Salomon XR Shift Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Salomon's XR Shift trail running shoes shift your trail runs into high gear with a lightweight, breathable design that features TPU toe cap and inserts to protect from rocks, and an OS Tendon outsole frame that increases stride efficiency.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 35 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Replacing shoes from Nashville on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    Read a review about shoe size of Salomon being close to that of ASICS so I gave them a chance. Shoes were unfortunately narrow compared to ASICS I have. Had to return, but Loved the burgundy color!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reluctant Shopper from Virginia on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    I have ordered this trail running shoe twice now from Sierra Trading Post. I use them to run my dog through our wooded property almost every day. They are comfortable right out of the box. I have a wide foot and bunions and the toe box in this show is perfect for me. The shoe is also very light weight but very supportive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peds RN from Birmingham, Al on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    I would recommend this shoe but expect for it to fit snuglly. I am not a athletic shoe person. Bit I am on my feet a lot at work an decided to give them a try, a lot of my coworkers wear them at work and for running. My feet are not tired when I get home and my heels aren't hurting the next morning. I am still adjusting
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sharon from Washington on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    Bought these shoes for my daughter and she immediately started using them. She has expressed no concerns of discomfort and likes the look of them as well. Highly recommend them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runner on a bugdet from Upstate New York on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    I bought these shoes for trail running. Very comfy. The size fit my my regular asics, I was worried that they'd be too big but they weren't. Lots of toe room. Love the colors. They may not have much for arch support but hasn't bothered me on a four mile run.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fran the biker from Colorado on Thursday, September 4, 2014
    I bought these to take to France for a 2 week bike trip. They have a nice solid sole and are great for hiking too.
    Light weight but sturdy. Love em!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leslie from Leesburg on Monday, September 1, 2014
    I bought these shoes for my daughter, who runs cross country she loves them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comfort seeker from Arkansas on Friday, August 22, 2014
    Reviews I read made Salomon trail shoes seem perfect for my feet. I have a high arch and need good support and a wide, deep toe box. But the the quick lace feature of the first pair of Salomon's I ordered was too difficult to pull out to loosen, though it slid easily to tighten. I have arthritis in my hands and decided the difficulty sliding the lacing was too much to to deal with.

    I then ordered this pair with regular tie laces, but the dip at the outside of my ankle bone wasn't deep enough and rubbed uncomfortably where the bone protrudes. I regrettably had to return this pair, too.

    The shoes are attractive and well made. They obviously are right for many, but not me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by perception challenged from Montana on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    These shoes are very nice. I accidentally ordered the wrong model, but these did not disappoint. I feel like they fit true to size.
  • Reviewed by daBurghShopper from Pittsburgh, PA on Friday, August 15, 2014
    Right now these shoes are extremely comfortable with my OTC insole in, but when I first tried them on, they were far from it. The only way to describe it is that it seemed like they forgot to put the insole in. Yes, the original insole was in the shoe but it felt like the shoe was way too narrow (and I have narrow feet) and I could feel every bit of the shoe around the arch and the sides at mid-foot. Thinking I had made a huge mistake, I figured I might as well try them with my insoles before I make the effort to send them back. Once my insoles were in, they were perfect. So, not sure how/why this happened, but it worked out. And, other reviewers did say they put their own insole in. Maybe that's the idea with these shoes--you are supposed to add your own insole.

    Also, the toebox is very roomy, so if you have issues with that area of your foot, I'd bet you'd like this shoe. As far as fit goes, I normally order a half size larger to accommodate my insoles and that was correct. I'd say these are slightly small-ish, so if you are in between sizes, I'd size up.

