Salomon XR Shift Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Salomon's XR Shift trail running shoes shift your trail runs into high gear with a lightweight, breathable design that features TPU toe cap and inserts to protect from rocks, and an OS Tendon outsole frame that increases stride efficiency.

Average Rating based on 83 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 9 »
  • 21-30 of 83 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runner/hiker Bernadette from California on Sunday, May 03, 2015
    I have two other pair of Salomon trail running shoes that I love, but these ones, not so much. Where the tongue attaches to the shoe was very lumpy -- so lumpy, in fact, that I ended up with a painful bruise on the top of my foot after one rigorous trail run. I ended up sending them back. Maybe just a defective pair?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ginny Jogger from Minneapolis on Friday, May 01, 2015
    The shoes are lightweight, comfortable, and have some extra room in the toe area. I have never worn Salomon shoes before, but I am sold. I tried on a ton of running shoes and just could not find the right fit. I have high arches and none of the shoes I tried had any arch support. The arch in the Salomon is subtle, but effective. I am very pleased with my purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mandyb from Indiana on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
    These shoes are great! I have lots of foot issues; wide feet, Mormons neuroma, high arch, and working on a couple bunyons??I bought my usual running shoe size 9 (my foot is really a wide size 8) and the fit is perfect even with my arch support inserts. I have worn them for 12 hours on my feet at work and ran 4 miles 3 days last week! No foot pain or cramping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KatO from California on Thursday, April 16, 2015
    That says it all! These shoes are fantastic for trail & street running. Great arch & ankle support and a fantastic price. I now will not buy anything but Salomon for my athletic shoe needs. Have my daughter & husband wearing them too, and they love them just as much! I order my shoes in 1/2 size larger for the toe space, and they fit great! Don't buy these anywhere else than Sierra Trading Post, or you will be paying too much! STP has a great selection of colors & sizes! LOVE STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Florence from Washington on Thursday, April 16, 2015
    I bought these shoes for working out in the yard and they're fine for that purpose. I would not want them to be my trail running shoes, however. The quality of the materials seems middling, as does the traction on the soles. For the price, and for my intended use, they seem ok.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa A. from PA on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    I bought a pair of these to help work through a hard case of plantar faciitis when no other shoes would do. They were so great, comfortable and helpful that I ended up buying a second pair close to a year later. The arch is really good, the heel cups extremely well padded and the overall shoe provides very stable cushioning and footing. Great shoes over all.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Daily Swim from New Mexico on Thursday, April 09, 2015
    These trail running shoes feature a nice boxy toe with plenty of room, excellent stability, perfect fit, and great traction. There are some great details in the deign as well. They feature a flexible screen under the lacing to keep dirt out. The only reason I gave them a 4 star rating is because the sole could be more flexible.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smiles from Hayward, WI on Monday, April 06, 2015
    Bought for my daughter as a "work" shoe and not necessarily a trail running shoe. Comfortable, supportive, and Salomon quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by canyonkitty from Arizona on Friday, March 20, 2015
    I have moderate bunions and these hit my area great- mesh where they need to be. Fit is true to size- I am an 8 and they are prefect. I would do "softer" trails with these, not really rocky/rough like Grand Canyon. After about 300 miles they are yard shoes, but get them on the sale/free ship and you cannot beat them. Too bad they are a discontinued model.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Popehill from Western New York State on Monday, March 02, 2015
    I have fairly narrow feet and tend to under pronate when I walk or run. These sneaks felt perfect from the first moment I slid them on my feet. They have good arch support and excellent traction on icy pavement, too. I've only had them a week but they may be the best trail walkers/runners I have ever owned. I have always purchased New Balance before but was not happy with my last pair at all. I may be covering to Salomon for good.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 9 »
  • 21-30 of 83 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #