Salomon is a true pioneer in the ski industry. Their innovative technologies - like the first self-releasing ski binding in 1966 - gave an edge to Salomon's product line that enabled them to dominate the market over the last fifty years. Riding the momentum of their huge snow sport success, Salomon diversified into action sport equipment, apparel and footwear - outfitting outdoor enthusiasts of all persuasions and passions with products to enhance their lifestyles... whether they're mountaineering, adventure racing or river running. Signature ... Learn more about Salomoninnovations like QuickFit® lacing and Contagrip® outsoles stomped their way into Salomon's world-class trekking and adventure running footwear, with performance apparel following closely behind. Always true to their vision, Salomon strives to create authentic, progressive gear that could easily qualify for best in class - whatever the season, whatever the sport. ... Less
Average Rating based on 5315 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 532 »
  • 21-30 of 5313 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aline from Stafford, VA on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    This is my third pair of Salomon trail shoes and I'm happy with the purchase. I have a small foot (size 5) and am typically difficult to fit. All three pairs of Salomoms I have had fitted perfectly and were comfortable right out of the box, which is a unique experience for me. This model feels slightly longer than the others I have had, but still fits well. The laces adjust quickly and the support seems good. Good shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by avid hiker from California on Wednesday, October 15, 2014
    I've had many Salomons in the past and I love these shoes. Great quality and comfort but this style ran small. I've always ordered size 10 and they've been fine but in this style the 10 is too small. My advice is order a 1/2 size bigger than normal. They also have high arches so plan accordingly.
  • Reviewed by Wheeler Canyon Ted from Ventura CA on Wednesday, October 15, 2014
    Bought these for my wife who hikes all the time and wasn't sure she'd like these instead of her hiking boots, but she loves them and it's all she wears now. Her Keens, which she really likes, are now gathering dust. She uses them on the local trails and mountains and said they felt great from the first time she put them on. The only drawback is that they are not waterproof so they tend to allow the dirt and dust to go through and her socks sometimes get pretty dirty. But this of course makes then very breathable and cool, which she likes. She is hiking the Grand Canyon next month and will only use these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jonnie from Colorado on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    My wife got these just over a week ago and then ran the rim2rim2rim in them at the Grand Canyon this weekend and the soles are showing a big amount of wear on them. She found them really comfortable, but after only about 60 miles in them they should be holding up better.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Theo from Tennessee on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    This is a very nice shoe and was generally comfortable but was just a bit small in the toe box. It might possibly be best to order a 1/2 size larger than you normally do. Can't comment further because i sent it back. However STP's online exchange program is EXCELLENT!! It makes returning items practically painless!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Replacing shoes from Nashville on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    Read a review about shoe size of Salomon being close to that of ASICS so I gave them a chance. Shoes were unfortunately narrow compared to ASICS I have. Had to return, but Loved the burgundy color!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by All Weather Biker from PA on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    I got this coat just a few weeks ago and I like it a lot. The coat is very slimming as other reviews have said. It also has pretty long sleeves that I found to be quite large in diameter. I did find the shoulders to be a bit tight so it'll be interesting to see how well it works when I start wearing thick sweaters. But I tried it on with a sweatshirt and it still fit. Over all I would say that it is a great slim fit. If you don't like big bulky coats and want the flexibility of the 3-in-1 then this is a great buy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David from Louisiana on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    The shoes are what I expected but I'll never buy from Derailed again
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bryan from New York on Monday, October 13, 2014
    They look good whether walking in city or out on the trail. And offer nice support. My first pair of Salomon (wear Asics when running) and would definitely go with them again. Normally wear a 10 1/2 in shoe but like Asics, find best to order up a 1/2 size. The open question is durability.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tkln from Vermont on Monday, October 13, 2014
    These are my third pair of the Salomon XAs - I bought two because the price is so good. I use them mostly for hiking and they are very comfortable, have great traction and look good.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 532 »
  • 21-30 of 5313 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;