    Anyway, once I put my own insoles in, these are absolutely crazy wonderful. So, if this happens to you, get a pair of OTC sport insoles first before you send them back and see what happens.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mighty the Miracle from Florida on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    Love these Salomons...they are true to size and so comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz G from Colorado on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    I haven't been many trail specific shoes, but I can say these are amazing. Much better than the average running shoe on trails - great arch support, comfortable around the ankle, and just enough support close to the ankle. Great shoe all around!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Luciano Fernandes from Minas Gerais, Brazil on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    Very cute and good product. enjoyed!
    My wife loved.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fractalsrule from Nevada on Monday, July 21, 2014
    I've grown to love the Saloman trail runners-they are stability shoes but lightweight. I can wear men's shoes too and sometimes prefer them because they are wide where my foot is wide. The last for the XR shift is, however, gender specific by design. I'm not exactly sure if that makes a difference, but these shoes fit me well in all the right places so there's no reason to doubt. Good looking, good support, good protection, good fit, good price=great shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Canyonkitty from Arizona on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    These shoes are the answer if you have big toe side bunions. No hard support sections near this area to contract you or rub. The heel cushioning is wide and soft as well for rocky or hard paths. Put them on and went on a 8 miler no issues. Run true to size as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barb from California on Wednesday, July 2, 2014
    I have been buying Salomon shoes for a long time now and though these look nice, they are not quite the same quality as in past years. I usually buy the styles with the quick pull laces, which I really love. These shoes have regular laces and are okay. I was surprised when I opened the box as they smelled like the cheap shoes you get at bargain stores. Had to leave them outside to air out for a few days. The insole is not as quality and since I'm just using them for work and not for training, they will do the trick. I'm just hoping that Salomon is not going to start going downhill in quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outside gal from north carolina on Wednesday, July 2, 2014
    My friends call these my happy shoes because of the colors and I actually have a little style on my feet versus the neutral colors I generally wear. This is my second pair of Salomon running shoes and this pair fit me right out of the box in terms of comfort and arch support. They have a wide toe base, yet tie up tight enough for a narrow heel. They fit true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J.J from PA on Tuesday, July 1, 2014
    I ordered the one with the orange and yellow which fit snug and had very soft inserts, send it back for a bigger size which they did not have. I got the Bordeaux/grey/papay which has no padding, I can feel every step, very disappointed. I have to order insoles...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CO Annie from Glenwood Springs on Friday, June 27, 2014
    Comfortable right out of the box, true to size and really fun colors!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lee from Maryland on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    These shoes are very nice! I have another pair of outdoor all-weather shoes made by this company, and they have served me well for many years. THat is one of the reasons I went for this shoe over other trail runners. These shoes are fun to wear! The colors are bright but not obnoxiously so. The fit is fine-true to my size, the toe box is roomy, and they accommodated my orthodics. I have been wearing them for walking/hiking, and just running around town. The aqua is predominant, and I have many tshirts that match them. I am not sure that I would like them so much if they weren't a nice color scheme!
    The mesh is not overly hot for summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maria G. from Colorado on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    It is one of the best shoes I ever had!
    Price to quality and comfort is unmatched. Very light and flexible is easy to wear and i love to have happy feet.
    Thanks for the effort to do such a quality product...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Town & Country Hiker from Rhode Island on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    The big test was a 10 hour day-not hiking the whole time, but some & a very active day. My problematic (bunions,etc.) feet never once wanted them off.. I'm buying a 2nd pair for when these wear out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Monkey from AZ on Friday, June 20, 2014
    Have heard good things, so thought I'd try them, pearl grey/black, in my regular size. I was expecting a roomy toe box, but these were huge, (clown feet huge). Had to send back. Appeared to be a well made shoe though. Do all Salomon run a full size + large, or just this model?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bananah from Loveland, Co on Monday, June 9, 2014
    I have done 5 runs in these shoes so far and love every minute. Very comfortable. Lots of room in the toe box. Can't pass up this deal!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CzechTex from San Antonio, TX on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    The fit was fair. The heal cushion felt a bit off, like there were odd lumps in the strike zone of the heel. Will be returning for a shoe that has a different 'last'.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathie from OR on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    These shoes have a wide toe box and great front bumper for toe protection. No seams in the front that rub on my bunion. Feel very stable on angled terrain. Have regular laces. I do not like Salomon's thin slide lacing system as they break so was glad to find this good of a shoe with normal laces.
    If you run in very dusty areas beware that dust does enter through the mesh.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 5'4" female from CA on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    Salomon always works for my feet. Toe box is always roomy. Topaz color is flashy without being dazzling.
  • Reviewed by CBMT from Gunnison, CO on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    I have been wearing Salomon products for years. The 7.5 Medium is a perfect fit for my 7M-7.5 N foot. These are great for running, very colorful and lightweight. No break-in period needed. I choose the mimosa ones. Scored big with the sale price + coupon! Thanks!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active Grammy from Augusta GA on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    I love the color of this shoe. It was a great price and fit true to size. It also gave your foot great support. The only problem I had with it was that it rubbed my ankle.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Madmaxie from Philadelphia on Saturday, April 26, 2014
    These were realy pretty and the size 8 fit me, but I did not like that the lace part, it was sealed like a glove. So it lloks as if they are like regualr snekaers but they cover your foot and adjusting the laces was not easy. I did not like the. So I returned them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.