Salomon XT Hornet Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Salomon XT Hornet trail running shoes offer outstanding cushioning and reliable grip for short training days and high-mileage runs. The AC Chassis offers lateral stability without limiting flexibility and cushioning in the forefoot.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews 4.642857 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AlpineGirl from Wyoming on Monday, February 23, 2015
    These were my first Salomons so I didn't know what to expect or what to do in terms of size. I had seen Salomons in a luxury catalog, so gave a sale pair a try from STP. I normally wear a 7 1/2 in athletic shoes, ordered a 7 in these and they fit great. So I'd say they run just a tad on the large side.
    Super comfortable right out of the box. We haven't melted off enough snow to hit the trail with them yet, but I wore them to the gym and they were comfortable and didn't slip on the ice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A. Gray from California on Friday, February 13, 2015
    This is my third pair of Salomon XT Hornets. They're comfy & perfect for all my favorite mountain trails!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by debbiker54 from Concord, ca on Friday, January 23, 2015
    If you can get them with the deal flyer, it is a good price. I paid about $55. The shoes are light weight and supportive. I have another pair of Salomons I also like, but they fit slightly different. Both are lightweight, well made and supportive shoes. This one is a little narrower in the toe box that my other ones. These have the speed laces, which take a bit getting used too. Overall good supportive shoe and worth the money. I have foot issues, heel pain, so I have to buy good supportive shoes with little flexion in the heel area and these fit the bill.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MtnGirl from Endless Mtns, PA on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    Fits pretty true to size as I wear a 7 and these have just a tad of extra room but that's great as I can fit heavier socks. Getting used to the quick lace and you can lace them fairly tight if you wear a lighter sock. The shoes are extremely comfortable I have a higher arch, nicely padded foot bed, and padding around the heal. I live in the mountains so all the running is dirt or trail and ran in them right out of the box with no discomfort or blisters. I also have done some interval training and lifting, so far awesome shoe couldn't be more happy with the purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog Walker from California on Thursday, January 01, 2015
    Shoes are roomy and comfortable. I have "foot issues" and these seem to minimize them. Wide toe bed is a plus. I like that they are lightweight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terry from Cape Cod on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    Super comfortable and fun color. True to size. The laces take a little getting used to.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melin from NY on Monday, November 03, 2014
    perfect run right out of the box(especially compared with what I WAS running in!)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elizabeth from Upper Peninsula , MI on Monday, October 20, 2014
    Had to return those, way too narrow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Looking for pjs from No Mans Land on Friday, September 19, 2014
    Not a fan of most Salomons but LOVE these - there is more structure than the Salomon Comp, maybe comparable to the Wings. The Wings seem a little flat but these are different because there is a rock to the shoe, right under the ball of the foot. I wear a 38 and ordered the 8 - it was a hair large. The 7.5 is a 391/3 and fits perfectly. Also the ventilation will be nice - good material not flimsy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A. Gray from California on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    I love these shoes! Very comfortable, excellent support, a high-quality product.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews