Salomon is a true pioneer in the ski industry. Their innovative technologies - like the first self-releasing ski binding in 1966 - gave an edge to Salomon's product line that enabled them to dominate the market over the last fifty years. Riding the momentum of their huge snow sport success, Salomon diversified into action sport equipment, apparel and footwear - outfitting outdoor enthusiasts of all persuasions and passions with products to enhance their lifestyles... whether they're mountaineering, adventure racing or river running. Signature ... Learn more about Salomoninnovations like QuickFit® lacing and Contagrip® outsoles stomped their way into Salomon's world-class trekking and adventure running footwear, with performance apparel following closely behind. Always true to their vision, Salomon strives to create authentic, progressive gear that could easily qualify for best in class - whatever the season, whatever the sport. ... Less
Average Rating based on 5206 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 521 »
  • 21-30 of 5204 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RED's Mom from Ski Town USA on Monday, August 25, 2014
    I purchased these but haven't worn them outside yet. They fit well... I have had many waterproof Solomon shoes (like this pair) over the years but this is my first high top version. I plan to use these for winter hiking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 12oclock from south lake tahoe on Monday, August 25, 2014
    Great shoe ride with it on the bike trainer several times already very comfortable and it breathes well. Good stuff
  • Reviewed by snowdogz from Huntington Wds, MI on Monday, August 25, 2014
    I was lucky enough to snag two pairs of the Salomon Mission XR CS shoes at a great STP price. I have a wider, flat foot and typically wear a 10W or a 10 1/2M shoe. This shoe was available only in a 10 and 11 so not being sure, I ordered both. The 11 fit perfect right out of the box. Forefoot was roomy enough in length, and width wise. I was impressed enough with the fit and with shoe that I exchanged the 10 for an 11 and kept two pairs. I am not a runner but walk with my dog 5 miles a day on average. These shoes provide the support I need for my flat feet, with a nice snug fitting heel cup. This is not a completely waterproof shoe. It appears that the area over the toes and forefoot are waterproof as far as walking/running in wet or dewy grass. If you stand in 2" of water you're going to get your feet wet. I was a little skeptical of the lace system for about 5 minutes but got over it. I now have a bunch of miles on two pairs and couldn't be happier.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JM from NH on Monday, August 25, 2014
    Runs true to size. Very well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flanders from Tampa on Saturday, August 23, 2014
    I bought this to hold my favorite distilled spirits while camping. It's perfect, light weight, doesn't leak and I don't have to worry about it breaking. I suppose it would be small enough to carry in your pocket and easily concealed when going into a ballgame or movie theater or the in-laws house for dinner. Highly recommended.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flanders from Tampa on Saturday, August 23, 2014
    This is the second pair of Salomon shoes that I have owned and unfortunately these fit considerably more snug (width-wise) than the first. I was hoping they would loosen up a bit after breaking them in but not the case thus far. They appear to be well built and they are extremely light weight but I would recommend looking for a different model if you have a normal width foot.
  • Reviewed by Sammy Hipp from Missouri on Saturday, August 23, 2014
    I am an avid walker, but running shoes always work best for me. I am in shoe-love. The colors are so smart and the fit is comfortable and light! True to size and my feet can breathe. NO break in period, walked 5 miles the first wear and they are a dream. Love the treads that give you an extra springy step. This is my first pair of Salomon shoes......it will certainly not be my last. If you are in doubt….try them – you will love them. Highly recommended.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by oldcoot from Southern NH on Friday, August 22, 2014
    I previously purchased 2 pair of these in 11.5 US size and while they fit they were a little tight (I normally wear 11.5 US) I plan on wearing them out in casual everyday use and some hiking, the 12's US fit great instead of good and I look forward to wearing them.
    They are unbelievable light and comfortable and they wear like Iron,I am not sure I could recommend them to serious Trail Runners but to any one else I think you would be pleased with the purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moonpie from Arkansas on Friday, August 22, 2014
    Reviews I read made Salomon trail shoes seem perfect for my feet. I have a high arch and need good support and a wide, deep toe box. But the the quick lace feature of the first pair of Salomon's I ordered was too difficult to pull out to loosen, though it slid easily to tighten. I have arthritis in my hands and decided the difficulty sliding the lacing was too much to to deal with.

    I then ordered this pair with regular tie laces, but the dip at the outside of my ankle bone wasn't deep enough and rubbed uncomfortably where the bone protrudes. I regrettably had to return this pair, too.

    The shoes are attractive and well made. They obviously are right for many, but not me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FolsomLady from Nor Cal on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    I love my pair of trail runner Soloman's, and wanted to get these for around town and the gym. I got the aqua color, and they are beautiful in person, especially with the green bottoms. I thought they would be way too bright, but they are nice. They fit a tad larger than I thought, but are still wearable. The immediate problem is that the tongue of the shoe juts straight into my ankle, especially when I am earing ankle socks, so it rubs directly on my skin. I have worn them for a couple weeks now, and still have this problem. I looked on other ratings websites for these shoes and didn't see anyone else complain about this. My previous trail shoes have a much larger tongue, so they stick up more parallel to my leg, instead of jutting into my ankle. They are still wearable and hopefully they'll soften up over time, but if I did a long hike or walk there would be serious blister issues. I have back and leg nerve problems, so I am happy these still keep my legs tingle free (plenty of room in the toes), and moderate foot and arch support.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 521 »
  • 21-30 of 5204 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;