The legendary Salomon outdoor equipment company was founded more than 60 years ago in the French Alps by Francois Salomon, along with his wife and son. After developing the world’s first self-releasing ski binging in 1966, the company continued to grow. In the early 1990s, the brand took the winter sport market by storm with Salomon skis made using cap construction, a totally new innovation at the time. Salmon boots are famed for their balance of performance and comfort on the slopes, and Salomon snowboards appeal to both free ... Learn more about Salomonride and freestyle riders alike. Today, the company remains an industry leader and innovator, with products that include skis and snowboards, boots, trail running shoes, technical outerwear and apparel. ... Less
Average Rating based on 5595 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 560 »
  • 11-20 of 5593 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kar from MD on Friday, February 27, 2015
    The size 6 is good for my usual 6 1/2 foot. I plan to wear fairly light socks and wear these in the spring for stream crossings. But, don't know yet how waterproof they'll be.
  • Reviewed by artismo from san clemente on Friday, February 27, 2015
    very nice piece for the money, simple and clean lines. the sizing is accurate only if you're not going to wear anything more than a base layer under it. very shallow arm holes and not a lot of room in the chest. length is good, so is the fit with the hood. will try next size up and hopefully sleeves won't be too long.
    I normally wear a small (34-36) but this fits like an extra small.
  • Reviewed by Olga from rochester on Friday, February 27, 2015
    these are probably awesome but I didn't get a chance to try them out in the snow because they run so small I had to return them and they don't have my size in stock.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kurt from Wake Forest, NC on Friday, February 27, 2015
    Some insulated jackets seem to be built sort of boxy. This jacket seems to fit my build better than others. It's quite warm without feeling oversized or puffy. The fit is accurate. I'm 5'10", 150 lb and a small does the job for me. I really appreciate the cuffs as most insulated jackets like to pull back when you extend your arms. I would recommend to anyone looking for a warm, comfortable insulated jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP fan from Pennsylvania on Friday, February 27, 2015
    When I think of 'fleece', I think of the thicker, 'fluffy' material. This jacket is NOT that. I really like this jacket - it is like a SUPER-LIGHT-weight soft shell. Smooth and stretchy. It is definitely thinner than a regular soft shell. I am 5'5", a size 12, but I got the XL because I do not like my outer layer to be form-fitting. Ample sleeve and garment length (and I have somewhat longer arms). If it ever warms up here in the east, I plan to wear this biking, hiking, and walking the dog. I got the coral color for doing that in the evening. It does not feel like it would be as warm as a cotton or cotton-poly blend sweatshirt - and not as bulky, either. Also seems like it'd be great at the beach on a cool evening. Can also see using it for backpacking. Hood doesn't have a drawstring but because it's not a warm layer, that's no big deal. The hood does fit my head nicely - not too big or small. Just the right weight layer for when a t-shirt is not enough by itself.
  • Reviewed by Deojosazules from New Jersey on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    These are lovely, very stylish, well-crafted insulated pants. Unfortunately, the sizing is a bit off (even when compared to the size chart on Salomon's website). I have another pair of Salomon ski pants (Snowtrip) and comfortably wear a medium in them. (I would note that those pants are made in Indonesia; these in Cambodia, so that might explain the difference).
    Ordered a medium here and, while they fit and I can move freely, they are a little tighter than I would like. I have a 29" W/ 39" H.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog walker from Massachusetts on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    Very comfortable trail runner. Size is accurate. Lightweight, comfortable shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shasta from Mount Shasta CA on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    Im 6' and 170lbs, I ordered the medium, fit great, athletic fit, long arms. Seems like jacket will last awhile if taken care of, I have worn it around the freezing mark and it kept me warm. More down placed in chest and shoulder region. Comes with stuff sack. This jacket will be great for backcountry skiing and is the reason I purchased it. Price was good thru STP, but would not pay the retail of $250!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annette B from Leicester, MA on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    These shoes are the best I have ever bought and they by far surpass NB in quality, sizing and comfort. The sole is very sturdy and the insoles are very comfortable. The arch support is great and I do not need to wear my orthotics which is unusual. The shoes did not need any break-in time and I wore them the entire day that I put them on. They have the rubber around the edges and up over the front of the shoe which is great is you're walking on a taril or on slushy or wet roads taking your dog out for a walk. And they are water resistant. The width of the Medium is more like a C-D which is perfect for me as a Medium with is just a bit too snug. I am totally satisfied with these shoes and HIGHLY recommend them for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Big Bird from North Carolina on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    These are nice looking shoes. They run true to size, not great for people with wide toes. One eyelet where the lace attaches broke after a few weeks use.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 560 »
  • 11-20 of 5593 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;