Customer Reviews Of:
Salomon XR Shift Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Salomon's XR Shift trail running shoes shift your trail runs into high gear with a lightweight, breathable design that features TPU toe cap and inserts to protect from rocks, and an OS Tendon outsole frame that increases stride efficiency.

Average Rating based on 87 reviews 4.413793 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 9
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jo Avid runner from Florida on Thursday, June 11, 2015
    I've worn these shoes for 3 12hr. shifts and love them so far. My legs feel great when I get home. I was feeling like my legs were tired when I got home from work. That's why I got new shoes and I love these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lind the older woman hiker. from Sierra Nevada Mountains on Wednesday, June 10, 2015
    Very comfortable and stable, but a little narrow. I got medium width and it's rubbing a little on my 5th toe. Good trail shoe though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by toofbaby from Michigan on Wednesday, June 10, 2015
    I bought these for walking actually. They are very comfortable! The toe box is nice and wide and they feel very stable. They are light weight and airy feeling. I have worn Salomon for years and am never disappointed with a new pair. They are always true fitting and comfy. I will continue to buy the great fitting brand of Salomon.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountain girl from colorado on Tuesday, June 9, 2015
    True to size, comfortable, don't know yet hpw well they'll stand up to wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JT from Wisconsin on Tuesday, June 9, 2015
    Very happy with this shoe. I ordered my normal size9.5 and the fit was perfect. Very comfortable right out of the box.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by debbiker54 from Concord, ca on Tuesday, June 9, 2015
    I bought these with the coupon code or deal flyer for a great price, $36. They have a wide sole and good support on the heel and little flexion, as I have plantar fasciitis and shoes without support make my feet hurt. These do not. This is my second pair, so I can't really say how they will hold up. Salomon makes a solid good quality shoe, I have other models of Salomon shoes and just love them, especially when I can get them with the coupon or deal flyer.
    One note is that they seem to run a tad bit small. You might want to order 1/2 up from your normal size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JADE from North Idaho on Monday, June 8, 2015
    I was super excited to purchase these shoes on Memorial Day clearance. I'm mostly a size 9 and sometime an 8 1/2. Since they didn't have half sizes I went with a 9. Unfortunately they were about a half size too big. I've never owned Salomon shoes before so maybe they generally run large. In person they were very light. I'm bummed they didn't work out for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nanny from nc on Thursday, June 4, 2015
    looks great , very nice shoe
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian ONeil from Colorado on Wednesday, June 3, 2015
    Well made, practical, true to size, and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NOT A HAPPY CAMPER from Massachusetts on Wednesday, June 3, 2015
    I started cross coun try skiing this year and bought Salomon boots so decided, after much reviews, to try Salomon shoes. I just started trail running, am a fit 57 year old lady with an active lifestyle.

    First off, shipping took forever. In the meantime, I sprained my ankle waiting for these shoes. After recovery, I hit the trails.

    These shoes let me down.

    First off, they are narrow, so i should have went a size up. None of the reviews i read mentioned this daying they were true to size. I am a meutral runner with a somewhat wide foot and these shoes hurt my feet. Maybe i can break them in, but i usually do not have to break in running shoes.

    Secondly, when you trail run, you really need to "feel" the trail. I run hills, rocks, roots, etc and it is pretty important to be able to feel the terrain and adjust your body accordingly. These shoes are STIFF. They have little flexibility and the sensation from ground to feet is interrupted with the stiff design. Even taped and braced, i turned my ankle strictly because these shoes are so stiff and inflexible.

    Thirdly, the tread on these shoes is not much different than a road running shoe. The tread has no aggressive features and might be good for dirt paths, but that is about it. I did NOT slip and slid, being fair, but it was also a dry trail with few leaves. I do not think they would hold well on any wet terrain.

    The color was ok..but a bit muted for me, but those are irrelevant--cosmetics only and they end up muddy and indistinguishable anyway.
    Basically, I am not satisfied with these shoes all and will not buy Solomon's for the trails or even for running again. I got a pair of Brooks trail runners...that is the way to go.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 9