Salomon is a true pioneer in the ski industry. Their innovative technologies - like the first self-releasing ski binding in 1966 - gave an edge to Salomon's product line that enabled them to dominate the market over the last fifty years. Riding the momentum of their huge snow sport success, Salomon diversified into action sport equipment, apparel and footwear - outfitting outdoor enthusiasts of all persuasions and passions with products to enhance their lifestyles... whether they're mountaineering, adventure racing or river running. Signature ... Learn more about Salomoninnovations like QuickFit® lacing and Contagrip® outsoles stomped their way into Salomon's world-class trekking and adventure running footwear, with performance apparel following closely behind. Always true to their vision, Salomon strives to create authentic, progressive gear that could easily qualify for best in class - whatever the season, whatever the sport. ... Less
Average Rating based on 5265 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 527 »
  • 11-20 of 5263 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reluctant Shopper from Virginia on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    I have ordered this trail running shoe twice now from Sierra Trading Post. I use them to run my dog through our wooded property almost every day. They are comfortable right out of the box. I have a wide foot and bunions and the toe box in this show is perfect for me. The shoe is also very light weight but very supportive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by F2 from Wisconsin on Monday, September 22, 2014
    I love these shoes! It is my third pair!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cdswicky from PA on Monday, September 22, 2014
    These sneakers give me the needed support for my heel but still look quite cute. The front has plenty of room and the shoe has just the right amount of padding. I don't know what else to say except that I love them!
    Oh yea I think the size is pretty accurate I usually wear a 6.5 - 7.0 and I am very comfortable in a 6.5 in these sneakers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick from Northeast on Monday, September 22, 2014
    Excellent quality, very lite and very comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Running Nurse from Indiana on Saturday, September 20, 2014
    These shoes are awesome. I bought a pair a couple of years ago for trail running and loved them so much I bought another to wear to work. I'm a nurse and on my feet for 12+ hours every shift and these shoes are so comfortable. They offer great support and my feet rarely end up achy after trail running or working a long shift. I love the colors too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bundoker from Washington on Friday, September 19, 2014
    These Trail runners have a great fit and the rapid lacing system works great for travelling through airports! The firm outsoles and ample arch support made four days of city walking in Europe a pleasure -- especially important for me as I've had plantar's fasciaitis in the past. Now I'm looking forward to using them for mountain biking and some real trail-running. I highly recommend these shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Looking for a sweater from No Mans Land on Friday, September 19, 2014
    Not a fan of most Salomons but LOVE these - there is more structure than the Salomon Comp, maybe comparable to the Wings. The Wings seem a little flat but these are different because there is a rock to the shoe, right under the ball of the foot. I wear a 38 and ordered the 8 - it was a hair large. The 7.5 is a 391/3 and fits perfectly. Also the ventilation will be nice - good material not flimsy.
  • Reviewed by Hiking Lover from Long Island, NY on Friday, September 19, 2014
    My 7-year old daughter loves these shoe. We went a week-long hiking in Yellowstone and Grand Teton, with sometimes more than 12 miles per day in back country trails. She never complained once about her feet. The waterproof protection kept her feet dry when we hiked in sudden rain in Grand Teton mountains. Very comfortable, great support and well build. I think I finally found a pair of hiking shoe that will last longer than the growth of her feet.

    I also bought the boys version of these shoes for my 9-year old son, which performed just as well as these pairs. Highly recommended!
  • Reviewed by Hiking Lover from Long Island, NY on Friday, September 19, 2014
    My 9-year old son loves these shoe. He said they are very comfortable. We went a week-long hiking in Yellowstone and Grand Teton, with sometimes more than 12 miles per day in back country trails. I never heard him complained once about his feet. The waterproof protection kept his feet dry when we hiked in sudden rain in Grand Teton mountains. Very comfortable, great support and well build. I think I finally found a pair of hiking shoe that will last longer than the growth of his feet.

    I also bought the girls version of these shoes for my 7-year old daughter, which performed just as well as these pairs. Highly recommended!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hwhphoto from Oregon on Friday, September 19, 2014
    I just love these shoes, granted I have only been using them for two weeks now. They are right on size wise, have a ton of room in the toe box and super supportive at the base. I have had knee problems in the past so it was recommended that I run in shoes with lots of base support. Oh, and they do look good!!!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 527 »
  • 11-20 of 5263 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;