Salomon XR Shift Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Salomon's XR Shift trail running shoes shift your trail runs into high gear with a lightweight, breathable design that features TPU toe cap and inserts to protect from rocks, and an OS Tendon outsole frame that increases stride efficiency.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leslie from Leesburg on Monday, September 01, 2014
    I bought these shoes for my daughter, who runs cross country she loves them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moonpie from Arkansas on Friday, August 22, 2014
    Reviews I read made Salomon trail shoes seem perfect for my feet. I have a high arch and need good support and a wide, deep toe box. But the the quick lace feature of the first pair of Salomon's I ordered was too difficult to pull out to loosen, though it slid easily to tighten. I have arthritis in my hands and decided the difficulty sliding the lacing was too much to to deal with.

    I then ordered this pair with regular tie laces, but the dip at the outside of my ankle bone wasn't deep enough and rubbed uncomfortably where the bone protrudes. I regrettably had to return this pair, too.

    The shoes are attractive and well made. They obviously are right for many, but not me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by perception challenged from Montana on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    These shoes are very nice. I accidentally ordered the wrong model, but these did not disappoint. I feel like they fit true to size.
  • Reviewed by daBurghShopper from Pittsburgh, PA on Friday, August 15, 2014
    Right now these shoes are extremely comfortable with my OTC insole in, but when I first tried them on, they were far from it. The only way to describe it is that it seemed like they forgot to put the insole in. Yes, the original insole was in the shoe but it felt like the shoe was way too narrow (and I have narrow feet) and I could feel every bit of the shoe around the arch and the sides at mid-foot. Thinking I had made a huge mistake, I figured I might as well try them with my insoles before I make the effort to send them back. Once my insoles were in, they were perfect. So, not sure how/why this happened, but it worked out. And, other reviewers did say they put their own insole in. Maybe that's the idea with these shoes--you are supposed to add your own insole.

    Also, the toebox is very roomy, so if you have issues with that area of your foot, I'd bet you'd like this shoe. As far as fit goes, I normally order a half size larger to accommodate my insoles and that was correct. I'd say these are slightly small-ish, so if you are in between sizes, I'd size up.

    Anyway, once I put my own insoles in, these are absolutely crazy wonderful. So, if this happens to you, get a pair of OTC sport insoles first before you send them back and see what happens.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mighty the Miracle from Florida on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    Love these Salomons...they are true to size and so comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz G from Colorado on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    I haven't been many trail specific shoes, but I can say these are amazing. Much better than the average running shoe on trails - great arch support, comfortable around the ankle, and just enough support close to the ankle. Great shoe all around!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Luciano Fernandes from Minas Gerais, Brazil on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    Very cute and good product. enjoyed!
    My wife loved.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fractals Rule from Nevada on Monday, July 21, 2014
    I've grown to love the Saloman trail runners-they are stability shoes but lightweight. I can wear men's shoes too and sometimes prefer them because they are wide where my foot is wide. The last for the XR shift is, however, gender specific by design. I'm not exactly sure if that makes a difference, but these shoes fit me well in all the right places so there's no reason to doubt. Good looking, good support, good protection, good fit, good price=great shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Canyonkitty from Arizona on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    These shoes are the answer if you have big toe side bunions. No hard support sections near this area to contract you or rub. The heel cushioning is wide and soft as well for rocky or hard paths. Put them on and went on a 8 miler no issues. Run true to size as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barb from California on Wednesday, July 02, 2014
    I have been buying Salomon shoes for a long time now and though these look nice, they are not quite the same quality as in past years. I usually buy the styles with the quick pull laces, which I really love. These shoes have regular laces and are okay. I was surprised when I opened the box as they smelled like the cheap shoes you get at bargain stores. Had to leave them outside to air out for a few days. The insole is not as quality and since I'm just using them for work and not for training, they will do the trick. I'm just hoping that Salomon is not going to start going downhill in quality.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.