Customer Reviews Of:
Salomon XR Shift Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Salomon's XR Shift trail running shoes shift your trail runs into high gear with a lightweight, breathable design that features TPU toe cap and inserts to protect from rocks, and an OS Tendon outsole frame that increases stride efficiency.

Average Rating based on 87 reviews 4.413793 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Evie from Arizona on Sunday, October 25, 2015
    Great Hiking Shoe, pinch a little near the ball of my foot, but they have lots of miles on them, and I love them!
  • Reviewed by Mari G from Georgia on Thursday, September 3, 2015
    I bought them as running shoes , but they are so comfortable, I don't want to take them off. So, wear them everywhere. )) I walk a lot and my feet never get tired. They are very lightweight and fit well also.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hannah Z from San Diego on Monday, August 31, 2015
    I've tried Hoka's, NB, Nike, and too many to count other trail shoes and never really liked any of them until I purchased these Solomons.

    They feel sturdy - good support on the base and strong w/out it being stiff shoe. Need them for trail running for a Ragnar Trail race I am doing. Also took them on a long hike up in Boulder Co ... they were Perfect! Only wish was I purchased them sooner.

    I am a size 5.5 and normally size +1 in running shoe but on the Salomon Trails I only went up .5 more than my normal size and they fit great both with thin running socks or thicker hiking socs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nina from Marquette, Mi on Tuesday, August 25, 2015
    I am an avid runner. I run paved path and technical trails. I love the way this shoe fits me. I am a women's 11. I have a wide foot but don't require ordering wide shoes. The laces are not the same as the previous pair of Salomon's I owned that were cinch up style. I like the cinch up style better. I love the color which is a light teal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Auntnewtie from Bowie, Maryland on Tuesday, August 25, 2015
    I have had several pairs of Salomon's and have loved them all. These are no exception. I have extremely flat feet and these shoes give me great support while being lite weight and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linny from Arizona on Saturday, August 1, 2015
    I have never been disappointed with Sierra Trading Post. Delivery is always QUICK, returns are easy , and products are first class.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from adirondacks on Wednesday, July 8, 2015
    LOVE THESE SHOES! So comfortable. I should have ordered a size smaller, but still the best sneaker i've had in a while.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EC from STL on Wednesday, July 8, 2015
    My first time having a running shoe that is good for trails. They are extremely comfortable and roomy. They are great for needing toe room. I have a larger first toe but not wide feet. This shoe is great for having the room in the toe area but a reg. fit through the heel and arch of the foot. The treads really saved me and my family the first time I wore them, as we hiked on muddy trails and had to climb over a large tree that had fallen and blocked the path. I had to carry our 4 year old so she wouldn't slide into a ravine like parting in the land and was the only one with trail shoes on. The treads did a great job of gripping the land and I didn't slip or slide at all! I recommend these shoes!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Desert Runner from West Africa on Wednesday, July 1, 2015
    Good support, compared with many of the newer running and trail shoes that are lightweight. Toe cap is a great feature, given the lightness of the upper mesh. Size is true (I wear a 9), and wide enough not to squeeze. Overall a good shoe and I'll keep buying Salomons...we'll see if it holds up, as some of the other reviewers indicated that other models of recent Salomon shoes have not held up as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joe from california on Thursday, June 18, 2015
    very nice and great shoes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9