The legendary Salomon outdoor equipment company was founded more than 60 years ago in the French Alps by Francois Salomon, along with his wife and son. After developing the world’s first self-releasing ski binging in 1966, the company continued to grow. In the early 1990s, the brand took the winter sport market by storm with Salomon skis made using cap construction, a totally new innovation at the time. Salmon boots are famed for their balance of performance and comfort on the slopes, and Salomon snowboards appeal to both free ... Learn more about Salomonride and freestyle riders alike. Today, the company remains an industry leader and innovator, with products that include skis and snowboards, boots, trail running shoes, technical outerwear and apparel. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 598 »
  • 21-30 of 5978 reviews
  • Reviewed by Section Hiker from Virginia on Thursday, July 23, 2015
    My foot is slightly narrow. Most of my trail runners allow my heels to slide forward, eventually crushing my toes on steep declines. These do not. They are also very light, they lace up quickly, and they dry quickly. If they are good for 400+ miles, I'll be very happy that I bought more than one pair. I usually wear a size 10, and a 10 of this shoe fits me perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by S J from Ca, usa on Thursday, July 23, 2015
    Good
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by S J from Ca, usa on Thursday, July 23, 2015
    Good
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ham Runner from Washington on Thursday, July 23, 2015
    These are my first Salomons and I'm now a convert (from Brooks Cascadia). Love the grips. I chose the Fellraiser because they have great treads but aren't as super-duty as other Salomons. For fit, I think they run a little big. Next time I think I'll order a half size down from my normal running shoe size.
  • Reviewed by cj the perfectionist from nwMT on Thursday, July 23, 2015
    hardier then the first pair of comps i bought, i still love my old ones! these prevent foot from rocking . (short wide foot with high instep) way less wable when standing on one foot!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucy Runner from South Carolina on Thursday, July 23, 2015
    I love this shoe, very light and great traction. I also normally wear an 8.5 but ordered an 8 and they fit fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Adirondacks on Wednesday, July 22, 2015
    lumpy sole. footbed didn't feel right. returned them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lazak from az on Tuesday, July 21, 2015
    These sneakers might be totally awesome for someone with a differently shaped foot, but they absolutely didn't work for me. My feet are about as average as they come--size 8.5, regular width--and these sneakers were at least a full size too big (I ordered my regular shoe size after reading other reviews). The toe box was also immense. I'm super grateful for STP's easy and convenient return policy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Debbi from Virginia on Tuesday, July 21, 2015
    Well made shoes! Lightweight, arch support is awesome, and I receive many compliments when I'm out. I also let them know where I got them and how much I paid for them.
  • Reviewed by bkspahr from North Carolina on Tuesday, July 21, 2015
    I haven't used this for hiking yet, just as a water vessel for overnight kayak camp trip. Holds a good amount of water. The top was was to open to pour water. Can't beat the awesome price. I may buy more if still available.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 598 »
  • 21-30 of 5978 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;