Salomon XR Shift Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Salomon's XR Shift trail running shoes shift your trail runs into high gear with a lightweight, breathable design that features TPU toe cap and inserts to protect from rocks, and an OS Tendon outsole frame that increases stride efficiency.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Luciano Fernandes from Minas Gerais, Brazil on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    Very cute and good product. enjoyed!
    My wife loved.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fractals Rule from Nevada on Monday, July 21, 2014
    I've grown to love the Saloman trail runners-they are stability shoes but lightweight. I can wear men's shoes too and sometimes prefer them because they are wide where my foot is wide. The last for the XR shift is, however, gender specific by design. I'm not exactly sure if that makes a difference, but these shoes fit me well in all the right places so there's no reason to doubt. Good looking, good support, good protection, good fit, good price=great shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Canyonkitty from Arizona on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    These shoes are the answer if you have big toe side bunions. No hard support sections near this area to contract you or rub. The heel cushioning is wide and soft as well for rocky or hard paths. Put them on and went on a 8 miler no issues. Run true to size as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outside gal from north carolina on Wednesday, July 02, 2014
    My friends call these my happy shoes because of the colors and I actually have a little style on my feet versus the neutral colors I generally wear. This is my second pair of Salomon running shoes and this pair fit me right out of the box in terms of comfort and arch support. They have a wide toe base, yet tie up tight enough for a narrow heel. They fit true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J.J from PA on Tuesday, July 01, 2014
    I ordered the one with the orange and yellow which fit snug and had very soft inserts, send it back for a bigger size which they did not have. I got the Bordeaux/grey/papay which has no padding, I can feel every step, very disappointed. I have to order insoles...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CO Annie from Glenwood Springs on Friday, June 27, 2014
    Comfortable right out of the box, true to size and really fun colors!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lee from Maryland on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    These shoes are very nice! I have another pair of outdoor all-weather shoes made by this company, and they have served me well for many years. THat is one of the reasons I went for this shoe over other trail runners. These shoes are fun to wear! The colors are bright but not obnoxiously so. The fit is fine-true to my size, the toe box is roomy, and they accommodated my orthodics. I have been wearing them for walking/hiking, and just running around town. The aqua is predominant, and I have many tshirts that match them. I am not sure that I would like them so much if they weren't a nice color scheme!
    The mesh is not overly hot for summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maria G. from Colorado on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    It is one of the best shoes I ever had!
    Price to quality and comfort is unmatched. Very light and flexible is easy to wear and i love to have happy feet.
    Thanks for the effort to do such a quality product...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by town & country hiker from Rhode Island on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    The big test was a 10 hour day-not hiking the whole time, but some & a very active day. My problematic (bunions,etc.) feet never once wanted them off.. I'm buying a 2nd pair for when these wear out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Monkey from AZ on Friday, June 20, 2014
    Have heard good things, so thought I'd try them, pearl grey/black, in my regular size. I was expecting a roomy toe box, but these were huge, (clown feet huge). Had to send back. Appeared to be a well made shoe though. Do all Salomon run a full size + large, or just this model?
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.