Salomon XR Mission Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. A follow up to the Crossmax model, Salomon's XR Mission trail running shoes are a moderate mileage trainer built with a gender-specific design. Underfoot, the combination of Contagrip® LT and HA outsole compounds and aggressive treads provide maximum traction over a variety of surfaces.

Average Rating based on 49 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 49 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RainLover from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    I love these shoes. With very troubled and sensitive feet, I've tried a number of shoes but didn't keep them for lack of arch support and comfort. These shoes work great, and I can wear them comfortably all day. My feet are happy, and so am I. Not sure I like the zip tie yet because the ties are too long, but it is quite convenient.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KD from Kansas on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    I was not too sure about these at first, but they have turned out to be extremely comfortable. I will be ordering another pair in the future.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ClothesAreMe from New York State on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    I tried two other brands of trail shoes recently and had to return them. Both are good brands and I have owned pairs in the past. But neither of these had enough room in the toe box . My foot is not wide enough to order a wide width. I have a high arch and a narrow heel. But I do need the toe room. I had another pair of Salomons that also were a good fit. The only thing I am not wild about in this style are the so-called speed laces. In fact they are more a nuisance than a help. However, everything else about the shoes is great so I am keeping them. Maybe others will find the speed laces to be a plus. I am pleased with the fit, good traction, and stability.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 4seasons from USA on Wednesday, October 22, 2014
    I'm sure these shoes would work for most people. The fit is true to size and they were comfortable. I need more arch support because of overpronation so I returned them.
  • Reviewed by Wheeler Canyon Ted from Ventura CA on Wednesday, October 15, 2014
    Bought these for my wife who hikes all the time and wasn't sure she'd like these instead of her hiking boots, but she loves them and it's all she wears now. Her Keens, which she really likes, are now gathering dust. She uses them on the local trails and mountains and said they felt great from the first time she put them on. The only drawback is that they are not waterproof so they tend to allow the dirt and dust to go through and her socks sometimes get pretty dirty. But this of course makes then very breathable and cool, which she likes. She is hiking the Grand Canyon next month and will only use these.
  • Reviewed by TL from Spokane on Monday, September 29, 2014
    This is my forth pair of Salomon trail runners. I bought the first pair on sale and loved them so much that I keep getting new ones of the same style at full price. I was a little worried that I wouldn't like these as much as the originals (they change the design on the XR slightly each year) but I actually like them even better - look better and are even more comfortable. I did a 50-mile charity walk in these recently and was SO incredibly pleased with the performance. Love, love, love them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by F2 from Wisconsin on Monday, September 22, 2014
    I love these shoes! It is my third pair!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cdswicky from PA on Monday, September 22, 2014
    These sneakers give me the needed support for my heel but still look quite cute. The front has plenty of room and the shoe has just the right amount of padding. I don't know what else to say except that I love them!
    Oh yea I think the size is pretty accurate I usually wear a 6.5 - 7.0 and I am very comfortable in a 6.5 in these sneakers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hwhphoto from Oregon on Friday, September 19, 2014
    I just love these shoes, granted I have only been using them for two weeks now. They are right on size wise, have a ton of room in the toe box and super supportive at the base. I have had knee problems in the past so it was recommended that I run in shoes with lots of base support. Oh, and they do look good!!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trail running mom from colorado on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    Great road or trail shoe. Very comfortable
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 49 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.