The legendary Salomon outdoor equipment company was founded more than 60 years ago in the French Alps by Francois Salomon, along with his wife and son. After developing the world’s first self-releasing ski binging in 1966, the company continued to grow. In the early 1990s, the brand took the winter sport market by storm with Salomon skis made using cap construction, a totally new innovation at the time. Salmon boots are famed for their balance of performance and comfort on the slopes, and Salomon snowboards appeal to both free ... Learn more about Salomonride and freestyle riders alike. Today, the company remains an industry leader and innovator, with products that include skis and snowboards, boots, trail running shoes, technical outerwear and apparel. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 619
  • 11-20 of 6188 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VA Runner from Virginia on Monday, February 1, 2016
    I love my Salomon Wings 3 XT. STP did not have my size in stock for a replacement pair. I decided to try the X-Mission 2. They are very wide in the forefoot area, which won't work for my narrow feet. They do not feel as is they have much cushioning ability. I tried them on inside and walked around the house. They won't work for me. They may be best for runners that want to feel the pavement or trail, and have wide feet.
  • Reviewed by Goldie from Colorado on Sunday, January 31, 2016
    This is my second pair of Salomon's Speedcross 3 shoe, GREAT shoe except for this time around I ordered with climashield (in the same size as previous) and feel as though they're a size big.
  • Reviewed by Jeff B from Washington on Friday, January 29, 2016
    Great fit, lightweight and very comfortable. True to size.
  • Reviewed by Iowegian Viking from IA on Friday, January 29, 2016
    Over the years I've tried many brands and have always come back to Solomon. Initially I didn't know you needed to place the pull laces into a tongue pocket which resulted in my ankles getting hog tied and a trip to the emergency but after being informed by my son of the tongue pocket I prefer this system to traditional laces. The laces stay tight longer and it's quicker to retighten them than with traditional laces. These shoes are excellent for snowy Iowa winters. Typically I don't need to retighten them after an hour of jogging. Somebody mentioned they were too heavy but I haven't noticed that (however I'm heavy weighing 215 at 6'). These are the most comfortable shoes I've every worn, providing good shock absorbency, strong toe protection if rocks are around and the best made and durable shoes I've owned. The lacing system slides easier than the previous 8 Solomon 's I've owned. In the first Solomon shoes I owned the laces wore out and broke but were replaced free by Solomon's customer service but they must've improved the laces since all laces have lasted the last number of years and I use the older pairs for walking and I've had them for 4-8 years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JamC from Golden, CO on Thursday, January 28, 2016
    I can't figure out Salomon's sizing. These are giant. But I also wish STP would have listed the shoes in their european sizes. Will be returning.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JamC from Golden, CO on Thursday, January 28, 2016
    Like the style, but the sizing is not accurate. Very disappointed. Will be returning.
  • Reviewed by Barr Trail Runner from Colorado Springs on Tuesday, January 26, 2016
    I've owned 3 pairs of these now. Great shoe, especially if you run hills. The tread on the way down hills is awesome. I bought these to train for the Imogene Pass run a few years back and I don't think I will every buy a different style for trail running. Fit is true to size. Has a slightly wide box, but with the laces it tightens up nice and your foot doesn't slip around. Buy this shoe! You will love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weekend Warrrior from Terra Linda, CA on Tuesday, January 26, 2016
    Love my new Salomon trail runners. Kept my feet dry when the trails were several inches deep (almost to my ankles!), great traction in the mud and any other surfaces--I almost feel like I have Spider-Man-like suction on them!!--comfortable pretty much right out of the box. Supportive, feels like my feet are held securely by a loving hand... Only minor downside: my size 8 feet look a bit clunky in them. Not ugly but not cute either. But who cares? Feel good, supported, light and secure! Recommend! FYI: my usual size 8 fit perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clay from Alabama on Tuesday, January 26, 2016
    I really love these shoes. I have had this model a few times before. I have found wide in these before and wish they would offer in wide more often.
    They fit true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smashcraft from Idaho on Tuesday, January 26, 2016
    Shoe fits true to size. I wear a 9.5 and that size fits comfortably. They seem to run narrow which is perfect for me. Great traction and the lacing system has always been my favorite feature from Salomon. Great for the trails, OCR's and even climbing on the play equipment with my kid at the park.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 619
  • 11-20 of 6188 reviews
;