Salomon is a true pioneer in the ski industry. Their innovative technologies - like the first self-releasing ski binding in 1966 - gave an edge to Salomon's product line that enabled them to dominate the market over the last fifty years. Riding the momentum of their huge snow sport success, Salomon diversified into action sport equipment, apparel and footwear - outfitting outdoor enthusiasts of all persuasions and passions with products to enhance their lifestyles... whether they're mountaineering, adventure racing or river running. Signature ... Learn more about Salomoninnovations like QuickFit® lacing and Contagrip® outsoles stomped their way into Salomon's world-class trekking and adventure running footwear, with performance apparel following closely behind. Always true to their vision, Salomon strives to create authentic, progressive gear that could easily qualify for best in class - whatever the season, whatever the sport. ... Less
Average Rating based on 5091 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 509 »
  • 11-20 of 5089 reviews
  • Reviewed by Melissa the Hiker from Northern NH on Tuesday, July 01, 2014
    Bought these for my vegan daughter (doesn't wear leather) who wears wide shoes. She tried these on with thin socks and they squeezed her feet. Had to return them. Seemed like good quality if your feet are not too wide.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J.J from PA on Tuesday, July 01, 2014
    I ordered the one with the orange and yellow which fit snug and had very soft inserts, send it back for a bigger size which they did not have. I got the Bordeaux/grey/papay which has no padding, I can feel every step, very disappointed. I have to order insoles...
  • Reviewed by kendrumsfast from Brooklyn, NY on Monday, June 30, 2014
    I love the feel and fit, the stretch and they have elastic in the waistband. Lightweight, wick away moisture, buying another pair in a different color. They might be a tad tight in your normal size, so you might want to consider next size up if you're bordeline in your regular size like me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by karlos from idaho on Monday, June 30, 2014
    this is the second pair of salomon trail shoes i've gotten for my son. he absolutely loves them and you can barely get him to wear anything else. well made shoes at a great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Margaret from Belgium on Monday, June 30, 2014
    Both of my children (ages 7 and 9) loved these right away for comfort and appearance. Great running and all purpose shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jason from GA on Monday, June 30, 2014
    Another awesome product by Salomon. I have 3 different pair of Salomon's which I use for various athletic activities. This particular sneaker I use for running and the shoe is lightweight but tough and keeps a grip to the surface I run on. The shoe is tight in the entrance so the need for opening the lace system is a must but once tightened it doesn't feel as if your foot is in a chinese death grip. Happy with my purchase from Sierra as usual. Good buy and great shoe.
  • Reviewed by Carolyn from California on Friday, June 27, 2014
    I got them in 10, which is usually too large for me; I'm usually an 8 (for what that's worth). But in this pant, it is Absolutely Perfect in waist, hips, leg length. They are slim-cut, so I can see why reviewers say they run smallish. Articulated knees will be great for scrambling and climbing. Stretchy, light-but-not-too-light fabric looks tough and breathable. Way to go, Salomon! But I think these have been discontinued for women -- tough luck for me, unless they have been resurrected under another name.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Duman from Maryland on Friday, June 27, 2014
    This a very good pair of shoes. Light and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CO Annie from Glenwood Springs on Friday, June 27, 2014
    Comfortable right out of the box, true to size and really fun colors!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Garrett from Wyo on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    Good fit and another great shoe from salomon and fast shipping from the post. First place I look for salomon shoes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 509 »
  • 11-20 of 5089 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;