The legendary Salomon outdoor equipment company was founded more than 60 years ago in the French Alps by Francois Salomon, along with his wife and son. After developing the world’s first self-releasing ski binging in 1966, the company continued to grow. In the early 1990s, the brand took the winter sport market by storm with Salomon skis made using cap construction, a totally new innovation at the time. Salmon boots are famed for their balance of performance and comfort on the slopes, and Salomon snowboards appeal to both free ... Learn more about Salomonride and freestyle riders alike. Today, the company remains an industry leader and innovator, with products that include skis and snowboards, boots, trail running shoes, technical outerwear and apparel. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 566 »
  • 21-30 of 5654 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandy from Austin, Texas on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    It would have been helpful if STP had included a picture of the back of the shirt - it's covered with the names of parks in the San Francisco area. Don't get me wrong, I love parks, but it sure would have influenced my buying decision to know that it was there. Probably would not have purchased.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Livin the Dream from Colorado on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    originally bought the Salomon 2L jacket. that one was extra long with a small front zipper. due to both, uncomfortably tight when standing back up from a ski fall. result was popping the zipper at the bottom. do not buy that jacket. buy this one. it is not as long, much larger and stronger zipper. great features. could use some more interior pockets. pit zips are fully open and not mesh lined but work well. media pocket is small and barely fits my Samsung S5. got the green color which makes me visible on the slopes for people i ski with. great overall jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JoW from Wyoming on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    I bought these pants mainly to wear cross country skiing but they have quickly become my go to pants for any and all winter activities. Great warmth and breathability help to keep my comfortable all day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kloop from Denver on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    Similar to the speedcross 3 but slightly roomier and a bit stiffer - hopefully that will correlate to a bit more foot protection. Killer price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ZDavis from Chadds Ford, PA on Tuesday, March 17, 2015
    I was looking for a no-loft windbreak layer for windy/rainy trail runs. I normally wear minimal layers and wanted something to provide windstop without bulk or added loft. This vest is perfect. Size is true, athletic fit. I'm 5'11" 195. Orange color is bright - highly visible. STP had the best price, highly recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by maggiekayaks from Cameron,NC on Monday, March 16, 2015
    This top fits well. It is warm yet not too hot as it has mesh areas in the armpits. It is comfortable to wear and fits well. I foresee this as easily becoming one of my favorite go-to shirts for cool/cold weather activities.
  • Reviewed by Steep and Deep from Colorado on Monday, March 16, 2015
    I had ordered a pair of different pants earlier in the season...returned them because they were too large and they really didn't have the features I was looking for. For slightly more money I went ahead and ordered these to be delivered to my local store. Received these last week and although I haven't used them yet I must say the fit and quality of these is miles ahead of what I had ordered previously.
    I'm sure i will get years of use out of these and the size medium was perfect even with fleece pants underneath for warmth. 5'9" 34 inch waist.
    Thanks STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by traderto from Spokane WA on Monday, March 16, 2015
    I like these shoes. They are very true to size, and are very comfortable. They seem durable but I have only had them for 10 days or so. I knew they weren't waterproof when I ordered them, so I am not disappointed, but it would be nice if they were.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by George Hayduke from Ann Arbor, MI on Monday, March 16, 2015
    As you would expect from Salomon, these shoes seem to be well constructed and perform well for their intended purpose. They have a wide footprint and good grip. I don't have many miles on them yet, but they have performed well on the road, dirt and in slushy ice/snow. The fit is true as I am a 12 and these fit snugly.

    The one draw back is these generate a good amount of heat. This is not a deal breaker but should be considered for those living in warmer climates. Fortunately (or unforturnately) for me I moved from sunny AZ to the frozen vortex tundra of MI and therefor heat is not of major concern.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OneCent from SE Wisc on Monday, March 16, 2015
    I don't like super tight form-fitting running/skiing bottoms. I usually wear size small bottoms (5'5", 120 lbs, average build) but they were too tight in my butt so ordered Mediums which fit well. Used them skiing once when warm without underlayer and felt OK - not too hot. Would wear a base layer in colder temps and the Medium will accommodate that.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 566 »
  • 21-30 of 5654 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;