The legendary Salomon outdoor equipment company was founded more than 60 years ago in the French Alps by Francois Salomon, along with his wife and son. After developing the world’s first self-releasing ski binging in 1966, the company continued to grow. In the early 1990s, the brand took the winter sport market by storm with Salomon skis made using cap construction, a totally new innovation at the time. Salmon boots are famed for their balance of performance and comfort on the slopes, and Salomon snowboards appeal to both free ... Learn more about Salomonride and freestyle riders alike. Today, the company remains an industry leader and innovator, with products that include skis and snowboards, boots, trail running shoes, technical outerwear and apparel. ... Less
Average Rating based on 5600 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 560 »
  • 21-30 of 5598 reviews
  • Reviewed by Deojosazules from New Jersey on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    These are lovely, very stylish, well-crafted insulated pants. Unfortunately, the sizing is a bit off (even when compared to the size chart on Salomon's website). I have another pair of Salomon ski pants (Snowtrip) and comfortably wear a medium in them. (I would note that those pants are made in Indonesia; these in Cambodia, so that might explain the difference).
    Ordered a medium here and, while they fit and I can move freely, they are a little tighter than I would like. I have a 29" W/ 39" H.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog walker from Massachusetts on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    Very comfortable trail runner. Size is accurate. Lightweight, comfortable shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shasta from Mount Shasta CA on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    Im 6' and 170lbs, I ordered the medium, fit great, athletic fit, long arms. Seems like jacket will last awhile if taken care of, I have worn it around the freezing mark and it kept me warm. More down placed in chest and shoulder region. Comes with stuff sack. This jacket will be great for backcountry skiing and is the reason I purchased it. Price was good thru STP, but would not pay the retail of $250!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annette B from Leicester, MA on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    These shoes are the best I have ever bought and they by far surpass NB in quality, sizing and comfort. The sole is very sturdy and the insoles are very comfortable. The arch support is great and I do not need to wear my orthotics which is unusual. The shoes did not need any break-in time and I wore them the entire day that I put them on. They have the rubber around the edges and up over the front of the shoe which is great is you're walking on a taril or on slushy or wet roads taking your dog out for a walk. And they are water resistant. The width of the Medium is more like a C-D which is perfect for me as a Medium with is just a bit too snug. I am totally satisfied with these shoes and HIGHLY recommend them for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Big Bird from North Carolina on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    These are nice looking shoes. They run true to size, not great for people with wide toes. One eyelet where the lace attaches broke after a few weeks use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shellski from PA on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    Absolutely in love with this jacket!! My only complaint is the hood is not removable. Great quality, amazing price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melissa from arizona on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    The sizing on these shoes run a half size big. Other than that they feel great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yul from New England on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    Breathable, water resistant, slim fit, though they are quite stretchy. Run small. If your jean size is 28-29 buy medium. The pockets are very deep.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex from NY on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    I am the biggest freeze baby. My wife makes fun of me all the time. I bought this coat a few weeks ago. I wen't on a 3 hr. hike on the beach with 20 degree weather and some wind. This coat was amazing and I couldn't stop talking about it. We went back the 2nd day for another hike and the weather was a little warmer and less windy. I only wore a long sleeve t-shirt underneath and it kept me warm. I'm 6'2'' 190 lbs. 34 in. arm length and it fits pretty comfortably. Not too baggy but not too snug. The one thing that isn't so great is that the pockets aren't very deep. My oversized gloves kept falling out and my poland springs water bottle kept falling out. Pockets have zippers and are fine for keys, phone etc. I like that it has draw strings on hood, and there is one on the top/back of the head that really makes it windproof. There is also a draw string around the inside waistline. Very happy with my purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Durango Skier from Colorado on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    Nice jacket, seems very well made. Very warm, seems warmer than a lot of packable down jackets. But the hood was too big for around town wear. It's large enough to fit over a helmet and is adjustable so would be great if you're going to use it for that. For me, the hood was too big and bulky. This jacket also comes without a hood, which I considered, but I'm going to keep looking for a down jacket with a more manageable hood.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 560 »
  • 21-30 of 5598 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;