Salomon XT Hornet Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Salomon XT Hornet trail running shoes offer outstanding cushioning and reliable grip for short training days and high-mileage runs. The AC Chassis offers lateral stability without limiting flexibility and cushioning in the forefoot.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by debbiker54 from Concord, ca on Friday, January 23, 2015
    If you can get them with the deal flyer, it is a good price. I paid about $55. The shoes are light weight and supportive. I have another pair of Salomons I also like, but they fit slightly different. Both are lightweight, well made and supportive shoes. This one is a little narrower in the toe box that my other ones. These have the speed laces, which take a bit getting used too. Overall good supportive shoe and worth the money. I have foot issues, heel pain, so I have to buy good supportive shoes with little flexion in the heel area and these fit the bill.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Malinda from Endless Mtns, PA on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    Fits pretty true to size as I wear a 7 and these have just a tad of extra room but that's great as I can fit heavier socks. Getting used to the quick lace and you can lace them fairly tight if you wear a lighter sock. The shoes are extremely comfortable I have a higher arch, nicely padded foot bed, and padding around the heal. I live in the mountains so all the running is dirt or trail and ran in them right out of the box with no discomfort or blisters. I also have done some interval training and lifting, so far awesome shoe couldn't be more happy with the purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog Walker from California on Thursday, January 1, 2015
    Shoes are roomy and comfortable. I have "foot issues" and these seem to minimize them. Wide toe bed is a plus. I like that they are lightweight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terry from Cape Cod on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    Super comfortable and fun color. True to size. The laces take a little getting used to.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melin from NY on Monday, November 3, 2014
    perfect run right out of the box(especially compared with what I WAS running in!)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elizabeth from Upper Peninsula , MI on Monday, October 20, 2014
    Had to return those, way too narrow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AhShoes from No Mans Land on Friday, September 19, 2014
    Not a fan of most Salomons but LOVE these - there is more structure than the Salomon Comp, maybe comparable to the Wings. The Wings seem a little flat but these are different because there is a rock to the shoe, right under the ball of the foot. I wear a 38 and ordered the 8 - it was a hair large. The 7.5 is a 391/3 and fits perfectly. Also the ventilation will be nice - good material not flimsy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Windrunner from California on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    I love these shoes! Very comfortable, excellent support, a high-quality product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by She walks from Oregon on Tuesday, September 9, 2014
    I have 5 pairs of Solomons and looked forward to adding these to my walking collection. I bought the wrong size and had to send them back. I find Solomons to be a great fit for the wider foot and these certianly are a pretty color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tammy H. from Lancaster on Wednesday, September 3, 2014
    This is my second pair of Salomon trail running shoes. They offer great support as well as style. I love the colors.
    I do order 1/2 size up than I normally wear.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.