Salomon is a true pioneer in the ski industry. Their innovative technologies - like the first self-releasing ski binding in 1966 - gave an edge to Salomon's product line that enabled them to dominate the market over the last fifty years. Riding the momentum of their huge snow sport success, Salomon diversified into action sport equipment, apparel and footwear - outfitting outdoor enthusiasts of all persuasions and passions with products to enhance their lifestyles... whether they're mountaineering, adventure racing or river running. Signature ... Learn more about Salomoninnovations like QuickFit® lacing and Contagrip® outsoles stomped their way into Salomon's world-class trekking and adventure running footwear, with performance apparel following closely behind. Always true to their vision, Salomon strives to create authentic, progressive gear that could easily qualify for best in class - whatever the season, whatever the sport. ... Less
Average Rating based on 5177 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 518 »
  • 11-20 of 5175 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by timreviewsky from 92211 on Monday, August 18, 2014
    Comfortable waterproof shoe, those who need support love this shoe. Really great looking shoe too if that matters. Goofy laces are easy to use after a while. I have large hands and it took me some work to manipulate them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by timreviewsky from 92211 on Monday, August 18, 2014
    Order up 1 size, great shoes. Stiff but solid. Note the toe box is large yet comes together quickly to pinch toes. If you have a small instep you might need add an orthotic liner to the toe box or even entire shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by timreviewsky from 92211 on Monday, August 18, 2014
    Very light shoe for racing not for those who want support but nimble and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by timreviewsky from 92211 on Monday, August 18, 2014
    Order up 1 size. Stiff. Comfortable shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mother of two. from TN on Saturday, August 16, 2014
    My seven year old love them.
  • Reviewed by daBurghShopper from Pittsburgh, PA on Friday, August 15, 2014
    Right now these shoes are extremely comfortable with my OTC insole in, but when I first tried them on, they were far from it. The only way to describe it is that it seemed like they forgot to put the insole in. Yes, the original insole was in the shoe but it felt like the shoe was way too narrow (and I have narrow feet) and I could feel every bit of the shoe around the arch and the sides at mid-foot. Thinking I had made a huge mistake, I figured I might as well try them with my insoles before I make the effort to send them back. Once my insoles were in, they were perfect. So, not sure how/why this happened, but it worked out. And, other reviewers did say they put their own insole in. Maybe that's the idea with these shoes--you are supposed to add your own insole.

    Also, the toebox is very roomy, so if you have issues with that area of your foot, I'd bet you'd like this shoe. As far as fit goes, I normally order a half size larger to accommodate my insoles and that was correct. I'd say these are slightly small-ish, so if you are in between sizes, I'd size up.

    Anyway, once I put my own insoles in, these are absolutely crazy wonderful. So, if this happens to you, get a pair of OTC sport insoles first before you send them back and see what happens.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Valerie the Backpacker and trail runner... from Ohio on Friday, August 15, 2014
    These are very comfortable and lightweight. I even got them in Bright Red and they are OSU Scrlet and Grey. I love it! The only thing I would change is making the strings shorter on a size 6. I cut them and they are just fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiking Lover from Long Island, NY on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    Light weight, windproof and breathable. Stylish design and fit. My normal size is S, but for outdoor fitted jackets, I always order M. The M of this jacket fits me fine. For chillier days, I can still wear a lightweight fleece under it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker leon from Philadelphia on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    I wear this hiking shoe everyday. Good air flow inside and waterproof!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mighty the Miracle from Florida on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    Love these Salomons...they are true to size and so comfortable.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 518 »
  • 11-20 of 5175 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;