Customer Reviews Of:
Salomon XT Wings Hiking Shoes (For Kids and Youth)

Closeouts. Let the kids fly through rugged terrain in the comfort of breathable, durable and supportive Salomon XT Wings hiking shoes. The Contagrip® rubber outsole keeps them on their feet when the trail gets tricky.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews 4.666666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PJ from California on Monday, July 6, 2015
    I bought these for my 10 year old (the 8 year old got the XA Pro 2 cousins to these shoes) No tight spots, blisters, or complaining on camp hiking days, or on our backpacking trip. The laces are not bungee, so you have to loosen the slide to get them on and off. Good lugs, good sticky bottoms, support, comfort. These were a great buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AKris from Alaska on Friday, June 19, 2015
    My daughter loves her new hikers. They fit her feet well and work on rugged Alaskan terrain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HaileyG from Idaho on Tuesday, June 16, 2015
    My 6 year old son loves these shoes. Easy to get on and off and I know they will hold up to his constant running. I need to buy new shoelaces for them because my stepson cut them accidentally while taking off the tags. But other than that I am confident that they will last through the abuse of my 6 year old and then again that of my 4 year old as he grows up. With two growing boys I swear by high quality trail shoes because they not only work well for the oldest but then can be passed down to the youngest with soles in tact. You can't say that about Nike or Sketchers. The materials just can't compare. Trust me, I have tested this multiple times when my boys just really want the light up shoes or the bright orange because they are fast. I give in every now and then but not very often.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex from SOUTH CAROLINA on Saturday, June 13, 2015
    Rugged enough for a very active six year old and still very comfortable. Running trails with me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KJ from San Diego on Saturday, May 16, 2015
    We get running shoes for our 9 year old for daily use but these hiking shoes should do nicely when we hit the trails or go scrambling in Joshua Tree where I like soles with a more aggressive grip. Haven't tested them but they seem solid.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mimi from new jersey on Saturday, November 15, 2014
    child like it
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoors mom and professional from utah on Thursday, November 13, 2014
    Family full of Salomon's here, usually the kid version is lower quality but these seem good after 2 weeks of wear, got a great deal. True to size, my son is a 2.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoors mom and professional from utah on Thursday, November 13, 2014
    Family full of Salomon's here, usually the kid version is lower quality but these seem good after 2 weeks of wear, got a great deal. True to size, my son is a 2.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Molly Weasley from Bedford, IN on Monday, August 11, 2014
    I got these in the bright green for my son and he loved them! This is the second pair of Salomons we've ordered for him and I'm really impressed with the quality of this brand. The soles are a nice, sturdy but flexible rubber. He is seven years old and the first pair has held up great! I like the toe cover on these because it will add a bit more protection to his toe and to the shoe. Fit is true to size (but of course, we order up a size for fast growing feet!) Anyone with a 7-year old knows that a pair of shoes that holds up is worth it's weight in gold! These shoes are a great value!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andre from Illinois on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    These shoes were great for hiking in the Black Hills of South Dakota. My son found them comfortable.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2