The legendary Salomon outdoor equipment company was founded more than 60 years ago in the French Alps by Francois Salomon, along with his wife and son. After developing the world’s first self-releasing ski binging in 1966, the company continued to grow. In the early 1990s, the brand took the winter sport market by storm with Salomon skis made using cap construction, a totally new innovation at the time. Salmon boots are famed for their balance of performance and comfort on the slopes, and Salomon snowboards appeal to both free ... Learn more about Salomonride and freestyle riders alike. Today, the company remains an industry leader and innovator, with products that include skis and snowboards, boots, trail running shoes, technical outerwear and apparel. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 608 »
  • 11-20 of 6075 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick from Minnesota on Saturday, September 26, 2015
    These appear to be very well constructed shoes. Comfortable although not much padding. Don't buy for a glove-like soft fit. Came pattern will not be for everyone but is I like it for outdoor hiking and camping. Dropped one star for "goofy" lacing system. I researched and read lots of reviews before I bought so I knew this lacing system appeared to be a love/hate deal. I am more towards the "not so convenient". It does loosen a bit but appears to stop where it needs to. Once pulled tight he laces dangle around and are annoying unless you tuck them in there little pouch. This takes more time than tying a knot. Then you have to take them out of the pouch to take the shoes off. This takes more time than normal untying. I just don't see the convenience. Would I buy again, yes, but only with the one of STPs great deal flyer coupons. If I had pad the $120 normal price or the $160 list I would have returned them.
  • Reviewed by Annoe from Massachusetts on Friday, September 25, 2015
    Runs long. I sent 8.5 back for an 8. Nice, rounded toe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JayEllen from New York State on Friday, September 25, 2015
    These sneakers are so supportive that I've turned to them rather than the expensive inserts I got from the chiropractor. I'm no runner - I just wear them all the time for their great support and comfort. They are lightweight and breathable. Because I need constant support, I ordered my second pair so that I have an "outdoor" pair and and "indoor" pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BryanMcgnar from Oregon on Thursday, September 24, 2015
    Fit is overall true to size. Very comfortable and lightweight shoes perfect for trail running. I was skeptical of the pull cord tightening system but after a couple weeks of using them it is quick and reliable to keep your shoes glued to your feet!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GoinHot from Arizona on Tuesday, September 22, 2015
    This is the third pair and I have not been able to find a shoe that is as comfortable and works so well. Just a winner!
    I am always looking for the next best trail runner and I have many of them. Every time after a month I go back to these.
  • Reviewed by tp from Tennessee on Tuesday, September 22, 2015
    I turned away from Salomon's a while back because I found the toe box to be a bit narrow. But the rave reviews and my need for a trail runner brought me back. I really do love these shoes. The grip is amazing -- easily as good as my hiking boots and far better than any other trail runner I've owned. I ordered a half size larger than normal anticipating a narrow toe. Mine fit great and and very comfortable. I've never worn them on a hike or run longer than 3 hours and am a bit hesitant to commit to anything too long because of how narrow the toe is, but so far I love 'em.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tatyana from Upstate New York on Tuesday, September 22, 2015
    True to size, light weight very comfortable. Highly recommend for running off trail in a wooded areas or hiking . Very comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lover of the outdoors from Colorado on Tuesday, September 22, 2015
    Took these shoes out of the box and headed right to a 5 mile Colorado mountain hike. Light, great traction, and very comfortable. Fit is true to size.
  • Reviewed by Susan from Ohio on Tuesday, September 22, 2015
    I purchased these shoes about a month ago. While the style and fit were perfect, within two weeks the clip on the strings broke on both shoes. There is no way to remove the quick tie and use regular shoelaces, as there is a plastic eyeloop that does not allow a shoestring to fit through. Overall, I have owned many pairs of salomon shoes, it is ultimately the only brand I purchase, but quite unhappy with this one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mu from Oregon on Monday, September 21, 2015
    Not too bulky but warm. Pit zips. Everything you need in a ski jacket for all but the coldest days in the West. The color is a mottled denim-like blue, very attractive. I ordered large, I am 5'5" and 150, it fits well and room to layer under without being too baggy.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 608 »
  • 11-20 of 6075 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #