The legendary Salomon outdoor equipment company was founded more than 60 years ago in the French Alps by Francois Salomon, along with his wife and son. After developing the world’s first self-releasing ski binging in 1966, the company continued to grow. In the early 1990s, the brand took the winter sport market by storm with Salomon skis made using cap construction, a totally new innovation at the time. Salmon boots are famed for their balance of performance and comfort on the slopes, and Salomon snowboards appeal to both free ... Learn more about Salomonride and freestyle riders alike. Today, the company remains an industry leader and innovator, with products that include skis and snowboards, boots, trail running shoes, technical outerwear and apparel. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 580 »
  • 11-20 of 5793 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie from Nyc on Sunday, May 31, 2015
    Its a good buy but the bladder is a little flimsy and unwieldy to work with. Love that the pack is so light and has multiple easy to reach pockets.
  • Reviewed by Barbree from kentucky, usa on Saturday, May 30, 2015
    So comfy and practical. Sadly, it alears they are dicontinued!!! Salomon, bring these back! Please!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker grandma from Colorado on Saturday, May 30, 2015
    I walk 3 miles most days and so far these shoes are giving me the support I like.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alaskan hiker from Alaska on Friday, May 29, 2015
    I wore these shoes around the house for an entire before venturing outside with them. They were extremely comfortable indoors so I felt confident about keeping them. I decided to venture out on a four mile hike on a dirt trail and soon realized the soles were insufficiently padded beyond the first mile. I've had Salomon shoes before and was quite happy with them but wish I could return these. Obviously, the soles do not look clean or new anymore and I don't feel like I can return them. Feeling stuck...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dgm from Co on Friday, May 29, 2015
    No heel slip no tie laces is nice just kind of strange to get use too. I like these shoes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kimberleebob from Oregon on Friday, May 29, 2015
    I love these shoes. They are lightweight and comfortable. For water shoes, they have a bit more arch support than others I've tried. I ordered a size 8 since other reviews said the shoes ran large. I generally wear a size 8 or 8.5. I wish I would have ordered 7.5 as I have a finger space at the top of my toes. However, I love the color and they don't currently have the smaller size, so I am going to keep them for summer walking. A steal at $35.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynn Marie from Wisconsin on Thursday, May 28, 2015
    After adding an arch support, the shoe was comfortable enough to wear. It is a beautiful shoe, however, for those who are used to a more supportive arch, they may find it a bit "flat" fitting.
    It hugs the foot and gives a side stability.
  • Reviewed by Jayg from az on Thursday, May 28, 2015
    I have many, many salomon trail shoes in my repertoire. I have been happy with all their products, and feel they are a great company and put the effort into making great outdoor trail running gear. I especially like the 2012 or 2013 xR Mission Trail. I was hoping this would be similar, and out of the box it looks pretty good shoe. What a price as well. But I put it on and walked the house for five minutes, and noticed it was the most uncomfortable foot bed I had had under my feet in a long time. The upper was okay but it was too uncomfortable to even walk for more than 5 minutes. You get what you pay for. Solomon must of had many leftovers as repeat customers did not come back to this shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Caddyjane from Iowa on Thursday, May 28, 2015
    Salomon is my new favorite brand of shoes for hiking, weekend wear, and running. I have a somewhat narrow foot, have had problems with my heels, and have some pronation. These shoes keep my feet stable, are narrow enough, have a nice toebox, and good arch support. I love them. I would compare them to Asics Gel Kayano in terms of stability. Also, the lacing system is nice because I have a puppy who insists on pulling on the ends of shoestrings. She can't find these!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom from Michigan from Michigan on Thursday, May 28, 2015
    Good quality shoe. My son struggles with tieing his shoes and these have been a lifesaver. They still look "cool" and they are easy to put on and take off all by himself.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 580 »
  • 11-20 of 5793 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;