Salomon is a true pioneer in the ski industry. Their innovative technologies - like the first self-releasing ski binding in 1966 - gave an edge to Salomon's product line that enabled them to dominate the market over the last fifty years. Riding the momentum of their huge snow sport success, Salomon diversified into action sport equipment, apparel and footwear - outfitting outdoor enthusiasts of all persuasions and passions with products to enhance their lifestyles... whether they're mountaineering, adventure racing or river running. Signature ... Learn more about Salomoninnovations like QuickFit® lacing and Contagrip® outsoles stomped their way into Salomon's world-class trekking and adventure running footwear, with performance apparel following closely behind. Always true to their vision, Salomon strives to create authentic, progressive gear that could easily qualify for best in class - whatever the season, whatever the sport. ... Less
Average Rating based on 5172 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 517 »
  • 21-30 of 5170 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Staci from Bedford, IN on Monday, August 11, 2014
    I got these in the bright green for my son and he loved them! This is the second pair of Salomons we've ordered for him and I'm really impressed with the quality of this brand. The soles are a nice, sturdy but flexible rubber. He is seven years old and the first pair has held up great! I like the toe cover on these because it will add a bit more protection to his toe and to the shoe. Fit is true to size (but of course, we order up a size for fast growing feet!) Anyone with a 7-year old knows that a pair of shoes that holds up is worth it's weight in gold! These shoes are a great value!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buddhauthor from Los Angeles on Friday, August 8, 2014
    I wear a 9, ordered a 9, and am returning them. They look nice; they're light; I love the lacing (I have it on another pair of Salomons), but I didn't wear the shoes. Wide enough but could feel my toes at the end of the toe box. If you wear size 8.5, you might want to snap these up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Claire from Texas on Thursday, August 7, 2014
    I really like the shoes. These are my first pair of Salomon Sport type shoes but find them to be a good choice. Breathable for my sweaty feet yet they feel rugged enough not to wear through in short order. Can't say more till after some time passes since they are new.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hojth from AZ on Wednesday, August 6, 2014
    Love the wide toe box on these Salomons, but took a little time to break them in. The arches felt way too high the first time, but didn't cause any blisters. After a while they weren't a problem. Kept out light rain and dust, which was great. Thinking about getting another pair!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick from Minnesota on Wednesday, August 6, 2014
    As always another great product from Salomon, thinking about buying another pair. Be sure to order 1/2 size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by paper from OR on Wednesday, August 6, 2014
    Kid love it so much and size fit actual size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by paper from OR on Wednesday, August 6, 2014
    The size ordered is same as my actual size.

  • Reviewed by Scott from Henderson, NV on Tuesday, August 5, 2014
    I'm not quite sure why STP is calling this a fleece or a jacket -- it's a heavy tech shirt with a soft backing. I ordered one on a whim (the price was definitely right), and liked it so much that I picked up two more for this coming ski season. It'll be a great layering piece.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hungry81 from Texas and Colombia on Tuesday, August 5, 2014
    Great traction and support. Very good fit for slightly wider-than-normal feet (no pinching). Well built to sustain rough, rocky trails.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rocky the Raccoon from Florida on Tuesday, August 5, 2014
    After ordering a pair of Salomon Eskape Aero's, they ran 1/2 size too small (with my regular socks). I ordered these Synapse's, which are true to size (with socks) and fit perfectly, just like I've come to expect. The break-in period was nearly nonexistent, which I love about Salomon. I've worn them twice & they don't seem too "hot" on my feet (90+ degree weather & high humidity). The speed laces are fantastic; I'll never go back to regular laces. I'd recommend these shoes.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 517 »
  • 21-30 of 5170 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;