Salomon is a true pioneer in the ski industry. Their innovative technologies - like the first self-releasing ski binding in 1966 - gave an edge to Salomon's product line that enabled them to dominate the market over the last fifty years. Riding the momentum of their huge snow sport success, Salomon diversified into action sport equipment, apparel and footwear - outfitting outdoor enthusiasts of all persuasions and passions with products to enhance their lifestyles... whether they're mountaineering, adventure racing or river running. Signature ... Learn more about Salomoninnovations like QuickFit® lacing and Contagrip® outsoles stomped their way into Salomon's world-class trekking and adventure running footwear, with performance apparel following closely behind. Always true to their vision, Salomon strives to create authentic, progressive gear that could easily qualify for best in class - whatever the season, whatever the sport. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4848 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 485 »
  • 21-30 of 4846 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Idaho skier from Idaho on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    Nice looking jacket with great features for skiing, but not long enough. I am 5'9" and prefer a jacket that covers more of my hips. I have sent the jacket back and hope to find a brand that runs longer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan the Biker from Connecticut on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    I bought this jacket late in the season because the price was great. I can't attest to much of it's qualities on the mountain. I purchased a medium and like most of the Salamon products it was true to size. It has a nice selection of pockets. The color and styling were nice. The bottom front 2 pockets may be a little too prominent, but that's my only thought. I would buy it again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lifeadventurer from N Vt on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    I'll just say I don't think I've taken these of since I've received them . My first soft shell pant and I love it. The insulation is perfect and the fit great. I just went by the sizing on the chart. Light enough without long underwear for early and late seasons , yet , with an under garment , perfect for mid winter also. Comfortable as well. The only reason for the 4 and not the 5 stars is that they could use an extra pocket or so. They are the kind of pant you can get away with a "downtown" look too . The service and shipping were awesome . Thanks !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Archuang from CA on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    worth it
  • Reviewed by Terminate the Trails from Danville, PA on Saturday, April 12, 2014
    I loved the feel of these shoes from the get-go, better than all of the other Salomons I've tried. They are grippy, tough (enough) and perform well in every condition- even soaked (just watch the slick rocks and logs).
    However, I had the same problem as another reviewer, on the long descents of a recent 40 miler the top of my foot and toes were rubbed pretty raw (ouch!). It wasn't enough to stop me, but I wouldn't choose this shoe again in those conditions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Early sixties from Boston on Saturday, April 12, 2014
    My foot is wide in the front with a small heel. These run a little large so order 1/2 size down. This is my second pair of Salomon XT shoes. They provide excellent stability and support. I especially like the way the laces cinch up. They are excellent.
  • Reviewed by PJJ from Catharpin, VA on Friday, April 11, 2014
    XL says 38-41" waist. Would not fit more than 39". XL inseam about 32", Thigh vents are only 12--would not dump much heat. With this much insulation, you would not want to be in these pants if you were hiking out of bounds and exerting yourself--too hot.. material has a soft feel, but not sure how durable. Color is subdued brown with a pattern.
  • Reviewed by JamesRover from Eastcoast on Friday, April 11, 2014
    Had to return this. Large was too small, tight at waist, arms. (shirt size 16, 34/5, chest 43, waist 36, 5'11 200lbs). Would get the XL except for the neck fit. If you zip it all the way up you are trapped in there. Zip comes way way up. Fine for a rain/snow storm, but not for just normal wearing. They make such a big deal about the fit, which does seem to work, but getting the neck so wrong is beyond me.

    Color is a beautiful bright but not neon blue slightly towards violet side. Really nice. Wanted to make it work, but can't live with that neck.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brandy A from Tennessee on Friday, April 11, 2014
    Shoes are AWESOME of course. Anyone who wears Salomon shoes already knows this. The fit was just right. If you have never worn a pair of Salomon shoes or boots you should try them and you will be like me and never buy another brand.

    This was my first purchase from Sierra Trading Post and it went very smooth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thewalkingaggie from Texas on Friday, April 11, 2014
    Solomon consistently makes the best quality shoes I have ever used. I have tried numerous styles and every pair, regardless of the style, always fit just like the previous pair. There is no need to "break them in" because every pair fits like a glove. I walk 2500+ miles/year and will soon be doing a coast-to-coast walk across the U.S. I highly recommend any of the Solomon Trail Running shoe!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 485 »
  • 21-30 of 4846 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;