The legendary Salomon outdoor equipment company was founded more than 60 years ago in the French Alps by Francois Salomon, along with his wife and son. After developing the world’s first self-releasing ski binging in 1966, the company continued to grow. In the early 1990s, the brand took the winter sport market by storm with Salomon skis made using cap construction, a totally new innovation at the time. Salmon boots are famed for their balance of performance and comfort on the slopes, and Salomon snowboards appeal to both free ... Learn more about Salomonride and freestyle riders alike. Today, the company remains an industry leader and innovator, with products that include skis and snowboards, boots, trail running shoes, technical outerwear and apparel. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 611
  • 11-20 of 6107 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ranger from Georgia on Monday, November 9, 2015
    Used to thru-hike the AT. No break-in required. Dries quickly. Love the one pull lace system for easy on/off. Soles last about 450-500 miles across rocky terrain. Shoes run a bit wide for medium width (or wide toe box which I prefer) and definitely runs small. I generally wear a 9 1/2 E and a 10 1/2 medium fits perfect!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Canyon Wandering from Arizona on Saturday, November 7, 2015
    After a pair of hiking shoes caused me blisters on top of blisters when hiking in the Canyon, I decided to try these for my next trip. I once before had Salomon trail runners and loved them. These were cushioned enough on the bottom that I never felt rocks on the trail, with good arch support and solid construction. The soles gripped on some sketchy slopes. Never a sore foot. They will be my regulars for runs around town also, until they get worn out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joseph from Ohio on Friday, November 6, 2015
    Nice base layer for cold weather. Warm and made well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Consumer Safety Inspector from Georgia on Friday, November 6, 2015
    I work in a slippery and very wet environment on a concrete floor. I have problems with my feet and can't wear rubber boots. These shoes are very comfortable right out of the box. They are definitely waterproof and slip resistant.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arnaud from France from Paris on Wednesday, November 4, 2015
    Excellent shoes with great price thanks to Sierra trading post!
    Not very durable though.
  • Reviewed by selway from California on Tuesday, November 3, 2015
    I got the XL, which is described as being size 14, but it seemed closer to 12 to me. It was quite clingy, and yes, it rode up. But, the part that really killed it for me was the sleeves. They were long, which is OK, but the whole lower arm was very tight. Now, I have muscular arms, but still they seemed excessively tight, especially in light of the fact that the upper arms were not as tight (still clingy, though). I would not have been able to wear anything under it, but the scratchy material would not be comfortable without a long-sleeved shirt beneath. Basically, unless you are a stick runner type with no arm muscles, this jacket is not going to work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maybeglobal from Colorado on Monday, November 2, 2015
    I put over 800 miles on my last pair and plan to put over 800 on these. Great shoes. Hold up to the rugged Colorado terrain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt the Hiker from Brookline on Sunday, November 1, 2015
    Have done some good trails in these in the Whites. Excellent shoes, with very solid foot bed. Sturdy support for rock hopping. Definitely prefer these to heavy boots when doing day hikes with a pack. They run small. Order at least a half size larger than your regular shoe size. I returned mine once and ordered a half size larger but could have ordered a full size larger.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by slitheyogi from Boston, MA on Sunday, November 1, 2015
    Great high quality shoes great for hiking and using as daily sneakers. Very comfortable and breathable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt the Hiker from South Dakota on Wednesday, October 28, 2015
    These were the first pair of Salomons that I have ever purchased. I am very impressed with the comfort and durability of the shoe. Im an ASICs guy and wanted to try something new...Im sold! I have put them to the test on some rugged trails in the BlackHills and they have been outstanding! Very comfortable and well made.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 611
  • 11-20 of 6107 reviews