Salomon is a true pioneer in the ski industry. Their innovative technologies - like the first self-releasing ski binding in 1966 - gave an edge to Salomon's product line that enabled them to dominate the market over the last fifty years. Riding the momentum of their huge snow sport success, Salomon diversified into action sport equipment, apparel and footwear - outfitting outdoor enthusiasts of all persuasions and passions with products to enhance their lifestyles... whether they're mountaineering, adventure racing or river running. Signature ... Learn more about Salomoninnovations like QuickFit® lacing and Contagrip® outsoles stomped their way into Salomon's world-class trekking and adventure running footwear, with performance apparel following closely behind. Always true to their vision, Salomon strives to create authentic, progressive gear that could easily qualify for best in class - whatever the season, whatever the sport. ... Less
Average Rating based on 5312 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 531 »
  • 21-30 of 5310 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jonnie from Colorado on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    My wife got these just over a week ago and then ran the rim2rim2rim in them at the Grand Canyon this weekend and the soles are showing a big amount of wear on them. She found them really comfortable, but after only about 60 miles in them they should be holding up better.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Theo from Tennessee on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    This is a very nice shoe and was generally comfortable but was just a bit small in the toe box. It might possibly be best to order a 1/2 size larger than you normally do. Can't comment further because i sent it back. However STP's online exchange program is EXCELLENT!! It makes returning items practically painless!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Replacing shoes from Nashville on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    Read a review about shoe size of Salomon being close to that of ASICS so I gave them a chance. Shoes were unfortunately narrow compared to ASICS I have. Had to return, but Loved the burgundy color!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by All Weather Biker from PA on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    I got this coat just a few weeks ago and I like it a lot. The coat is very slimming as other reviews have said. It also has pretty long sleeves that I found to be quite large in diameter. I did find the shoulders to be a bit tight so it'll be interesting to see how well it works when I start wearing thick sweaters. But I tried it on with a sweatshirt and it still fit. Over all I would say that it is a great slim fit. If you don't like big bulky coats and want the flexibility of the 3-in-1 then this is a great buy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David from Louisiana on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    The shoes are what I expected but I'll never buy from Derailed again
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bryan from New York on Monday, October 13, 2014
    They look good whether walking in city or out on the trail. And offer nice support. My first pair of Salomon (wear Asics when running) and would definitely go with them again. Normally wear a 10 1/2 in shoe but like Asics, find best to order up a 1/2 size. The open question is durability.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tkln from Vermont on Monday, October 13, 2014
    These are my third pair of the Salomon XAs - I bought two because the price is so good. I use them mostly for hiking and they are very comfortable, have great traction and look good.
  • Reviewed by Salomon fan from Illinois on Saturday, October 11, 2014
    I've been wearing Salomon shoes and boots for over 15 years. I know that if I order a pair of Salomon shoes in a size 10 they will fit perfectly, that is until I ordered the XT Salta Running shoes. They felt like they were a size too small. Make sure that you take that into account if you order a pair. It's too bad because the build is very similar to the XT Wings 2 that I've worn out. The XT Wings 3 that I purchased has plastic gussets on the top of the shoe that hurt the bridge of my foot. The XT Wings 2 do not.
  • Reviewed by Cait from North Dakota on Saturday, October 11, 2014
    Hats can be tricky things (I once spent two hours in R.E.I. trying to pick out just the right one, and I was still disappointed) - but Salomon has got it down. Loose enough that your ears won't feel claustrophobic, tight enough that it won't move around or fall off. Long enough to cover your ears and leave some play in the top, short enough that you don't look terribly elfish. I got it in white - it's great. Get one for yourself.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CROSSSWIND from Maryland on Saturday, October 11, 2014
    I got this as a mid-weight insulation layering jacket for the winter alpine climbing.. It seems to be well designed with high quality fabric. Hood is bit loose fit but it may be it is designed to be worn over the climbing helmet. Fit is slick and chest pocket instead of waist pocket is a good idea if you wearing climbing harness. i wish they will carry more medium size available in the future. I am giving 4 stars because I have not tested outdoor at this time.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 531 »
  • 21-30 of 5310 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;