The legendary Salomon outdoor equipment company was founded more than 60 years ago in the French Alps by Francois Salomon, along with his wife and son. After developing the world’s first self-releasing ski binging in 1966, the company continued to grow. In the early 1990s, the brand took the winter sport market by storm with Salomon skis made using cap construction, a totally new innovation at the time. Salmon boots are famed for their balance of performance and comfort on the slopes, and Salomon snowboards appeal to both free ... Learn more about Salomonride and freestyle riders alike. Today, the company remains an industry leader and innovator, with products that include skis and snowboards, boots, trail running shoes, technical outerwear and apparel. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 566 »
  • 11-20 of 5654 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jared from NY on Monday, March 23, 2015
    I am just under 6' 0", and weigh 160-165. The medium fits well. It is a trim fit, but not unusual compared to a lot of other outdoor gear I have and I would describe it as pretty typical for that type of clothing. It may not be apparent, but the underarm panels are a breathable material, not insulated. I like this feature a lot, it makes the jacket more effective for cold weather aerobic activity and was probably the key feature to me keeping it.
    Jacket weighed 12.4 oz in a medium.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gary from Maryland on Sunday, March 22, 2015
    Great jacket at a great price. Super lightweight but very warm. I live in the NE and just came through a bad winter this jacket will be a welcome addition. I ordered a 2x as l am 510 and 215 and it is a perfect fit with room for layering.
    Nice design features such as an inner zip pocket and stuff sack.
    All in all a well designed , practical jacket that is the highest quality that is expected from all Salomon products.
  • Reviewed by Pam050 from Illinois on Saturday, March 21, 2015
    Unfortunately I am returning the jacket. I normally wear a size 8-10. The Large was listed for 10-12. I had a light top underneath and I had absolutely no extra room to spare. I know it is supposed to hug, but there was no room. I feel the extra large will be too long in the arms. This top just doesn't fit my body type. If you are tall and lanky, this would be a good fit for you. I am 5'6" and weigh 145.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JAA from New Paltz, NY on Saturday, March 21, 2015
    Good fit right out of the box. Took a 7 mile hike the day I got them and had no issues except some slight rubbing around the ankle that I expect will loosen up. Nice looking too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Canyon Kitty from Arizona on Friday, March 20, 2015
    I have moderate bunions and these hit my area great- mesh where they need to be. Fit is true to size- I am an 8 and they are prefect. I would do "softer" trails with these, not really rocky/rough like Grand Canyon. After about 300 miles they are yard shoes, but get them on the sale/free ship and you cannot beat them. Too bad they are a discontinued model.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pepe from Far Northern California on Friday, March 20, 2015
    I am 195 lbs, 5'11", and I usually wear a size 11. I purchased size 11.5 and they fit perfectly. I have a weak left ankle and I typically run 2 miles a day on hard surfaces. These are stable running shoes, but don't have the cushion of typical running shoes. Although these shoes are a little a stiff out of the box, they soften up after a few miles. Recommend for trail running, and also I recommend that you buy 1/2 size bigger than you typically wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by claytonduper from Missouri on Friday, March 20, 2015
    I bought these for daily use and all around shoe wear. I have chronic plantar fascia and my feet have held up very well. They do fit smaller, so definitely buy one size larger. The overall look and appearance are excellent and the material seems to be durable. I would purchase this brand again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maxdaddy from California on Friday, March 20, 2015
    I'm 5'5" about 150 lbs with 31-32" waist. Medium fit nicely. I was a bit worried about lack of zipper for snow gaiters but they fit over my ski boots just fine. Looks like it is very nicely made and feels great. The suspenders on the bibs pull everything up properly so that the fit makes sense and it doesn't look like I'm swimming in them.

    Haven't had any real world experience with them yet but am looking forward to my next ski trip to try them out!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tammy AZ from AZ on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    This is my third pair of Solomon Speedcross. I'm not that thrilled with the Orange color but the price is right. These are very comfortable shoes. Hiked 150 miles in the Swiss Alps and was very happy with them. Great grips!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tammy AZ from AZ on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    I have owned several pair of Solomon Crossmax shoes and I absolutely love them. This is my second pair of the crossmax 2. They are comfortable right out of the box.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 566 »
  • 11-20 of 5654 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;