Salomon XR Shift Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Salomon's XR Shift trail running shoes shift your trail runs into high gear with a lightweight, breathable design that features TPU toe cap and inserts to protect from rocks, and an OS Tendon outsole frame that increases stride efficiency.

Average Rating based on 81 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 81 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jen from adirondacks on Wednesday, July 8, 2015
    LOVE THESE SHOES! So comfortable. I should have ordered a size smaller, but still the best sneaker i've had in a while.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EC from STL on Wednesday, July 8, 2015
    My first time having a running shoe that is good for trails. They are extremely comfortable and roomy. They are great for needing toe room. I have a larger first toe but not wide feet. This shoe is great for having the room in the toe area but a reg. fit through the heel and arch of the foot. The treads really saved me and my family the first time I wore them, as we hiked on muddy trails and had to climb over a large tree that had fallen and blocked the path. I had to carry our 4 year old so she wouldn't slide into a ravine like parting in the land and was the only one with trail shoes on. The treads did a great job of gripping the land and I didn't slip or slide at all! I recommend these shoes!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Desert Runner from West Africa on Wednesday, July 1, 2015
    Good support, compared with many of the newer running and trail shoes that are lightweight. Toe cap is a great feature, given the lightness of the upper mesh. Size is true (I wear a 9), and wide enough not to squeeze. Overall a good shoe and I'll keep buying Salomons...we'll see if it holds up, as some of the other reviewers indicated that other models of recent Salomon shoes have not held up as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joe from california on Thursday, June 18, 2015
    very nice and great shoes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jo Avid runner from Florida on Thursday, June 11, 2015
    I've worn these shoes for 3 12hr. shifts and love them so far. My legs feel great when I get home. I was feeling like my legs were tired when I got home from work. That's why I got new shoes and I love these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lind the older woman hiker. from Sierra Nevada Mountains on Wednesday, June 10, 2015
    Very comfortable and stable, but a little narrow. I got medium width and it's rubbing a little on my 5th toe. Good trail shoe though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by toofbaby from Michigan on Wednesday, June 10, 2015
    I bought these for walking actually. They are very comfortable! The toe box is nice and wide and they feel very stable. They are light weight and airy feeling. I have worn Salomon for years and am never disappointed with a new pair. They are always true fitting and comfy. I will continue to buy the great fitting brand of Salomon.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountain girl from colorado on Tuesday, June 9, 2015
    True to size, comfortable, don't know yet hpw well they'll stand up to wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JN from Wisconsin on Tuesday, June 9, 2015
    Very happy with this shoe. I ordered my normal size9.5 and the fit was perfect. Very comfortable right out of the box.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by debbiker54 from Concord, ca on Tuesday, June 9, 2015
    I bought these with the coupon code or deal flyer for a great price, $36. They have a wide sole and good support on the heel and little flexion, as I have plantar fasciitis and shoes without support make my feet hurt. These do not. This is my second pair, so I can't really say how they will hold up. Salomon makes a solid good quality shoe, I have other models of Salomon shoes and just love them, especially when I can get them with the coupon or deal flyer.
    One note is that they seem to run a tad bit small. You might want to order 1/2 up from your normal size.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 81 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #