The legendary Salomon outdoor equipment company was founded more than 60 years ago in the French Alps by Francois Salomon, along with his wife and son. After developing the world’s first self-releasing ski binging in 1966, the company continued to grow. In the early 1990s, the brand took the winter sport market by storm with Salomon skis made using cap construction, a totally new innovation at the time. Salmon boots are famed for their balance of performance and comfort on the slopes, and Salomon snowboards appeal to both free ... Learn more about Salomonride and freestyle riders alike. Today, the company remains an industry leader and innovator, with products that include skis and snowboards, boots, trail running shoes, technical outerwear and apparel. ... Less
Average Rating based on 5494 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 550 »
  • 21-30 of 5492 reviews
  • Reviewed by Rangerman from NC on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    Bad fit...weird cut
  • Reviewed by aep4776 from Albany, NY on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    All the reviews here seem to talk about how great these are for hiking - probably the case. I haven't tried hiking in them. However, they are advertised as a running shoe, and they are horrible for that. Very, very stiff. Very, very heavy. And the rear is very high - hits right in the middle of the Achilles, for an all-but-guaranteed blister if one was to run in them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tamara from Alaska on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    Love Salomon and these do not disappoint. I have owned several pairs over the years and continue to appreciate the no-laces and sturdy feeling of this shoe. I use these for hiking and general use and love all the funky colors. I have a hard time finding shoes to fit as I need a wide toe box and narrow heel. These come close to perfect for that type of foot. I got my usual size 8 and these fit true to size with a medium thickness sock.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Malinda from Endless Mtns, PA on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    Fits pretty true to size as I wear a 7 and these have just a tad of extra room but that's great as I can fit heavier socks. Getting used to the quick lace and you can lace them fairly tight if you wear a lighter sock. The shoes are extremely comfortable I have a higher arch, nicely padded foot bed, and padding around the heal. I live in the mountains so all the running is dirt or trail and ran in them right out of the box with no discomfort or blisters. I also have done some interval training and lifting, so far awesome shoe couldn't be more happy with the purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deborah Lewis from Park City, UT on Monday, January 12, 2015
    I'm still getting use to this shoe, but it serves the purpose for which I bought the pair -- winter trail running. It's a heavier shoe and is very stiff. I've had to try different pairs of socks and different levels of tightness with the laces to come up with something that is supportive without digging into parts of my foot. It really is perfect for winter trail running because with a sock that is labeled lightweight (not ultra light) smart wool-ype sock, my feet are both dry and warm. The only thing I would change to make it a perfect trail shoe for me is a wider platform for additional stability. But that would add weight. So, I think I just need to adapt. This looks to be a well-made shoe. We'll see how it holds up over time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jill the Dental Hygienist from Maine on Monday, January 12, 2015
    I purchased the Solomon XR Mission because my podiatrist recommended them. I needed orthopecic inserts and a wide stable sole. The XR Missions had a removable insert that I took out and replaced with my Rx inserts. I purchased 3 pair of the XR Missions and wanted a different color so thought I would try these. I think they are the same as the Missions except for the lacings…I like the Mission lacings better, but overall the shoe itself seems to be the same
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winter Walker from Indiana on Monday, January 12, 2015
    I bought these shoes for walking my dog in the winter cold, and they've been wonderful. My toes usually get cold fast, but the temperatures have been in the teens here and I've been comfortable out walking. I've run in them a little bit, and they were fine, although they are heavier and take some getting used to. When I first wore them, I thought they were too big, but then I realized I just wasn't tightening them enough. Wonderful winter shoes!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeanne the skier from Wisconsin on Sunday, January 11, 2015
    These skis are wonderful. They are very maneuverable and useful in many snow conditions.
  • Reviewed by Josh P. from Boise, ID on Sunday, January 11, 2015
    The Good: Great true fit, awesome features, super lightweight and compressible

    The Ugly: As stated, this breathes about as well as a trash bag. Have ran, as well as cycled, multiple times in this and by the time I was finished, I was soaked and there was tons of sweat beaded up on the back of the garment. This is definitely not something you want on long backcountry trail runs or on long isolated cycle rides. Things can get dangerous when it's cold out and you're soaked...not to mention, it's just miserable.

    I love Salomon products but the Fast Wing jackets are rubbish if you seek high intensity endeavors. I would not recommend this product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TucsonDee from Arizona on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    I ordered 10 wide. They weren't really wide. Plus, my heels kept slipping out of the shoes walking on the carpet. I could not adjust the laces to make a difference. Cute shoes. But I am returning them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 550 »
  • 21-30 of 5492 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;