The legendary Salomon outdoor equipment company was founded more than 60 years ago in the French Alps by Francois Salomon, along with his wife and son. After developing the world’s first self-releasing ski binging in 1966, the company continued to grow. In the early 1990s, the brand took the winter sport market by storm with Salomon skis made using cap construction, a totally new innovation at the time. Salmon boots are famed for their balance of performance and comfort on the slopes, and Salomon snowboards appeal to both free ... Learn more about Salomonride and freestyle riders alike. Today, the company remains an industry leader and innovator, with products that include skis and snowboards, boots, trail running shoes, technical outerwear and apparel. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 ... 612
  • 21-30 of 6113 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arnaud from France from Paris on Wednesday, November 4, 2015
    Excellent shoes with great price thanks to Sierra trading post!
    Not very durable though.
  • Reviewed by selway from California on Tuesday, November 3, 2015
    I got the XL, which is described as being size 14, but it seemed closer to 12 to me. It was quite clingy, and yes, it rode up. But, the part that really killed it for me was the sleeves. They were long, which is OK, but the whole lower arm was very tight. Now, I have muscular arms, but still they seemed excessively tight, especially in light of the fact that the upper arms were not as tight (still clingy, though). I would not have been able to wear anything under it, but the scratchy material would not be comfortable without a long-sleeved shirt beneath. Basically, unless you are a stick runner type with no arm muscles, this jacket is not going to work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maybeglobal from Colorado on Monday, November 2, 2015
    I put over 800 miles on my last pair and plan to put over 800 on these. Great shoes. Hold up to the rugged Colorado terrain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt the Hiker from Brookline on Sunday, November 1, 2015
    Have done some good trails in these in the Whites. Excellent shoes, with very solid foot bed. Sturdy support for rock hopping. Definitely prefer these to heavy boots when doing day hikes with a pack. They run small. Order at least a half size larger than your regular shoe size. I returned mine once and ordered a half size larger but could have ordered a full size larger.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by slitheyogi from Boston, MA on Sunday, November 1, 2015
    Great high quality shoes great for hiking and using as daily sneakers. Very comfortable and breathable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt the Hiker from South Dakota on Wednesday, October 28, 2015
    These were the first pair of Salomons that I have ever purchased. I am very impressed with the comfort and durability of the shoe. Im an ASICs guy and wanted to try something new...Im sold! I have put them to the test on some rugged trails in the BlackHills and they have been outstanding! Very comfortable and well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bikerdon from Apison, TN on Tuesday, October 27, 2015
    Had to return this item as they were not red as advertised, but bright orange. Also, the shoe lace system, while easy to tighten the shoe, has no logical place for the excess "lace" to go, which means it dangles around as you walk, or you have to tuck it under other straps, which looks silly. Great idea, but not well thought out. Other than those 2 items, the shoe looks like very high quality materials.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HS ATC from Michigan on Tuesday, October 27, 2015
    I really like these shoes, however I don't use them for trail running. My job keeps me outside in some rainy weather and on my feet for hours at a time and these work great for that purpose. The arch support is nice, the quick laces are handy when I'm running out the door but a little hard to keep from adjusting too tight. The fit is a bit on the big size, I got an 8.5 which is usually a European 40 but these say 40.5 on the box. The extra room is ok for me because I wear thicker warm socks, if you aren't planning to do that order 1/2 size down. As to how dry they will keep my feet, there hasn't been rain yet but overall I really like these and would buy them again!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nick from Colorado on Monday, October 26, 2015
    These are incredibly high quality pair of shoes. I'm a mining engineer and I'm outside in tough conditions all the time. These are perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Evie from Arizona on Sunday, October 25, 2015
    Great Hiking Shoe, pinch a little near the ball of my foot, but they have lots of miles on them, and I love them!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 ... 612
  • 21-30 of 6113 reviews