The legendary Salomon outdoor equipment company was founded more than 60 years ago in the French Alps by Francois Salomon, along with his wife and son. After developing the world’s first self-releasing ski binging in 1966, the company continued to grow. In the early 1990s, the brand took the winter sport market by storm with Salomon skis made using cap construction, a totally new innovation at the time. Salmon boots are famed for their balance of performance and comfort on the slopes, and Salomon snowboards appeal to both free ... Learn more about Salomonride and freestyle riders alike. Today, the company remains an industry leader and innovator, with products that include skis and snowboards, boots, trail running shoes, technical outerwear and apparel. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 632
  • Reviewed by Jimmy from Wy on Wednesday, April 27, 2016
    I have had several airs of other Salomon running shoes in 11.5 that were just right. These were just too small. Tried one run and my feet were killing, try increasing the size at least by 1/2 and they may work better.
  • Reviewed by Jimmy from Wy on Wednesday, April 27, 2016
    Run true to size and are well made. Perfect for our upcoming summer hikes!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mighty Mard from St. Paul ,MN on Tuesday, April 26, 2016
    I always tend to gravitate towards Salomon shoes for hiking and walking. Their last seems to support my high arches the best of the lightweight style hiking shoes and the cushion holds up pretty well to the pressure of my 190# body. I also am a fan of the quick lace system as well as the cool mesh upper for summer wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Red Lodge, MT on Monday, April 25, 2016
    Great drawstring system. Holds nice and tight.
    rigid strong plastic shank sole. Feels more durable than your typical nike type running shoe.

    I'd buy again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dawn from boise on Saturday, April 23, 2016
    I went to REI and tried on EVERY hiking boot they offered. NONE of the other brands (even some that were more expensive) compared to the comfort and fit of these boots. Thank you Sierra Trading post for having the same boot at 1/2 the price you always help my spending money go farther!!!!

    I am using these boots to climb Mt. Kilimanjaro this summer and wanted to be certain I bought a boot that was comfortable and would allow for different sock choices as the temperatures on the mountain will vary from the 70s to below 0 degrees F during the climb. As far as the fit, at REI a very knowledgeable sales representative helped me find the right fit and they have a "rock" in the store to walk up and down on in the boot to simulate "hiking conditions". What I learned during this process is these boots are true to size but you may want to size up depending on what you need the boot for. For example, I'm a size 9 and the 9 fits perfectly with a thin hiking sock. I believe if I was using these for short summer hikes a 9 would be perfect. But, when I tried the size 9 on with a thick sock my toe "ever so slightly" touched the front of the boot while standing at rest and in the size 9 when walking downhill my toe "hits" the front of the boot (irrespective of the sock choice) - which apparently will cause toenail loss over the course of a long hike. When I tried on the size 10 they were comfortable in a thin and thick sock and I was able to wear two thick socks without trouble and my toes never hit the front of the boot with "downhill hiking".

    I Bought the size 10 so I could use a variety of socks without trouble. I'm glad I did. I have taken these boots on "training hikes" over the last few weekends using a medium weight hiking sock and LOVE them!! No break in period!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by squirrelhunternoob from east coast on Friday, April 22, 2016
    Nice stiff hard soles. light weight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scoutmaster J from Texas on Wednesday, April 20, 2016
    First, the shoes fit great. They are true to my size and very comfortable right out of the box. Very light. I've really only worn them around the house and doing some errands, so I can't tell you how they feel or perform out on the trail.

    They use the "quick lace" system, so it seemed like they didn't open quite as far as most shoes, which meant it took a little bit more to put them on. Seems like you have to always fish the tongue out when it slips down when putting the shoe on. i'm sure I'll get used to it. Just an adjustment now.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cxcski from nh on Wednesday, April 20, 2016
    Great fit I normallly wear a 9 and ordered this one size smaller and it fits perfect with thin socks. I could use the 8.5 but do not extra room where my feet are sliding. This shoe seems to hug your foot and is comfortable with plenty of cushion . Wore these on a 5 mile trek and no break in time they are perfect. I used to wear the Salaomon Wings , XT 3 Wings but tried the XA pro after reading reviews and am glad I did . I will be ordering another pair .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by brooktrout from AZ on Tuesday, April 19, 2016
    Great shoes perfect for all purpose running, trail running, etc.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mel from Santa Cruz on Tuesday, April 19, 2016
    Feel great; nice fit.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 632
;