Customer Reviews Of:
Salomon XR Mission Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Designed for moderate mileage training, Salomon's XR Mission trail running shoes take you from door to trail in the move-with-you comfort of a SensiFLEX system and the cushioning of an LT Muscle midsole. Underfoot, the combination of Contagrip® LT and HA outsole compounds and aggressive treads provide maximum traction over a variety of surfaces.

Average Rating based on 115 reviews 4.356521 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lakegirl from Auburn on Monday, May 30, 2016
    I am a runner and college student. These are the most comfortable shoes I have ever owned. The soles were a little stiff at first but after wearing them a couple of days they formed to my feet and they are great. I have worn them running on trails, gravel and just walking around campus. I will buy this shoe again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stan from Birmingham on Wednesday, May 25, 2016
    I have wide feet with high arches. After wearing these shoes for about a week, they feel awesome and fit extremely well.
  • Reviewed by tacoman from earth on Thursday, May 19, 2016
    Liked:
    - Tread not overly aggressive : good for road & trail
    - Build quality

    Didn't like:
    - Forefoot too wide
    - Outsole very wide under heel
    - Tongue not quite long enough: lace garage gets caught under top lacing.

    Overall: This shoe may work for you if you like an exaggerated hourglass design (wide in front & back, narrow in midfoot). Returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fast Fred from ohio on Thursday, May 5, 2016
    Great fit One on the best shoes i have ever bought
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jared from Tennessee on Friday, January 22, 2016
    I've really enjoyed my Salomon XR Mission Trail Running Shoes (For Men). The grip has been nice on wet trails. It's an easy on easy off shoe due to the quick lace system. They do run about a 1/2 size too small so keep that in mind.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montanagal from Montana on Wednesday, September 30, 2015
    My son loves them. Hasn't worn them long enough to know how they will hold up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BryanMcgnar from Oregon on Thursday, September 24, 2015
    Fit is overall true to size. Very comfortable and lightweight shoes perfect for trail running. I was skeptical of the pull cord tightening system but after a couple weeks of using them it is quick and reliable to keep your shoes glued to your feet!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nelson from Nelson, BC on Wednesday, September 9, 2015
    I've had salomon shoes before (and a pair of hikers), and they are great shoes - fit and durability. Only point to mention on these is that the toe area is a little wider than in the other salomons I've owned.
  • Reviewed by AZ from Arizona on Tuesday, September 8, 2015
    I'm a woman who prefers to buy men's running shoes because I don't like "girly" colors. When I saw all the reviews saying these ran small, I decided to give them a try. I always put odor insoles in my sneakers, so I buy them a little big. The 7.5 of these shoes fit me great and I usually wear a women's 8. So, yes, they do run small. I haven't run in them yet, but they feel comfy right out of the box with good arch support. As others have noted, they have a wide toebox, which I didn't feel so much as see--when I looked down at my foot it was very noticeably wide across the toes and narrow across the arch. They have a horrible chemical smell that gave me a headache as I had them on my lap and was cutting the odor insoles. I will be storing them in my garage until that wears off. Otherwise I am happy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TopGiezer from Maryland suburbs of DC on Tuesday, August 11, 2015
    Very comfortable. Attractive. Stable. But the heel is a somewhat wide - added a heel stabilizer and now have no complaints. Haven't owned long enough to determine a usable life for this shoe.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12