Salomon is a true pioneer in the ski industry. Their innovative technologies - like the first self-releasing ski binding in 1966 - gave an edge to Salomon's product line that enabled them to dominate the market over the last fifty years. Riding the momentum of their huge snow sport success, Salomon diversified into action sport equipment, apparel and footwear - outfitting outdoor enthusiasts of all persuasions and passions with products to enhance their lifestyles... whether they're mountaineering, adventure racing or river running. Signature ... Learn more about Salomoninnovations like QuickFit® lacing and Contagrip® outsoles stomped their way into Salomon's world-class trekking and adventure running footwear, with performance apparel following closely behind. Always true to their vision, Salomon strives to create authentic, progressive gear that could easily qualify for best in class - whatever the season, whatever the sport. ... Less
Average Rating based on 5253 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 526 »
  • 21-30 of 5251 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Strider from Canadian border on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    very warm and dry
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ron the Exercise Physiology specialist from ISRAEL on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    I have been using Salomon shoes for over 15 years, no other shoe comes close with respect to quality and what I need in a shoe and these are by far the most comfortable shoes that I have owned.

    When comes the time to buy a new pair of shoes, I don't even think twice, I will buy Salomon shoes again and again.

    I currently have about 5 pairs of Salomon shoes that I use on a day to day basis.

    Please note that I do not use them for running but as a personal trainer I use them all day long and for my strength training.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bayarea Hiker from No Calif on Monday, September 15, 2014
    Pros: lightweight, no break-in necessary, built well, comfortable, adequate ankle support even though it is only mid-height.
    Cons: hard to lace boot tight
    Unlike my low cut Salomon trailer runner, this boot lacing system falls short, one of the lacing ends at the toe end needs to be anchored to the shoe so it can't shift while you are tightening. Ordering one full size larger than my typical dress shoe size allow for perfect mid-weight wool socks plus thin liner socks. Close to 4.5 stars, but definitely not 5.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tanzania15 from Indianapolis on Monday, September 15, 2014
    no break in time needed, they were comfortable and no blisters
  • Reviewed by Tribulation Exodus from BABYLON, CA on Sunday, September 14, 2014
    I AM KEEPING THESE BECAUSE THEY SEEM DURABLE, AND THEY ARE EXTREMELY WELL MADE ON THE INSIDE. THERE ARE NO INSIDE SEAMS THAT DIG IN LIKE IN OTHER SHOES I HAVE OWNED. I TYPICALLY LIKE A SOFTER SHOE, BUT THOSE ARE NOT DURABLE. FOR A DAILY HIKER. THESE ARE VERY GOOD QUALITY, THEY TEND TO OVER COMPENSATE YOUR FOOT ANGLE INWARD (NOT PIGEN TOED, BUT THE BOTTOM ANGLE SO YOU DO NOT WEAR THE OUTSIDE OF THE SOLE QUICKLY) WHICH IS WHAT I NEED AND LOVE THE LACING SYSTEM. I AM A SIZE 13M, I ORDERED A SIZE 13 AND THEY FIT PERFECTLY.

    I DINGED THE STARS BECAUSE IT LOOKS LIKE THE SHOE LACES LINK TO STRAPS THAT PULL THE WHOLE SHOE TIGHT, BUT THOSE SIDE STRAPS ARE JUST FOR LOOKS. THE LA SPORTIVA'S DO A MUCH BETTER JOB IN THAT DESIGN DEPARTMENT.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Autoguy from Road to Escondido on Sunday, September 14, 2014
    Superb fit and feel. Very light. Highly recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runner on a bugdet from Upstate New York on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    I bought these shoes for trail running. Very comfy. The size fit my my regular asics, I was worried that they'd be too big but they weren't. Lots of toe room. Love the colors. They may not have much for arch support but hasn't bothered me on a four mile run.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Portland walker from Oregon on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    These are the the most comfortable hiking shoes I've had in years. I walk 5-6 miles a day in a mixed urban & industrial area, and these hiking shoes are very comfortable: lightweight, but able to handle rough terrain as easily as sidewalks. I imagine that they would do well for trail hiking in nature, if you don't want the extra ankle support of mid-height hiking boots. The sole is excellent and the comfort of the shoe is also excellent. The fast-lacing system was new to me, but easy to use. I am very pleased with these shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lisa from Michigan on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    Comfy, love them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa B. from Oakhurst on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    Great support and comfort. No break in period necessary-comfortable for a six mile hike on the first wearing. Very true to size. Overall, my new favorite hiking shoes!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 526 »
  • 21-30 of 5251 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;