Salomon is a true pioneer in the ski industry. Their innovative technologies - like the first self-releasing ski binding in 1966 - gave an edge to Salomon's product line that enabled them to dominate the market over the last fifty years. Riding the momentum of their huge snow sport success, Salomon diversified into action sport equipment, apparel and footwear - outfitting outdoor enthusiasts of all persuasions and passions with products to enhance their lifestyles... whether they're mountaineering, adventure racing or river running. Signature ... Learn more about Salomoninnovations like QuickFit® lacing and Contagrip® outsoles stomped their way into Salomon's world-class trekking and adventure running footwear, with performance apparel following closely behind. Always true to their vision, Salomon strives to create authentic, progressive gear that could easily qualify for best in class - whatever the season, whatever the sport. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4864 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 487 »
  • 11-20 of 4862 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by morty from washington on Monday, April 21, 2014
    They are really comfy and have a great arch. Very light weight and really are water proof. Love the width in the toe area they fit securely and have a give in the fabric. They are true to size.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack the Runner from Canada on Monday, April 21, 2014
    I purchased the Papaya color and it is very nice. I am size 4 and I ordered the small. I could have ordered the XS, but with the small I can wear another shirt underneath. Great for an extra layer for running or just casual use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by em from CO on Monday, April 21, 2014
    First, I want to say that Sierra Trading Post's return and exchange service is great! I was using an already existing online return credit to purchase these shoes, and they arrived very quickly with free shipping. Unfortunately, I had to exchange for a different size, and my exchange pair arrived, seriously, the next day - before even that I had a chance to send the previous pair back - also, with free shipping! This is really the best service!

    Now, about the shoes. They are VERY comfortable. I haven't had a chance to actually go hiking in them yet, but I think they'll be great. They are very light, but feel quite sturdy with good support all over. For the size, I think they run big. I have 2 pairs of Salomon trail running shoes that I use for light hiking and just around town - both in size 7. Following the sizing instructions for these shoes and according to the measurements of my feet and the note that they are true to size, I really needed 8.5. I went with 8, as my feet are pretty narrow - 8 was too big, but I exchanged for 7.5 and it was perfect.

    The lacing system seems to work a little better than on my current Salomon shoes - looks like one can actually tighten them enough and more uniformly around the whole foot.

    I'll try to add an update after I hike in them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sn from Nebraska on Monday, April 21, 2014
    After trying on and returning a few pairs of shoes, I found these Salomons. They offer good support and footing that is not-too-heavy. They lace-up in a snap and the padded tongue keeps the rip-cord style laces from irritating mthe top of my foot as I had feared. They run true to size. So far, I've worn them with a light to medium running sock and they feel great for everyday walks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tee Hernandez from Northern CA on Monday, April 21, 2014
    The Salomon XR Mission CS shoes are phenomenal! I have really bad feet, bunions, spurs, and fallen arches. Usually, I have a very hard time finding shoes especially track shoes that work for me. The minute I put these shoes on, I didn't want to take them off right away. They are comfortable and light. They are supportive without feeling binding. They are very light and they breathe. I wore them all day and I had no problems. I love the fact that they had plenty of room in the toe box. I read some of the other reviews and they mentioned buying a half size larger, I did and I was very happy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy from Ketchikan Alaska on Sunday, April 20, 2014
    Haven't used it yet but I like it out of the box!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jude from New Mexico on Saturday, April 19, 2014
    These are tough girl shoes with great style. Comfortable right out of the box. I plan to walk, hike, travel many miles in these babies.
  • Reviewed by happy traveler from Minnesota on Friday, April 18, 2014
    Was hoping these were typical of Solomon footwear with good support for long walks. Unfortunately, these are nothing more than a nice looking pack boot - no support at all - am sending them back
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LyonsLeo from Colorado on Friday, April 18, 2014
    Salomon's XT Wings 3 Trail Runners are equally suited to hiking as they are running. As an exclusive trail running shoe, one might consider something a bit less burly. I wear them daily when dress code permits. They are very well built and Salomon should be the standard for shoe sizing. The lacing system is brilliant. They offer good traction and protection without the bulk of hiking shoes. STP's price during sales cannot be beat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neldon from Idaho on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    Traded from the Mission and now perfectly happy. Fit true to size for me. Thought they were a little big at first but after a few break in days they started to cup around my heel better while leaving good room in the toes. Not as wide in the toes as the Mission, or Crossmax, but still very comfortable. Also seemed a little narrow in the beginning but they flattened out after a few days as well. I'm not a runner any more so can't speak to that. I've had back surgery and a knee replacement in recent years so having comfortable walking, hiking, and everyday shoe is important to me. Didn't want a waterproof shoe....too hot in the summer. These seem to breath well. Been wearing Salomon shoes for many years and these live up to what I expect.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 487 »
  • 11-20 of 4862 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;