmax 1 Neutral Trail shoes, which I can no longer find; I was hoping that perhaps these are a replacement model. I wore them for a few hours as a spectator at a sporting event, and again once for a 4 mile walk. So far, the arch of the shoe feels like it is hitting oh so slightly too far toward my toes. It is not enough to cause severe discomfort, but I am hoping that it will feel less noticeable after break in. Keeping my fingers crossed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HeyJude.Oregon from Portland, OR on Monday, November 10, 2014
    This is advertised as a "Trail Runner" but I use it for Daily walking around in Northwest rainy season. I also use it for gardening. It has a great grippy sole, and not a stitch of water has ever come through, even if I walk through deeper puddles or small streams. Many sited have reviews that comment you should size down a full size, but I find my normal size works best for walking. I tried a half size up and it was awkward. Amazing price on this shoe, I paid twice as much last Winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by labratssu from MA on Wednesday, November 05, 2014
    This will be my third pair of Solomon's. Unfortunately, one of the laces was broken when they arrived! I expect they will be great when they arrive!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RRT from Colorado on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    Love the shoe, but tricky getting used to the lack of shoelaces. Good news is they never come untied! Curious to see how they last.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Running Nurse from Indiana on Saturday, September 20, 2014
    These shoes are awesome. I bought a pair a couple of years ago for trail running and loved them so much I bought another to wear to work. I'm a nurse and on my feet for 12+ hours every shift and these shoes are so comfortable. They offer great support and my feet rarely end up achy after trail running or working a long shift. I love the colors too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frogwoman from Istanbul on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    This is an excellent high quality shoe with excellent stability for rocky or cobbled surfaces. One of its best feature is the unique toggle lacing...no more shoes untied.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 40 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #